TE Connectivity Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

TE Connectivity Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
225 Ratings
  1. "Great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TE provided a great platform for me to grow individually, while giving me the opportunity to work on exciting projects. You get as much out of the internship as you put in.

    Cons

    Occasional confusion regarding certain events.

    TE Connectivity2019-10-16
  2. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lean and innovative in growing business

    Cons

    There are no specific cons to highlight

    TE Connectivity2019-09-05
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Middletown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere to work in, and everyone works as a team.

    Cons

    The location is far from where I live

    TE Connectivity2019-07-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "i left TE recently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waynesboro, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, bonuses, easy work, most of the people are great

    Cons

    favoritism, big turnover of workers. Temps work for a year or more and don't even get hired. unprofessional

    Advice to Management

    treat your people like they are more than just a number. when it was AMP people loved to work there and there was hardly any turnover.. now its almost ever day. People can't wait to leave. HIRE your temps.. don't make them work for a year or more and then not even give them a chance.. that is just rude and unprofessional.

    TE Connectivity2019-04-30
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Analyst in Berwyn, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Their work culture is amazing with a perfect work life balance. They respect employees and appreciate their work

    Cons

    Analyst salaries are not competing enough

    TE Connectivity2019-04-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company! Marketing department was highly skilled and supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate 

    I worked at TE Connectivity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Marketing department supported me and helped so much! I learned a lot about corporate project leadership and collaboration

    Cons

    Reduced the finance department a lot recently and not a ton of job growth within finance related fields currently.

    TE Connectivity2019-02-15
  7. "Pleasure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Plumber Apprentice in Fair Lawn, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Like this cane of jobs

    Cons

    To show my skills in order to have more facility’s in the campus of labor

    Advice to Management

    Panel’s

    TE Connectivity2019-01-19
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great management, plenty of opportunities to grow

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes

    TE Connectivity2019-01-10
  9. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Molding Operator in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career development, bonuses, best 401k I’ve ever had

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep going down the path that you are doing

    TE Connectivity2019-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mfg & Process Dvl Engineer in Hampton, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training Great culture Opportunity for career growth Excellent pay

    Cons

    Low morale, but depends on the plant.

    TE Connectivity2018-12-05
Found 1297 reviews