TE Connectivity Reviews | Glassdoor

TE Connectivity Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
222 Ratings
  1. "Needs to recapture what they once were"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive product line, many adjoining products for full line applications, manufacturing capabilities, locations, position in each market, etc

    Cons

    Growth was fast and hard. Mid managers are weak (either good product knowledge and no management ability or vice versa) and very political. Corners being cut to advance careers. Growth has some units struggling with their identity.

    Continue reading
    TE Connectivity2019-11-14
  2. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A billion dollars company which is growing exponentially as a market leader in sensor and data devices Good place to work Managers are always supportive. Helps to grow in your profile Policies are good

    Cons

    Nothing as far as I know

    TE Connectivity2019-11-12
  3. "muy buena empresa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Guaymas, Sonora
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    buen ambiente de trabajo y se trabaja bien.

    Cons

    ninguna es muy muy buena muy buena.

    Continue reading
    TE Connectivity2019-11-11
  4. "Good company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience, leaders, good team

    Cons

    To much stress and reorganizations inside

    TE Connectivity2019-11-08
  5. "Groot verschil tussen arbeiders en bedienden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Operator in Oostkamp

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fijne werksfeer onder collega’s. Loon vergelijkbaar met andere metaalbedrijven in West—Vlaanderen. Je kan deeltijds werken als je dat wil. Er zijn extra- legale voordelen, maaltijdcheques, pensioenplan, hospitalisatie,...

    Cons

    Het verschil tussen arbeiders en bedienden is nog altijd groot (standenverschil) Sommige leidinggevenden denken dat je als arbeider een totale nitwit bent, vooral de ongeschoolde arbeiders hebben er last van. Ook beloven managers veel, maar achteraf is er nooit budget, of er zijn plots beperkingen, of het is niet meer nodig of relevant. Je werkt er met volle goesting, maar je raakt erdoor gedemotiveerd en daar moeten de managers wat aan gaan doen. Communicatie is er een probleem.

    Continue reading
    TE Connectivity2019-11-07
  6. "A lot of potential but TE is their own worst enemy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Good pay, 401K, and benefits. I'm well-paid in the market and recognize that. Also, for those who actually understand the current trends in health care and insurance, TE's benefits are very competitive. Many people just like to complain that "it's not like it was in the old days of Amp" because they now have to put some time and work into understand how insurance works today. - The 401K match is unheard of - you won't find many other companies with this type of match. Why there are people who don't participate is beyond me. - Good work-life balance but depends on your manager - My coworkers

    Cons

    - Too many people wanting it to be "the old days of Amp" again and who are now just stumbling blocks to progress. Get over it - it's a different company. - Too many layers of management. If you want to conduct layoffs and operate lean, cut some of these redundant Managers, Senior Managers, Directors, Senior Directors, VPs and Senior VP titles. You'll save millions of dollars. - TE tends to work very lean at lower levels

    Continue reading
    TE Connectivity2019-11-06
  7. "excelente empresa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time

    Pros

    benefícios, ambiente, oportunidades, tecnologia, solidez

    Cons

    liderança, politica interna, falta de reconhecimento e meritocracia,

    TE Connectivity2019-10-31
  8. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rotation between location and good compensation

    Cons

    Different locations may have different cons.

    TE Connectivity2019-10-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Support Function Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovation , good work life balance and good managers

    Cons

    Support functions feels they own the company. Narrow minded..

    TE Connectivity2019-10-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "no plan for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TE Connectivity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people, good amenities, life-work balance

    Cons

    LEAN management , no hiring, no expanding

    TE Connectivity2019-10-23
Found 1292 reviews