KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TELCOR

Is this your company?

TELCOR

Add a Review

TELCOR Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 35 reviews

3.9
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
TELCOR President and CEO Jim Terrano (no image)
Jim Terrano
24 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Jul 14, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, well-run company, excellent products, very satisfied customers

    Cons

    They are sometimes slow to innovate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Avoid RCM Service - POC and TRCS is OK

    Sep 26, 2021 - Service Analyst in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Insurance Benefits, Higher Salary than most companies. IT is very helpful and is the heart of the company.

    Cons

    No remote work. Time clock is heavily monitored. It is easy to get trapped into the company due to the salary. There is a constant feeling of being fired every moment of the day. TELCOR has very tight clicks and when you upset one, you got a crowd to deal with. HR cannot be trusted and does not take issues seriously. Promotions are next to impossible to achieve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    TELCOR

    Jun 7, 2021 - IT Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work and family balance.

    Cons

    Could do a better job with work delegation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Employer is growing to fast and trying to treat it like a start up. Too much red tape and politics.

    Dec 31, 2020 - Project Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay for “entry” level position at company.

    Cons

    24 hour on call (calls at all hours of the day) Little to no support from management They don’t want you to take off time. Get punished for not requesting 2 weeks in advance. Would not recommend to friends to work here

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great!

    Jan 12, 2021 - Operations Associate in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great and open communication throughout the company!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Top Tier Employer in Healthcare Software

    Dec 13, 2019 - Director in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TELCOR management respects their employees and provides good direction and opportunities for employees to grow their careers while being challenged. Great teamwork, pay, and benefits!

    Cons

    If you are not a self starter you could get left behind. High expectations can be intimidating, but is this really a con?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This is the best job I've ever had!

    May 20, 2014 - Analyst in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for TELCOR. After many years in the healthcare arena, I’ve found my home. TELCOR’s executive team is engaged and mentors our team so that everyone has the opportunity to grow professionally. They also believe that culture comes from the top down and in this, they lead by example by being positive, encouraging staff to excel,promoting an environment that focuses on teamwork and healthy lifestyles, and providing excellent compensation and benefits. I have had the pleasure of working in multiple departments and have been involved in several special projects. There has never been a dull moment here! It is a stimulating environment to be in. As I’ve learned more, my responsibilities have increased, which is what I’ve always sought professionally. I am treated like an adult and am allowed the autonomy to complete my tasks without being micro-managed. Additionally, our leadership values our lives outside of work. It is important that people take time off to ‘recharge their batteries’. Numerous wellness programs are offered, but also educational opportunities related to personal finance, investing, etc. are offered to employees at no charge. I get to work in a casual environment (with great coffee!) and I am excited to be there each and every day!

    Cons

    Continue to improve internal training and interdepartmental knowledge

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, Great Job!

    Jun 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked for a larger company, I was attracted to TELCOR because of the size of the company. I didn't want to just "be a number" and I wanted to have a personal stake in the company and its success. I definitely feel that I'm part of a team here at TELCOR and that we are all working together. A lot is expected from the employees here and I appreciate the challenge. Our customers are very happy with the service that they receive from TELCOR and I believe that stems from the fact that we are all working together and that everyone here truly cares about the company and the job they perform. Benefits and salary are very competitive and I appreciate the reimbursement for gym membership and the other wellness program activities. Very high quality people working here, both from a personal and technical level.

    Cons

    While the offices and environment are excellent, it would be great to have a little flexibility to work from home occasionally. Even a day or two a month would sometimes be helpful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Glad to be a TELCORite

    Jun 20, 2014 - Sales in Lincoln, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have had the good fortune to work at TELCOR for many years. My experience with TELCOR and its executives reflects mutual loyalty and respect between employee and employer that isn't often seen today. The executives exemplify the work ethic that they expect from others. No one is asked to do more than they do. I have found them to be extremely supportive and understanding when family matters require attention. The passionate attitude throughout TELCOR results in the highest customer satisfaction in the industry. It is a privilege to be in the field and to hear the compliments directed at our employees and service. We are that company that actually listens to the customer. Along with the high expectations, there are high rewards in the form of compensation, benefits and personal growth. Through the Wellness Program, physical and mental fitness is encouraged and accessible. TELCOR is a collection of unique people who come together as a team. The team's passion can make things spirited, but ultimately this results in better products and services. I'm glad to be a part of it.

    Cons

    No on-site showers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Everything is not always as it seems

    Oct 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, relaxed dress code, competitive pay, tuition assistance, wellness benefits (yoga, yearly personal education credit, gym membership incentive). Management does recognize hard work by providing compensation and/or bonuses. Majority of employees are friendly and helpful. Employee events that promote interaction between departments.

    Cons

    I used to believe that everything was great, but as time goes on you begin to learn more about the negative aspects. Morale has been declining for quite some time. Communication is lacking, not only within the department, but between departments. There are times when a face-to-face meeting would go over better than a lengthy email exchange where it's difficult to read the tone of the sender. Expectations are not always clearly defined. Executive management has to have a hand in every project no matter how small it is. Changes that directly affect employees aren't communicated with them, but are done in a secretive manner and then presented without warning or without consideration for the employee's feelings about the change.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

TELCOR Reviews FAQs

62% of TELCOR employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TELCOR 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TELCOR to be coworkers, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be management, career development, culture.

Popular Careers with TELCOR Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TELCOR? Share Your Experiences

TELCOR logo
or