TELUS Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
TELUS President and CEO Darren Entwistle
Darren Entwistle
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty Cool"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at TELUS full-time

    Pros

    Nice facility fun work environment

    Cons

    Dont really know of any just yet

    TELUS2019-12-08
  2. "software intern"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Loan Consultant 

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This would goof start for freshers

    Cons

    compensation offered is very low behind the standards

    TELUS2020-02-02
  3. "Pretty good job for a call center."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS

    Pros

    The diversity and culture at telus is accepting and very welcoming.

    Cons

    It is a call center, and the pay could be a bit better!

    Continue reading
    TELUS2020-01-09
  4. "Dont review without reveiwing cause you have to reveiw"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TELUS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environement and nice people

    Cons

    Doesnt pay enough for household taxes

    Continue reading
    TELUS2019-12-30
  5. "Be prepared to study!"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representatives in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at TELUS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top notch facility, lots of parking.

    Cons

    Be prepared to study! There is an overwhelming amount of information to learn very quickly. (You will be tested, and cut, if you don't score well.) Also, the shifts are set up in very odd hours.

    TELUS2019-11-13
  6. "Great Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to schedule, great facility

    Cons

    There isnt any cons to mention.

    TELUS2019-10-03
  7. "Great starting company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning Service Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great positive outlook, fun events, good pay for agents

    Cons

    Salaried employees make much less than agents by far.

    Continue reading
    TELUS2019-09-23
  8. "Great company poor campaign"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TELUS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    on site gym, cafeteria, great company events, LGBTQ+ Employer with a club

    Cons

    The Audible campaign Tier 2 training was problematic, they don't give you support for understanding the information you have to provide, We went from customer service to very technical heavy support like accessing program files adjusting file paths in peoples computers it got intense

    Continue reading
    TELUS2019-09-28
  9. "Excellent work environment"

    4.0
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TELUS

    Pros

    Great work environment Great work life balance Telus appreciates its employees Growth opportunities Competitive pay

    Cons

    Ethics complaints are not taken seriously and might be turned on you depending on who you complain against

    Continue reading
    TELUS2019-09-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "This company is a slave driver"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Google Play Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TELUS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the trainers and team leads are amazing. But they're very clearly over worked and under paid, like the regular reps

    Cons

    Back to back calls, all day, everyday, and no pay raises or opportunity for promotion unless you happen to be someone's favorite. It's not worth the extreme anxiety and stress the job adds to your life

    Continue reading
    TELUS2019-08-06
Found 3039 reviews