KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TENAX Technologies

Engaged Employer

TENAX Technologies

Add a Review

TENAX Technologies Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 24 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TENAX Technologies President and CEO Tamera Rush (no image)
Tamera Rush
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Organization, Awesome Corporate Culture

    May 17, 2022 - Proposal Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    TENAX Technologies is an awesome organization. Career progression and growth are important to me as a young professional and TENAX supported my professional development by providing tuition reimbursement, on-the-job training, and mentorship. TENAX feels like a family. Throughout the year there are family picnics, holiday parties, happy hours, and networking events. Managers are supportive and transparent with employees. Being a young professional, I highly recommend TENAX as an organization that will support your career progression and professional development.

    Cons

    Honestly, I don't have any. I really enjoy working with TENAX. We have a great team. TENAX is supportive of it's employees. TENAX has NEVER increased the cost of benefits to its employees, encourages career progression, and training.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Tenax Technologies is a great company with great communication and team/family feel.

    Mar 23, 2022 - Systems Programmer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, caring employer and just had a great experience all around.

    Cons

    No Cons. Only possible issue is company is on east coast and I work in Tennessee but communication is great and never had any concerns with distance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TENAX Technologies Response

    President & CEO

    It is wonderful to hear you had a great experience despite the distance. Thank you for your support to our customers!

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jan 13, 2022 - Senior Requirements Analyst in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Involved management competitive pay and benefits

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A Company That Really Cares!

    Sep 30, 2021 - Knowledge Manager in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An excellent company that really cares about each employee. Great benefits offered and competitive salary. There is a family feel with this organization that is rare to find.

    Cons

    No cons with this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Employer, great people to work for

    Mar 19, 2021 - Senior Program Manager in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company's commitment to employee morale is commendable. The owner is approachable and more than willing to speak with any of her employees at any time. Benefits are good, salary is competitive with others in the local industry. Company social engagement is very nice breath of fresh air. While nothing fancy, the owner herself hosted (prior to COVID, hopefully one day again) regular company after work social gatherings such as "Taco Tuesday", a favorite for many of us. She even delivers pies to us on customer site on "Pie Day".

    Cons

    None really. Company is still relatively small, but growing. Hopefully growth doesn't prevent keeping the "family" feel.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TENAX Technologies Response

    President & CEO

    We appreciate you and your contributions. Thank you!

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Adequate work

    Aug 11, 2021 - Access Control Specialist in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job Friendly CEO Good healthcare Possibility to network on site

    Cons

    The pay could be much better and the company leaves no room for negotiation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TENAX Technologies Response

    President & CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! The contract you work on is wage determined under the Service Contract Act. TENAX has limited ability to make changes based upon the contract. Please work work with your program manager to find a position on another contract which without wage limitations and increased potential. In addition, please reach out to hr@tenaxtech.com to learn about tuition reimbursement programs to enhance your resume.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunity Growth

    Mar 19, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been promoted twice in two years. I am excited about the continued opportunities I have been given.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to share.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TENAX Technologies Response

    President & CEO

    Thank you so much for your feedback!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Management

    Jun 29, 2021 - Cyber Security Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good and nurturing environment to work. The benifts are good. The people are loving

    Cons

    Nothin negative to say about the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TENAX Technologies Response

    President & CEO

    Thank you so much for your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Nov 18, 2020 - IT Service Desk Technician in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perfect company, very reasonable and understanding to almost anything. Great place to work with great contracts.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TENAX Technologies Response

    President & CEO

    Thanks so much for your feedback!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Oct 27, 2020 - Cybersecurity 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company was great to work for Tamera was great!

    Cons

    none i would work here again.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TENAX Technologies Response

    President & CEO

    We wish you nothing but the best and hope to see you back at TENAX soon!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with TENAX Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TENAX Technologies? Share Your Experiences

TENAX Technologies logo
or

TENAX Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
TENAX Technologies photo of: Harford Award
TENAX Technologies photo of: Great Corporate Culture
TENAX Technologies photo of: Awesome Team

Have you worked here?

See All Photos