TENAX Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

TENAX Technologies Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TENAX Technologies CEO Tamera Rush (no image)
Tamera Rush
12 Ratings
  1. "Terrific Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Requirements Analyst in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TENAX Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management and staff they genuinely care about their employees.

    Cons

    The majority of the work is contracting and it is subject to contract renewals for security

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    TENAX Technologies2019-02-28
  2. "Proposals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proposal Manager in Belcamp, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TENAX Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive co-workers. If they don't know the answer, they'll help find someone who does [know].

    Cons

    Small team, but they make up for this with their positive attitudes and a can-do spirit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    TENAX Technologies2018-10-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TENAX Technologies full-time

    Pros

    This company is a 10/10. They allowed me a great opportunity to start my first career related job. Once my contract ended, Tamera made sure I was to stay employed, giving me many other contract options as well as sending my resume out to other companies. They truly care about you and and your career. Best company/best boss I’ve ever worked for

    Cons

    No cons for this company at all

    TENAX Technologies2018-05-10
  4. "Linux System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux Systems Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TENAX Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is dedicated to employees. It's obvious the employees are appreciated. I can't believe how well known and liked the owner is. She is personally involved and always making sure the customer is satisfied.

    Cons

    Still defining processes. Typical growing pains but nothing to be concerned with. I can't say anything bad. Government contracting is a tough business.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make hard decisions.

    TENAX Technologies2017-09-14
  5. "Sr Medical Scientific Liaison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Liaison in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TENAX Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional, collaborative, supportive, high integrity

    Cons

    Single drug research portfolio

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    TENAX Technologies2017-04-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect place to grow and perfect your skills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TENAX Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Company to work for. Employee moral is good, company is on the up and up. Tamera couldn't be any more passionate about the direction she would like to see the company go in. She is on the right path. The team is building up to be strong force in the IT industry. If want a chance to progress in the industry with a strong backing, then choose Tenax. The support is there, the motivation is there and more... importantly the opportunity is there. This is a winning team no reason to look at any other company

    Show More

    Cons

    No reason to lie about cons. There are none.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Skies the limit. Keep growing and prospering!

    TENAX Technologies2017-03-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Wonderful Employee-Concious Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Belcamp, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TENAX Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at the corporate headquarters as a part of the management team, specifically in business development. I was pleasantly surprised by how employee focused TENAX is. Business decisions do not get made without considering the impact on employees and their lives. The company also offers a comprehensive benefits package. I have nothing but great things to say about TENAX!

    Cons

    I cannot think of a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    TENAX Technologies2017-02-27
  8. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Belcamp, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TENAX Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package. Employees have a voice in company policy and benefits. Flexible work schedule. Random Pizza days. Very nice company events. (Holiday party / summer party) Feel appreciated as an employee. Inspires employee's to grow.

    Cons

    There are too many pros!

    Advice to Management

    Keep engaging employees and keep growing!

    TENAX Technologies2017-02-27
  9. "Business Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations Manager in Belcamp, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TENAX Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commitment to employees, the management is not afraid to think outside of the box to help customers and employees and Leadership wants their employees to succeed and provides the opportunities to do that!

    Cons

    I have worked for Tenax since September and really haven't seen any cons so far!!

    Advice to Management

    A company’s most valuable asset is its employees, thank you for making us feel valued.

    TENAX Technologies2017-02-27
  10. "I wish I would have started here sooner!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TENAX Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401K vested on day 1, long term contracts, engaged leadership that will meet with you and provide individualized career counseling. Pizza parties for no reason (Valentine's Day), great low key parties. Everyone is jealous I work here.

    Cons

    No online training like Skillport.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees, they appreciate it.

    TENAX Technologies2017-02-23
Found 12 reviews