TFI International Reviews | Glassdoor

TFI International Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
TFI International CEO Alain Bédard
Alain Bédard
4 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cdl A Driver in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TFI International

    Pros

    great pay and very good schedules.

    Cons

    there are no cons with transforce inc.

    Continue reading
    TFI International2015-04-06
  2. "Decent company, lack of advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TFI International full-time

    Pros

    Great people work where, fun environment

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities for advancement

    Continue reading
    TFI International2017-11-13
  3. "not too happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cdl Class A Driver in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at TFI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    cant think of anything good to say

    Cons

    They promised me a permanent position but only get 15-20 hours a week

    Continue reading
    TFI International2017-01-08
  4. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Pusher in Williston, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TFI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wages were good as well as the healthcare the equipment was also in good working order for the most part

    Cons

    micromanaging from upper management ruined many good opportunities that the employees worked hard to maintain

    Continue reading
    TFI International2015-11-03
  5. "Class A Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesnee, SC

    I worked at TFI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can switch to different accounts within the company

    Cons

    Most jobs were too local for my taste.

    TFI International2015-09-02
  6. "new employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Duncan, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TFI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    office calls and checks on you being new they are there to answer all questions either on phone or email and get back to you quick So far so good as a company

    Cons

    up the pay some, trucks are good they get the crap run out of them 24/7

    TFI International2014-08-19
  7. "Sales Courier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at TFI International

    Pros

    Besides some of the people and their support there isn't much in the way of pros. Senior leadership acts very unprofessional and they are not forward thinking. Very unethical and I am surprised a company of those size supports such leaders.

    Cons

    It is just a revolving door with no training or investment in people. President I reported to indirectly acted very unprofessional and it was a threatening environment. I do not suggest if you want to advance your career in sales you join this company. HR either doesn't care about the culture that is being driven top down or has no control as they participate in what is happening.

    Continue reading
    TFI International2014-08-24
  8. "They are employee friendly, honest, and work hard for their drivers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cdl A Driver in Bellmawr, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TFI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Someone is always available to answer questions, assist wit any issues, and to keep you working.

    Cons

    I believe based off of some of the other agencies that I had the pleasure of working for that they could increase their hourly pay rate for their drivers.

    Continue reading
    TFI International2013-11-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "High growth, High expectations, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TFI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High growth company through acquisition. Sr. Leadership has a lot of abilities, solutions, allowing revenue generating employees a lot of latitude.

    Cons

    High expectations with CEO always wanting unrealistic profit margins, aggressive growth with less and less resources, resulting in lower than market pay, longer hours, older equipment. CEO is also CFO and chairman of "his" board, showing his controlling nature.

    Continue reading
    TFI International2013-09-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "My experience is good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TFI International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They find work for you and keep you busy. TransForce is family oriented and will place drivers on assignment that they are interested in.

    Cons

    Some jobs only give you 40 hours a week and you may work at more than one company to get hours when first hired.

    TFI International2013-09-18
Found 17 reviews