TGI Fridays "endless apps" Reviews | Glassdoor

TGI Fridays Employee Reviews about "endless apps"

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
TGI Fridays CEO Ray Blanchette (no image)
Ray Blanchette
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun environment lively great employees(in 69 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment and I advanced very quickly with my experience(in 66 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "endless apps"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Hostess/Server in Temecula, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TGI Fridays part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Food was good, great happy hour deals

    Cons

    Hard to move up, bad management, endless apps are the devils work

    TGI Fridays2019-04-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Predatory Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays part-time

    Pros

    Ok pay, flexible schedule, made friends

    Cons

    sexual harassment, poor management, terrible coupons (endless apps), clientele

    TGI Fridays2019-09-03
  3. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits and a great culture

    Cons

    Endless apps killed this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees happy

    TGI Fridays2018-12-19
  4. "Failing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Besides meeting some amazing people, there's really nothing great about working for these people.

    Cons

    Some of the worst and most ridiculous marketing promotions I've ever seen for a restaurant. The "endless apps" deal was such a disaster, corporate fired the person who ran that campaign(true story). Constantly changing the menu, removing popular items and replacing them with poor excuses for quality food. Customers complain constantly about how quality and atmosphere have changed for the worse. Wake up people... and make Fridays great again!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think it's safe to say that management can care less about employees and nothing can be done to rectify the situation. All you people want is a fat paycheck, while we have to stay open until 1am on Christmas Eve and day and work. Close on major holidays, no one wants to be there.

    TGI Fridays2018-10-11
  5. "Life of a server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TGI Fridays part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My co workers are great and its a fun environment. The guests who come in are lively and theres a lot of opportunity to enjoy working there

    Cons

    Corporate fridays is going through many changes but hasnt gotten it together yet. Endless apps sucks terribly and is the worst idea ever

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what youre doing

    TGI Fridays2017-12-10
  6. "It was cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere, free food, get to meet new people everyday.

    Cons

    Low pay for sure much work especially now that it's unlimited endless apps.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone turns to drugs because of the work load every shift. Drugs were a big problem with the restaurant as everyone was drugged out trying to keep energy for all the work

    TGI Fridays2017-12-04
  7. "Kitchen mgr., general manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant General Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Training program, quality products and focus on guest

    Cons

    Coupons and endless apps cheapened the immage and attracted the wrong clientele.

    Advice to Management

    Too much change, cutting back of foh staff

    TGI Fridays2017-11-06
  8. "worst restaurant ive ever worked in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Ormond Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly co workers, made the days better.

    Cons

    management, endless apps, cheap clientele, long hours

    Advice to Management

    your employees aren't just a number, they're real people

    TGI Fridays2017-12-05
  9. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Bartender 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TGI Fridays full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Brand is well established -Focus on mixology and bar knowledge -Encourage bar flair -50% off food while on shift and 25% while off

    Cons

    -Menus constantly change -Endless Apps add a lot more work and lower personal sales -Turnover is high as in most restaurants

    Advice to Management

    Treat your valuable employees with more respect

    TGI Fridays2017-10-16
  10. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 

    I worked at TGI Fridays part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came here with no serving experience and learned the basics of serving which helped me move on to bigger and better things. Large staff, so if you're looking to meet new people this is a great job for that. Because it's a chain restaurant, there's always going to be people who come in. So, on any weekend night you'll at least make 100 bucks.

    Cons

    Most locations are open to one AM which can be really rough on your sleeping schedule. The promotions will kill your check averages. Endless apps will have you running all night for pennies. One of my least favorite things was working here as a grown adult trying to pay their bills and having to serve tables of 13 year olds with no parental supervision.

    Advice to Management

    Consider how your promotions affect the staff who have to deliver them to the guests.

    TGI Fridays2017-10-05
Found 34 reviews