TGI Fridays "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

TGI Fridays Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
TGI Fridays CEO Ray Blanchette (no image)
Ray Blanchette
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun environment lively great employees(in 69 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment and I advanced very quickly with my experience(in 65 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager in Owings Mills, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meals are free, tons of development, great teamwork, fun, fast pace, great leadership from corporate

    Cons

    Late nights and physically demanding

    Continue reading
    TGI Fridays2019-04-05
  2. "I enjoyed being employed here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays

    Pros

    Fast paced environment and I advanced very quickly with my experience.

    Cons

    Needed to schedule less people on shifts

    Continue reading
    TGI Fridays2019-11-18
  3. "Crazy environment but good work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fast paced. Long hours

    Cons

    Late nights and customers are extremely rowdy

    TGI Fridays2019-08-22
  4. "Cool I don’t know what"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server in Dearborn, MI

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very wonderfuly young fast paced

    Cons

    Lack of respect from some

    TGI Fridays2019-07-05
  5. "Good and easy job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 

    I have been working at TGI Fridays full-time

    Pros

    Easy, flexible, fast pace, nice workers

    Cons

    there is bad clientele at store

    TGI Fridays2019-06-28
  6. "Keep up the great work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in The Woodlands, TX

    I worked at TGI Fridays part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a fun work environment. Very fast paced.

    Cons

    Not a lot of money to be made.

    Continue reading
    TGI Fridays2019-04-25
  7. "unorganzed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Server/Waitress 

    I have been working at TGI Fridays for less than a year

    Pros

    fast paced SOMETIMES kid friendly flexible schedule

    Cons

    unreliable income unorganized rude customers terrible location hires people not fit for job

    TGI Fridays2019-02-08
  8. "Server/ Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, ability to work as much or as little as desired. Fast-paced environment makes for high table turnover, ability to make more tips. Same day tips cash out. Most customers were friendly and became regulars. Easy to up-sell menu items.

    Cons

    Unreliable team, staff members often didn't show up and needed last minute coverage, cursing, and stealing. Upper Management Turnover very high. Location I worked at closed shortly after I left (2013).

    Continue reading
    TGI Fridays2018-11-02
  9. "Assistant Manager at TGI Fridays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Eau Claire, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TGI Fridays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TGI Fridays is a great environment to work in. It is very fast pace and there are a lot of great people that work there.

    Cons

    During my time working at TGI Fridays we were understaffed for the majority of it and I was having to pick up serving/cooking shifts as a manager in order to make it through the day.

    TGI Fridays2018-08-21
  10. "TGI Friday's can make or break you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TGI Fridays part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great, helpful coworkers Fun to meet new and exciting people Fast paced on weekends Flexible hours Decent employee discounts Challenging

    Cons

    Extremely long shifts No break most of the time Management issues - usually uncaring or inconsiderate of employees Availability ignored

    Continue reading
    TGI Fridays2018-05-21
Found 65 reviews