TIBCO Software Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TIBCO Software CEO Dan Streetman
Dan Streetman
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours. Great teams Good management Great office

    Cons

    Tibco has lot of great products and there is good scope for integrations. This should be done more.

    TIBCO Software2020-02-27
  2. "Always innovating and maintaining quality"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, Open culture, Not hierarchical

    Cons

    Stuck to a lot of things from the past

    Continue reading
    TIBCO Software2020-05-19
  3. "Very good company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good company to work

    Cons

    Depends on which team you land

    TIBCO Software2020-05-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good people, unpredictable top management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TIBCO Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong suite of various software infrastructure products, like Master Data management, orchestration, visualization ( SpotFire) and analytics.

    Cons

    Company has acquired multiple different products but the synergy among them is loose. Top management is unpredictable , confidence in the management is low

    Continue reading
    TIBCO Software2020-05-20
  5. "They care and it shows"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time

    Pros

    The company has went through a lot of needed change recently and they have a very strong team of leaders in place. In the recent Covid crisis, it has been refreshing to see the level of communication from these leaders. They have been so engaged with teams globally across TIBCO and they have modeled resilience, transparency, and compassion. TIBCO seems to be in much better shape that I can remember it and I am excited for the future - both as a company and for me personally. There is a recent commitment to invest in every employee and that keeps me hopeful.

    Cons

    Any global crisis will bring challenges - TIBCO is like every other and may have to respond with tough decisions. Not every team is created equal - some have better leaders than others.

    Continue reading
    TIBCO Software2020-05-06
  6. "Regain the power of now"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work to regain the power of now

    Cons

    Meet out the scrambling directions each quarter

    TIBCO Software2020-05-07
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Just an opinion"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was not working for TIBCO directly, so perhaps it's greener in Palo Alto

    Cons

    TIBCO got bought by a bigger investment company. It feels like they are trying to buy up smaller companies to make a hit. Within the company itself, I felt like things were stagnating. We were phased out and replaced with engineers from elsewhere.

    TIBCO Software2020-04-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "BEWARE"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TIBCO Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, private office ( I believe its not anymore)

    Cons

    No stability at all, continuous layoffs and very low pay compared to the other companies in bay area. They are trying to sell the company from long time so lot of cost cutting

    Continue reading
    TIBCO Software2020-04-09
  9. "Good company with great products, people are smart and nice."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many talented people, good working environment

    Cons

    Unclear vision for the future direction by upper management

    TIBCO Software2020-04-06
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Service Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, middle management good

    Cons

    Upper management has no clue what is going on in industry

    TIBCO Software2020-02-07
Found 1150 reviews