TIC - The Industrial Company Reviews | Glassdoor

TIC - The Industrial Company Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Terry Carlsgaard
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Before Kiewit take over, it was nepotism(in 10 reviews)

  • "Long hours and dedication required to maintain job demands(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Tic Powered by the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Millwright in Pennington, AL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TIC - The Industrial Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They took care of there employees and they sent me to school

    Cons

    Worked all the time no time for family but the money is good

    TIC - The Industrial Company2019-06-05
  2. "Welder/Fitter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welder/Fitter in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TIC - The Industrial Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There a great company to work for. Clean work enviroment, good co-works. Good work ethics.

    Cons

    None that I can speak of.

    TIC - The Industrial Company2019-02-15
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carpenter 

    I worked at TIC - The Industrial Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company really provides a safe work environment

    Cons

    Little room for pay raise.

    TIC - The Industrial Company2019-01-13
  4. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Craftsmen 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TIC - The Industrial Company for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great job for getting experience

    Cons

    No movement or growth for career

    TIC - The Industrial Company2019-01-09
  5. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TIC - The Industrial Company

      Pros

      good people to work with

      Cons

      lower pay than on average

      TIC - The Industrial Company2018-12-09
    • "I worked for tic for years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Electrician in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TIC - The Industrial Company full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      They have good training, and great safety goals

      Cons

      They dont treat people right, or promote the people that actually know what there doing. The best way to actually move up in this company is to a be family member of someone high up, or brown nose your way. There also not a very good paying company theres lots of smaller companies that pay a lot more. Theres a lot more that could be said. If i could id give them a negative two stars.

      Advice to Management

      Start paying people what there worth promote people that deserve it stop hiring some buddy of yours as a superintendent or pm, and then hire his son as a superintendent as a favor to your friend. And stop protecting the people that get in dui's in company trucks and the ones that hire girls simply to have a booty call on the job, ive seen it, i know it goes on.

      TIC - The Industrial Company2018-10-03
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Document Control Clerk in Englewood, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TIC - The Industrial Company full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company on a macro level, great benefits

      Cons

      Office is not well run, no "team" ideal

      Advice to Management

      Have a hierarchy that is relevant and viable for more than 3 months

      TIC - The Industrial Company2018-08-26
    • "Rigger"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Rigger in Hamlet, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at TIC - The Industrial Company full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I like working for T.I.C.

      Cons

      There are no cons to speak of.

      Advice to Management

      I am a great employee you should hire me.

      TIC - The Industrial Company2018-07-14
    • "Safety Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TIC - The Industrial Company full-time

      Pros

      Evolving workplace, Interesting Projects, Fast paced, teambuilding, training readily available

      Cons

      Work-Life Balance, potential long hours

      TIC - The Industrial Company2018-07-05
    • "Working at TIC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TIC - The Industrial Company full-time

      Pros

      They have a lot to offer you as far as PPE.

      Cons

      There’s more behind the scenes as to why this company is so safety oriented. If you get hurt on the job with this company, you WILL NOT BE TAKEN CARE OF. Also, if you are to get hurt (even if it isn’t your fault and couldn’t have been prevented), you might as well start looking for a new job. I met alot of great people on this job and it’s a shame how they’re getting brainwashed. Also, engineers and superintendents have...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Spend more time on planning jobs and less time on safety that grown men already know and understand.

      TIC - The Industrial Company2018-07-06
    Found 91 reviews