TIDY Reviews | Glassdoor

TIDY Reviews

Updated 13 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Flexibility and freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in San Pedro, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TIDY part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients are great and friendly. Company offers support

    Cons

    None to my knowledge at all. Great working machine

    TIDY2018-03-18
  2. "Great clients and make your schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Homekeeper 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TIDY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're able to make your own schedule

    Cons

    Company aways looking to take money out of your check, such as charging you a fee for calling out

    TIDY2019-05-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - House Keeper in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TIDY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work when you want and the hourly is great

    Cons

    They lack and communication will ignore ypur emails for weeks and they didn't pay me

    Advice to Management

    Get a better way for housekeepers to communicate with the company and resolve issues.

    TIDY2018-11-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Seems good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TIDY part-time

    Pros

    Complete control over schedule, nothing has been scheduled too far away, love the supplies they sent me, enjoyable work

    Cons

    App malfunctions are common for me (however, no penalty for such), communication with management is iffy

    TIDY2018-03-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TIDY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You really get to pick your own hours.

    Cons

    Cancellations really mess up your paycheck, which occur frequently. Equipment fee is 300$ nonrefundable. If you are late it comes out of your paycheck.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be an easier way to communicate between management.

    TIDY2018-04-20
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Illuminati of Cleaning Companys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TIDY part-time

    Pros

    The clients can be wonderful people

    Cons

    You have no idea where your going 30 mins prior to arrival They check off list for what needs to be completed is 4 pages long you will hardly ever complete it all in one appointment. You can not contact the Client directly nor are you able to reach them prior to the appointment or after. On their cards it says tips Are Not Required They shop you by having you clean employee houses / relatives They always find a... way not to pay you the entire week you worked in 7 Days, a portion of this is paid the other in two weeks. They book you on days you have listed unavailable if you cancel you end up paying for the cleaning. They book you thirty mins apart appointments leaving you with driving time no bathroom break or lunch. Your a private contractor you pay for your gas, supplies, and own insurance. Its not worth it

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Provide the address and contact information to the client 12 hrs before hand. Have a service number you can call for emergency's and cleaning issues. Fully assess the Condition of the house and provide the client an accurate price of how much time will be needed to get the client up to par before promising a set rate when you have no idea what condition it is in. Stop changing peoples schedules and making them... pick up appointments they can not attend and charge them for cancelling it. Regardless when the app is started and ended if the customer is happy and their house is clean payment needs to be accelerated not postponed for two weeks.

    Show More
    TIDY2017-10-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Tidy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TIDY part-time

    Pros

    flexibility self motivating you can pick your own hours

    Cons

    Some times the company is unorganized.

    TIDY2017-10-20
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TIDY full-time

    Pros

    -Starting Pay was great. -Work Location was good.

    Cons

    -Upper Management is all Owners Friends, most of which have no experience in management. -They stared letting all staff on phones go because of poor business strategies. -No self direction. -Reported stealing of supplies and no actions were perused.

    Advice to Management

    Please encourage upper management to take direction and acknowledge their fault.

    TIDY2017-10-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Housekeeper 
    Recommends

    I worked at TIDY for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great clients, and company.

    Cons

    A little stressful to get from job to job, but it is usually worth.

    TIDY2017-04-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "housekeeper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TIDY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pros are that you get to manage your own self.

    Cons

    the cons where that they would take money of ur hard work.

    Advice to Management

    i advice that consistency is key.

    TIDY2017-04-10
Found 14 reviews
</>Embed