TIGER Drylac Reviews | Glassdoor

TIGER Drylac Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Larry McNeely
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TIGER Drylac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employment growth Benefits Flex schedule

    Cons

    There are No cons to report

    TIGER Drylac2019-04-13
  2. "Mixed Bag depending on area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Saint Charles, IL

    I have been working at TIGER Drylac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in the Lab is great, they have a good team and work together well. Excellent opportunities to advance if you are willing to put the time and effort into it.

    Cons

    Production tends to be a revolving door, esp. in upper managment. Line workers don't seem to care at all about their job.

    TIGER Drylac2018-03-28
  3. "Potential to be a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TIGER Drylac full-time

    Pros

    They are a small and could be nimble company.

    Cons

    They will not commit to a strategy.

    Advice to Management

    Do what you say you are going to do. Show leadership courage.

    TIGER Drylac2017-03-29
  4. "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Reading, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TIGER Drylac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job and pays the bill.

    Cons

    The environment is extremely uptight. The customer service manager can be very rude and in my own personal opinion, their customer service representatives are underpaid.

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees that they're valued and maybe you won't have so much turnover.

    TIGER Drylac2015-08-19
  5. "OK place as long as you like a save place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Reading, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at TIGER Drylac

    Pros

    Safe place to work, unless you are really lazy you'll stay there forever

    Cons

    Currently under terrible management, no focus on the customers and they are loosing business quick

    Advice to Management

    Stop focusing on savings and start focusing on future business opportunities through innovation

    TIGER Drylac2010-07-06
  6. "I wish I knew how stressful and toxic this place was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TIGER Drylac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and training are decent.

    Cons

    Toxic. Not much room for advancement. Managers have issues. Not a professional environment. Double standards within the departments.

    Advice to Management

    Start appreciating your employees and treating them properly, otherwise you will keep losing people.

    TIGER Drylac2019-03-20
  7. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Guelph, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIGER Drylac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They’re open from 11 on Sunday till 11 on Friday

    Cons

    Slow moving all things, never wants too change

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you say about lean

    TIGER Drylac2019-01-09
  8. "Mixer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mixer in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIGER Drylac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a ton of employees and so eveyone gets to know eachother

    Cons

    Sometimes I wish there was more OT

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up and keep us informed. I also post the wage chart somewhere

    TIGER Drylac2018-10-11
  9. "meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TIGER Drylac

    Pros

    good people in production and HR

    Cons

    -pay is not good -traditional form of management, where manager is always right even when she is wrong

    Advice to Management

    excellent QA, talk to them more

    TIGER Drylac2017-03-13
  10. "Great Company....but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TIGER Drylac

    Pros

    Very Good Benefits and Training. The company is very proud of what they are.

    Cons

    Double Standard within the departments. Definite favoritism existed and was permitted

    Advice to Management

    Look to ensure that their is consistency among all employees, I

    TIGER Drylac2017-01-31
Found 12 reviews