TIMWETECH Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
TIMWETECH CEO Diogo Salvi (no image)
Diogo Salvi
128 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is great and there is a true sense of collaboration and support(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good salary package for a junior software developer(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low salary and long working hours(in 13 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no respect from the CEO to employees;(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Couldn´t be worse.

      Jan 31, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free coffee... and realising you can´t get any worse than that!

      Cons

      Upper management has no respect for employees, not even for the middle management. No ethics, they just want to make money. the company is doomed because nobody wants to work there anymore, and because they constantly fail to deliver to the customers. You feel like a slave of the modern world. Never seen a company with so many smoke addicted people, its the stress I´m sure.

      Continue reading
      48 people found this review helpful

      TIMWETECH Response

      TIMWE

      Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are just starting to reply to the Glassdoor reviews, so some time as passed since your post. Although we know that negative feedback is typically over stated, we are sincerely sorry to read that you have such a bad perspective. TIMWE has grown very fast over the last 10 years, and, unavoidably, had some growth struggles, like any other fast growing company. Nonetheless, we have been working hard on improving the organizational matters and, whilst there is still a path to go, a lot has been improved recently. We are proud to let you know that many steps were already taken and that we are still working every day to improve the overall TIMWE experience. Upgraded intranet, dedicated resources to organization and Governance, a revamped induction program for new joiners, along with other projects being launched. ´ Our main goal is to make sure that all the fantastic things about this company - the people, the multi culturalism, the trendy mobile industry, the entrepreneurship spirit and the opportunities – are felt and enjoyed by all our employees, surpassing the natural struggles related to the fast growing businesses. We truly thank you for your inputs, without listening to the feedback we wouldn’t have been able to improve and we are still improving.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for international opportunities but missing basics in keeping staff happy

      Aug 15, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International opportunities are good mainly

      Cons

      Missing Company Culture and some Mediocre Top Managers

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful

      TIMWETECH Response

      TIMWE

      First of all, we thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate the time you’ve spent on your review. TIMWE has grown very fast over the last 10 years, and, unavoidably, had some growth struggles, like any other fast growing company. Nonetheless, we have been working hard on improving the organizational matters and, whilst there is still a path to go, a lot has been improved recently. However, as you point out, that are positive things about our company, as the international opportunities to learn and grow, so we truly hope that you can rapidly make it for a change to take the best out of your job! On a final note, we are happy to let you know that we are developing further our employee engagement program, so stay tuned for the new employees’ care driven initiatives! We truly wish that you’ll start seeing your TIMWE experience improved every day. On our side, we are working hard for that. Thank you!

    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hellish place run by sociopaths

      Dec 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Salaries are above market average, yet no variable compensation. 100% fixed. - If the owner and president likes you, you can suck as much as you want.

      Cons

      - It's a hellish mess, being nice. The place is highly dysfunctional, with no processes or formalities. All employees work for the owner, founder, and president, not for the company - the agenda is whatever is in his'. - All meetings are more Q&A sessions and might take anywhere from 30 seconds to 3 hours with no agenda just the president asking random questions. Consequently, top priority projects are abandoned in a heartbeat. - About the president, the guy has errant sociopathic behaviors and feels free to offend and call names everyone and everything he thinks is wrong. There's little respect for the overall staff and commonly mistreats his 5 or 6 assistants. Loves his "yes, sir" staff and fires on the spot everybody who challenges him. - Recently hired a CFO just to fire the poor guy a month later for no good reason. Did the same with a Tax director that lasted less than a month. Being from an area that heavily relies on support from the finance area, it's impossible to have things moving anywhere. - Being someone with a marketing intelligence background I was stunned for how little the top team understands the market and how disrespectful is their relationship with the rest of the staff. - You are supposed to be available from 8 to 8, 7 days a week. Vacations are fictional. You may be asked to jump in a plane in the middle of a family trip, saying no = no commitment

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a tech company

      Apr 25, 2021 - IT Support in Kuala Lumpur
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Workload manageable, small team, direct access to higher management

      Cons

      No process, you are on your own

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Digital Manager

      Apr 16, 2021 - Digital Marketing Manager in Lisbon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The fast to market, The product, the clients.

      Cons

      Environment, unnecessary pressure, lack of management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work-life balance

      Mar 12, 2021 - Technical Specialist in Rangoon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can learn well from senior.

      Cons

      Hard work and much time to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      No Strategy

      Feb 12, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Lisbon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International Experience Great Project Management feeling Accountability for your projects since day one.

      Cons

      No estrategy, the company has no idea where to go so you can expect no planning as well. Everything they ask you to do is a priority and, most of the times, this task is useless. If you are within Marketing team you are expected to be held accountable for everything even if they are not directly your concerns. Prepare to be IT, Designer, Digital Affiliate, Controller, BI, Legal, all of them in one single position.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Feb 7, 2021 - Account Executive/Marketing Specialist in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment and calm place

      Cons

      Nothing specific overall looking good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      If you're looking for adrenaline, this company is for you

      Jan 23, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of international projects and travelling opportunities. The salaries are generally above average.

      Cons

      Has a ruthless culture based centered only around profits, management does not have a long term strategy and only cares about short term profits. Because of this, projects are done always in a rush and end up being poorly designed and executed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a great environment

      Feb 24, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Lisbon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good learning experience to go through

      Cons

      The management team treats people terribly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TIMWETECH Job Seekers

    Marketing & Communication Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Communications & Events Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at TIMWETECH? Share Your Experiences

    TIMWETECH logo
    or