KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TIMWETECH

Engaged Employer

TIMWETECH

Add a Review

TIMWETECH Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 187 of over 218 reviews

2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
TIMWETECH CEO Diogo Salvi (no image)
Diogo Salvi
128 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good salary if you are able to sale yourself well.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Good people and work enviroment(in 7 reviews)
  • "The work environment is friendly and I'm really happy to be part of this company.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Big team worldwide(in 5 reviews)
  • "Good colleagues (non(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good for international opportunities but missing basics in keeping staff happy

    Aug 15, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    International opportunities are good mainly

    Cons

    Missing Company Culture and some Mediocre Top Managers

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful

    TIMWETECH Response

    TIMWE

    First of all, we thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate the time you’ve spent on your review. TIMWE has grown very fast over the last 10 years, and, unavoidably, had some growth struggles, like any other fast growing company. Nonetheless, we have been working hard on improving the organizational matters and, whilst there is still a path to go, a lot has been improved recently. However, as you point out, that are positive things about our company, as the international opportunities to learn and grow, so we truly hope that you can rapidly make it for a change to take the best out of your job! On a final note, we are happy to let you know that we are developing further our employee engagement program, so stay tuned for the new employees’ care driven initiatives! We truly wish that you’ll start seeing your TIMWE experience improved every day. On our side, we are working hard for that. Thank you!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Couldn´t be worse.

    Jan 31, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free coffee... and realising you can´t get any worse than that!

    Cons

    Upper management has no respect for employees, not even for the middle management. No ethics, they just want to make money. the company is doomed because nobody wants to work there anymore, and because they constantly fail to deliver to the customers. You feel like a slave of the modern world. Never seen a company with so many smoke addicted people, its the stress I´m sure.

    Continue reading
    50 people found this review helpful

    TIMWETECH Response

    TIMWE

    Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are just starting to reply to the Glassdoor reviews, so some time as passed since your post. Although we know that negative feedback is typically over stated, we are sincerely sorry to read that you have such a bad perspective. TIMWE has grown very fast over the last 10 years, and, unavoidably, had some growth struggles, like any other fast growing company. Nonetheless, we have been working hard on improving the organizational matters and, whilst there is still a path to go, a lot has been improved recently. We are proud to let you know that many steps were already taken and that we are still working every day to improve the overall TIMWE experience. Upgraded intranet, dedicated resources to organization and Governance, a revamped induction program for new joiners, along with other projects being launched. ´ Our main goal is to make sure that all the fantastic things about this company - the people, the multi culturalism, the trendy mobile industry, the entrepreneurship spirit and the opportunities – are felt and enjoyed by all our employees, surpassing the natural struggles related to the fast growing businesses. We truly thank you for your inputs, without listening to the feedback we wouldn’t have been able to improve and we are still improving.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nothing good

    May 18, 2022 - Marketing Specialist in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only my co-workers, nothing more

    Cons

    Directors have no respect for their employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Salary

    Apr 25, 2022 - Financial Controller in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The salary and benefits are good.

    Cons

    The work place environment is not that good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good people

    Apr 6, 2022 - Software Developer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people and work enviroment

    Cons

    Lack of organization and methods

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great worldwide company

    Mar 14, 2022 - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remotely working Big team worldwide Experience working with different culture and timezone

    Cons

    Need to be maximize in local team management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Just a mess!

    Apr 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team environment. Salary it’s ok

    Cons

    There are few people in some departments which means the team is overloaded with work and there are crazy timeline Not a well structured company. You are supposed to be available from 8 to 8, 7 days a week. They are expected to be held accountable for everything even if they are not directly your concerns.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Vibrant culture, open communication and dynamic team

    Feb 2, 2022 - Client Director in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its truly multicultural - you work with multiple nationalities and people really share the best practices or successfactors on the thursday evening calls. The marketing team from Lisbon was supportive and helped me to attend the first few sessions to observe and learn showcasing the value propostion. Some of the colleagues like the CTO, Head of Strategy and VP digital and a few of my marketing colleagues were extremely learned and open to share the insights. The COO also was practical and a man of action.

    Cons

    Two things- 1. Meeting with the CEO can be highly unpredictable - can expect call anytime in the night ( a timing difference of 8 hours was never accounted for) 2. the entire development team trying to cater a global market from Portugal with no other base causes issues with time zones and cost 3. Minimal investment in marketing- the team has done some decent jobs and got a few really good brains but what it lacks is branding - no proper investment in brand development/ marketing collateral 4. Extremely time consuming management reporting meetings

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Learning Experience

    Jan 12, 2022 - Marketing Analyst in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been working for TIMWETECH for 7 months now and I have been loving it so far. - People are friendly and I ended up on a great team. - I’ve been feeling the support of my team leader and I receive constant feedback about my performance. - New challenges everyday - Multicultural company

    Cons

    The coffee could be free.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Provides a good foundation for your career

    Dec 7, 2021 - Account Manager in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary Good work culture

    Cons

    Not a well structured company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TIMWETECH Response

    Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you are having a good experience working with us.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 187 Reviews

TIMWETECH Reviews FAQs

TIMWETECH has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 218 reviews left anonymously by employees. 42% of employees would recommend working at TIMWETECH to a friend and 46% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TIMWETECH employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TIMWETECH. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

42% of TIMWETECH employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TIMWETECH 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.3 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TIMWETECH to be compensation, coworkers, career development and the cons to be benefits, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with TIMWETECH Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TIMWETECH? Share Your Experiences

TIMWETECH logo
or

TIMWETECH Photos

+ Add Photo
TIMWETECH photo of: MWC
TIMWETECH photo of: MWC
TIMWETECH photo of: TIMWETECH
TIMWETECH photo of: TIMwe Christmas Tree
TIMWETECH photo of: 7
TIMWETECH photo of: 6
TIMWETECH photo of: 2
See All Photos