TIMWETECH Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TIMWETECH CEO Diogo Salvi (no image)
Diogo Salvi
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment and many opportunities to work on latest technology(in 14 reviews)

  • "Good salary if you are able to sale yourself well(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary and long working hours(in 13 reviews)

  • "No respect for the people by the management staff(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (14)

    "Good for international opportunities but missing basics in keeping staff happy"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIMWETECH

    Pros

    International opportunities are good mainly

    Cons

    Missing Company Culture and some Mediocre Top Managers

    Continue reading
    TIMWETECH2016-08-15

    TIMWETECH Response

    August 24, 2016TIMWE

    First of all, we thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate the time you’ve spent on your review. TIMWE has grown very fast over the last 10 years, and, unavoidably, had some growth struggles, like any other fast growing company. Nonetheless, we have been working hard on improving the organizational matters and, whilst there is still a path to go, a lot has been improved recently. However, as you point out, that are positive things about our company, as the international opportunities to learn and grow, so we truly hope that you can rapidly make it for a change to take the best out of your job! On a final note, we are happy to let you know that we are developing further our employee engagement program, so stay tuned for the new employees’ care driven initiatives! We truly wish that you’ll start seeing your TIMWE experience improved every day. On our side, we are working hard for that. Thank you!

  2. Helpful (47)

    "Couldn´t be worse."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TIMWETECH

    Pros

    free coffee... and realising you can´t get any worse than that!

    Cons

    Upper management has no respect for employees, not even for the middle management. No ethics, they just want to make money. the company is doomed because nobody wants to work there anymore, and because they constantly fail to deliver to the customers. You feel like a slave of the modern world. Never seen a company with so many smoke addicted people, its the stress I´m sure.

    Continue reading
    TIMWETECH2015-01-31

    TIMWETECH Response

    July 11, 2016TIMWE

    Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are just starting to reply to the Glassdoor reviews, so some time as passed since your post. Although we know that negative feedback is typically over stated, we are sincerely sorry to read that you have such a bad perspective. TIMWE has grown very fast over the last 10 years, and, unavoidably, had some growth struggles, like any other fast growing company. Nonetheless, we have been working hard on improving the organizational matters and, whilst there is still a path to go, a lot has been improved recently. We are proud to let you know that many steps were already taken and that we are still working every day to improve the overall TIMWE experience. Upgraded intranet, dedicated resources to organization and Governance, a revamped induction program for new joiners, along with other projects being launched. ´ Our main goal is to make sure that all the fantastic things about this company - the people, the multi culturalism, the trendy mobile industry, the entrepreneurship spirit and the opportunities – are felt and enjoyed by all our employees, surpassing the natural struggles related to the fast growing businesses. We truly thank you for your inputs, without listening to the feedback we wouldn’t have been able to improve and we are still improving.

  3. "Good experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Country Manager in Rangoon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TIMWETECH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience in tech and telecom, salary

    Cons

    consider this a short term stint, high pressure

    TIMWETECH2020-05-20
  4. "Sr Software Developer"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Technology Specialist in Muscat

    I have been working at TIMWETECH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Environment, Clients are very good and we have good support team

    Cons

    No longer project with company

    TIMWETECH2020-04-15
  5. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TIMWETECH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working environment and training opportunities for career growth

    Cons

    not offering relocation options, few social benefits.

    TIMWETECH2020-03-30
  6. "It has the potential of being a much better place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TIMWETECH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have the freedom of trying to solve your challenges in your way. Better salary than average. Most people are awesome. Young aged environment

    Cons

    Lack of procedures. You always work in the urgency of the moment, making difficult to deliver with quality and impossible to plan projects.

    Continue reading
    TIMWETECH2020-01-13
  7. "Challenge"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TIMWETECH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High salary is very good

    Cons

    lack of recognition for the job

    Continue reading
    TIMWETECH2019-11-20
  8. "Controller"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TIMWETECH full-time

    Pros

    Often a lot of daily Challenges

    Cons

    Flexibility/ work live balance mix

    TIMWETECH2019-10-21
  9. "Maybe one of the worst company in Lisbon"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TIMWETECH full-time

    Pros

    Nothing... Don't believe in most of the reviews ... Most of them are purposely made to increase company ranking ...

    Cons

    Bad management ... Disorganization... Work more than 9h ... Lots of bureaucracy ... etc... Everything you can imagine that is bad in a company exists here ...

    Continue reading
    TIMWETECH2019-10-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good company... with a lot of problems"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TIMWETECH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, you will find young and very talent people. You will be in touch with new technology such as Apps, Web sites and others. The company scructure is flexible which allows you to have a lot of freedom to make the decisions in your projects and also to speak with the top management easily. Overall the managers of the teams are good and flexible people. Overall my job was really interesting and i developed a lot of cool projects and services.

    Cons

    You have to work 9 hours a day (not 8 hours plus 1 lunch our), there is no flexibility in the work ours at ALL. The work in the marketing area is more operational than "pure" marketing. There is no privilege for the employees - no free coffee, a christmas gift, a work free afternoon before a holiday - anything but free fruit once a week and your bithday day off. The Human resource department has no respect for the employees: most of the workers don't have their contract sign or never saw it; there is always errors in payment; you can never count on them to solve an issue because nobody is going to answer you e-mails ou skypes; they don't take your advices to improve the company seriously. The company doesn't have any ambiental concern: the coffee machine (that you have to pay) use plastic cups; the air condicioner is always in the maximum cold and they don't recicle! The kitchen area don't have any conditions: there is a lack of tables to eat, there is not enough microwaves. Overall the IT's that work in this company are very limited and lazy: they try to trick you saying that some projects can't be done because of technology limitations but it's actually not true (there is 3 or 4 IT's that are really good but that's it). The internal platforms you use are old and outdated. You are ask to make fake positive reviews in glassdoor

    Continue reading
    TIMWETECH2019-08-21
Found 158 reviews