TJX Companies Merchandise Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Merchandise Associate

TJX Companies Merchandise Associate Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TJX Companies CEO and President  Ernie Herrman
Ernie Herrman
3 Ratings
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TJX Companies part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great brands and loved the off-price retail model.

    Cons

    Older technology which is a bit limiting but suits the companies "treasure hunt" mentality.

    TJX Companies2019-11-25
  2. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Associate in Petoskey, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TJX Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, lot of newness, lots of change, easy to report stuff to manager

    Cons

    Very few hours, inconsistent schedule, no availability to check schedule outside of work, Lack of a lot of stuff

    Continue reading
    TJX Companies2019-11-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Marshalls Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise/Sales Associate in Parlin, NJ

    I worked at TJX Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice and welcoming people.

    Cons

    Lots of manual labor and no break

    TJX Companies2019-10-24
  4. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TJX Companies part-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to this job

    Cons

    Hard work, horrible pay, managers lack people skills

    TJX Companies2019-09-25
  5. "Ok.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TJX Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Managers care Fast paced

    Cons

    Crappy discount - 10% Sometimes you have to close late

    TJX Companies2018-09-05
  6. "merchandise associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Associate in Schenectady, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TJX Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great managers, coworkers, flexible schedule, teamwork

    Cons

    always selling TJX rewards credit cards to customers if you're a cashier

    Continue reading
    TJX Companies2018-03-14
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Associate in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TJX Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For basic merchandise associate in retail the pay is really good and after a year it goes up. Management is good and hours/break are great. Overall good company to work for if you're looking to make decent money part - time.

    Cons

    Consistency in rules could be improved. Communication between management and associate could be better.

    Continue reading
    TJX Companies2017-10-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TJX Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'd say the best benefit of all is the discount which is available to friends and family and higher on certain weekends.

    Cons

    I'd say the greatest benefit of all is the discount which is available to friends and family and higher on certain weekends.

    TJX Companies2015-11-13
  9. "Merchandise Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Merchandise Sales Associate in Darien, IL

    I have been working at TJX Companies for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best reasons to work at T.J. MAXX is getting the regular 10% off your purchase then every once in while you get 20% off your purchase

    Cons

    The downside to working at T.J. MAXX is not being able to move up in a position.

    TJX Companies2015-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Associate in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TJX Companies part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, some coworkers are nice. Half of the managers actually do their job There's always something to do

    Cons

    Pushing credit cards nobody wants, I could do without cashiering Min wage It's frustrating when I work so hard, put stuff in the right place and clean and organize just to have the next coworker not care and put things in the wrong spot and as a result make me do more work. Don't assume everyone speaks Spanish. I think it's kind of rude to speak in another language through walkie or around someone who doesn't understand!!!

    Continue reading
    TJX Companies2015-11-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews