TLC Health Network Reviews | Glassdoor

TLC Health Network Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
Jim Campbell
0 Ratings
  1. "RN: MedSurg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Irving, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TLC Health Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place I have ever worked

    Cons

    none, except it is closing

    Advice to Management

    great place

    TLC Health Network2017-09-07
  2. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at TLC Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, can transfer with in, family friendly, daycare on grounds, small facility

    Cons

    Lack of communication, to many changes in management, high turnover rate. Drama

    TLC Health Network2017-07-03
  3. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - CNA in Oneonta, AL

    I have been working at TLC Health Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I get to help the elderly, I love the residents and take care of them like they are my family.. I'm very helpful kind hearted caring hard working person ..I will do anything to help them feel at home

    Cons

    Low staff,needed better equipment to work with bigger rooms for the residents. To much drama from employees instead of caring they worry about what they gotta do and complain to much

    Advice to Management

    They need better workers who want to b there and who want to care for them residents..residents are my main priority and their needs come first....need to buckle down on their employees instead of being friend letting them get by with things and be a boss not a friend

    TLC Health Network2015-08-03
  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TLC Health Network

    Pros

    short / long term employment you decide

    Cons

    can be cut from position without notice (rumor)

    Advice to Management

    be more open with staff regardless if hospital employ or travel

    TLC Health Network2015-07-23
  5. "The Worst Place EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemical Dependency Counselor in Derby, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TLC Health Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. It sucked. Nobody trained me properly them I got bullied and pushed around and made to feel like an outcast.

    Cons

    All of it. I was bullied by staff chewed up and spit out six month later.

    Advice to Management

    Needs new management that does their job and will look at Everyone's productivity and lack there of.

    TLC Health Network2014-10-23
  6. "Laboratory Manager of the Laboratory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at TLC Health Network

      Pros

      Close location to where I live. busy ER in the summer due to beach bars. Friendly Physician groups. good pay.

      Cons

      Losing money so they are going bankrupt. Located in a rural community 45 minutes from Buffalo New York. Rely to much on Medicaid and Medicare.

      TLC Health Network2014-01-04
    • "Poor management structure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Misc in Irving, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TLC Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Community presence and client concern seem to be a priority. Most people appear thankful to have accessibility to their services

      Cons

      Poor management and budgeting is apparent in this agency. Lack of communication also is an issue

      Advice to Management

      get to know your people!

      TLC Health Network2013-08-10
    Found 7 reviews