TLC Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

TLC Marketing Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
TLC Marketing CEO Nick True & Alec Johnson (no image)
Nick True & Alec Johnson
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No benefits, no promotions/salary reviews unless strongly pushed for(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Former P & C Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TLC Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful group of people to work with! Wonderful office atmosphere. The hours kept a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    If you dont put in the work, you wont see the results.

    TLC Marketing2018-11-28
  2. "HORRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - P&C Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TLC Marketing full-time

    Pros

    You get paid to do basically nothing.

    Cons

    It’s a false sense of success. Environment breeds a clique mentality which is horrible for such a small company. There is no sense of culture or inclusivity, basically is you have melanin or not from European decent and grew up with other cultures you’ll feel out of place and like you’re walking on eggshells.

    Continue reading
    TLC Marketing2019-09-10
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TLC Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and a global community

    Cons

    Extreme micromanaging and very different from other agencies

    Continue reading
    TLC Marketing2018-11-14
  4. "Turn and burn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TLC Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Fun holiday parties and after hours drinks and dining

    Cons

    Immature CEO, no room for growth, no raises, no year-end bonuses, micromanaging, noisy office with loud music and shouting.

    Continue reading
    TLC Marketing2018-06-21
  5. "Not what it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TLC Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great Office -Great Coworkers -Fun frequent parties/get togethers

    Cons

    - Read previous bad reviews and do your research and you will notice a theme. Same is still applying.

    Continue reading
    TLC Marketing2018-06-15
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Services Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TLC Marketing

    Pros

    Good location, good communication with management, good atmosphere and good benefits.

    Cons

    Not a lot of resources at hand to do a good job

    Continue reading
    TLC Marketing2018-03-25
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TLC Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Happy Hours and there were some occasional group outings for drinks/food.

    Cons

    -Low salaries: People work there for years and are not well compensated + don't get raises. You get a "promotion" as in a change in your title, but not your salary. -I have never worked in an environment where employees are as micromanaged as much as you are here, even when you're delivering what is expected and more. -Disorganized: Management is all over the place. They try to bring positive changes, but don't execute these changes properly and there isn't good communication across the "global" and the NY office. -People on the lower end of the ladder get blamed for the lack of communication and proper management from the higher ups and are left to scramble to meet their new last minute goals. -Everyone acts like they like their jobs and the company until it's a social work outing and they let you know how they're actually miserable and have been looking for a new job for months. -Deceived: You are told that your position would entail A, B, C during your interview and then it turns out to be X,Y,Z , a completely different thing that you were told.

    Continue reading
    TLC Marketing2018-04-10
  8. ""What's in there?""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TLC Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inspiring, diverse company culture; great place to grow at your own terms.

    Cons

    "What's in there?" "Only what you take with you."

    Continue reading
    TLC Marketing2018-01-19
  9. "The Culture is Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cusomer Srvc 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TLC Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have you ever worked somewhere and felt like home. I have met the most amazing people. From all over the world. I have learned so much is a short time. I talk to people from all over the country. Utah, Wyoming, etc etc.

    Cons

    Sorry, I am not able to find fault with this company.

    Continue reading
    TLC Marketing2018-01-18
  10. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at TLC Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TLC is a fresh ever evolving company, that encourages and supports out of the box thinking! It is also a company that never uses the statement "that's not how we normally do it " TLC also has an amazing office environment that everyone is on the same team and celebrates individuals accomplishments when warranted. Its a great place to work!

    Cons

    Can not think of any at the moment

    TLC Marketing2018-01-17
Found 54 reviews