KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TLD Logistics Services

Engaged Employer

TLD Logistics Services

Add a Review

TLD Logistics Services Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 43 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
TLD Logistics Services President & CEO David Jones (no image)
David Jones
26 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Management has always had an OPEN DOOR policy to employees and will listen to any concerns you have.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
  • "Some of the pay is low compared to industry standard (extra drop pay, for example).(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good company

    Mar 30, 2022 - Sales Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible, good atmosphere, good environment

    Cons

    hard to promote, too less people in the Beijing office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great group of people

    Jan 4, 2022 - Company Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am treated as a valued employee. Most of staff knows me by first name, not a "number". Very little micromanagement. Flexible hometime.

    Cons

    Some of the pay is low compared to industry standard (extra drop pay, for example). Delivery times are sometimes unreasonable according to conditions. No "new truck" upgrades. 401 company match is low.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good overall

    Jun 30, 2021 - Truck Driver in Crossville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treat you like family and are very fair in there expectations

    Cons

    Not the best industry pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    ….

    Sep 9, 2021 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family atmosphere on certain accounts

    Cons

    Depends on what account your on

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Tld

    Jul 8, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Crossville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a good company to work for, for the most part

    Cons

    The pay sucks and the maintenance department is terrible

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good starter company

    Jan 30, 2021 - OTR Truck Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great equipment, home for your resets, great dispatch, great miles, cheapest way to get your CDL

    Cons

    The pay is too low. They do give you the opportunity to make money but you have to get a lot of miles to do it. It’s a starter company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Okay

    Apr 16, 2021 - Audiologist in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule is convenient and 8-5

    Cons

    Integrity and ethics questionable at best

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent company

    Dec 20, 2020 - Truck Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good home time. Good people

    Cons

    Lied to about starting pay. Much much lower than I was told.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best company I have worked for

    Sep 28, 2017 - Truck Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Too many to list but the operations staff is committed to keeping you moving always fair with your layover and detention pay actually more than fair. You hear a lot of companies talk about putting drivers first most important asset blah blah blah with TLD it is true everyone it seems from my perspective is in a support position for the drivers making our job as stress free as possible understanding of our life outside the truck and willing to help us anyway they can to do our job this is a great company one that I have enjoyed working with every minute and I would say that we all feel that way even if we don't say it

    Cons

    I have said that I wish the company would do something for me to be angry about so that I would have something to ad to the many bellyaching conversations drivers have at the truck stops about their company but I really can't be apart of those talks because my company has given me nothing to complain about. I can with absolute honesty say that TLD Logistics is an outstanding company that it has and continues to be a privilege to be employed with them

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A joke.....

    Nov 26, 2019 - Dedicated Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice equipment.... That's it....... Decent checks if u like to b hung up on;?

    Cons

    They r all Con artists....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

TLD Logistics Services Reviews FAQs

TLD Logistics Services has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 43 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at TLD Logistics Services to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TLD Logistics Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TLD Logistics Services. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

84% of TLD Logistics Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TLD Logistics Services 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TLD Logistics Services to be benefits, culture, management and the cons to be work life balance, career development, compensation.

Popular Careers with TLD Logistics Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TLD Logistics Services? Share Your Experiences

TLD Logistics Services logo
or