TMC COTA Reviews | Glassdoor

TMC COTA Reviews

Updated 6 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
TMC CEO Mark and Dreama Waldrop (no image)
Mark and Dreama Waldrop
0 Ratings
  1. "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COTA/L in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It really is a great company and they truly care for the outcomes of their clients along with giving back to their workers!

    Cons

    None known so far in the 7 years I have been working here!

    TMC2017-12-12

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    Thank you for your 7 years of service with our TMC family! We are blessed to have you with us! Thank you for your review.

  2. "liked the staff and facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - COTA/L in Springfield, MO

    I worked at TMC part-time

    Pros

    organized, good communication, good training, great staff

    Cons

    I only did couple weeks of prn with TMC before hiring a full time COTA , I liked it and will do more. Productivity was high but manageable. What i did not like is they make you complete each patients daily note and/or progress note during the patients therapy session instead of letting you wait until after therapy, lunch time, end of day... whenever... as long as we make productivity... if the patient on the nustep... or performing a activity that is fine but otherwise i think it looks and feels rude to the patients and/or family members when we have to have a computer in our face instead of giving our fool attention to them. But this is only my opinion.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    i had no problems

    TMC2019-07-07

    TMC Response

    July 31, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your time with TMC was. We are sorry for how you felt with the productivity. We are happy to hear in most other ways you were happy with your position as a FT COTA. We would like to let you know about TMC's tips and tools to assist ...

    Show More
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - COTA/L 
    Recommends

    I worked at TMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company and benefits package

    Cons

    The software program could be better

    TMC2019-05-19

    TMC Response

    May 24, 2019Recruiter

    We are sorry you had a negative experience with TMC. We are sorry you had frequent changes, we do try to hire culturally fit to avoid these things from occurring. We do appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns. If you could please send us a personal message, we would ...

    Show More
  4. "Cota"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    COTA in Baxter Springs, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMC for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a company that focuses truly on giving back with time gifts and talents to the patients/residents, the community it is in, and the employees.

    Cons

    If you want overtime it's not usually approved so you need to get s PRN job. Otherwise fantastic company

    TMC2016-10-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Full Time/COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COTA in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TMC is a very good company to work for! I have worked for them full time as COTA and love getting to know my coworkers, patients and families. I have worked for other companies that were very dishonest with the work ethic and expectations. I have never had this problem with TMC. Of course management is always going to ask if the patient is able to do more, but they do not expect the impossible. TMC is always helping... Therapist grow in their profession and resources for personal growth is available.

    Show More

    Cons

    Wish they had more buildings closer to my home. Wish an Rehab Director training program was available. If you want seasoned reliable therapist you will have to pay a little more for their experience.

    Advice to Management

    You had a great idea to start an Area Manager training program, you need to have a Rehab Director training program! The communication ladder needs some more refinement. Pay for experience and reliability from good employees.

    TMC2016-07-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "My employer of choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COTA in Pineville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Adaptable, TMC is on the cutting edge and up to date on all post-acute care regulations that impact facilities as well as therapist. Often time, my other therapy friends, ask me, what is TMC doing about this? How is this being handled at TMC? This is b/c we are seen in the field as experts and try to stay ahead of the curve. Focused on Patient Centered Care through education / resources and time to treat and focus... on patients.

    Show More

    Cons

    All therapist need to take ownership in patient centered care / billing practices

    Advice to Management

    Training for staff to ensure optimal support at the facility level.

    TMC2015-09-24
Found 6 reviews