TMC Rehab Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Rehab Coordinator

TMC Rehab Coordinator Reviews

Updated May 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TMC CEO Mark and Dreama Waldrop (no image)
Mark and Dreama Waldrop
2 Ratings
  1. "Client-centered, family-orientated business culture but challenging."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proactive with meeting industry challenges; availability of continuing education for employees; competitive benefits package and other perks.

    Cons

    Expectation of maintaining high productivity

    TMC2017-03-15

    TMC Response

    March 16, 2017Recruiter

    Thanks so much for your comments and for being an "All In" team member. Wow, 5 years! We appreciate your loyalty to TMC. Our Rehab Coordinators are the 'backbone' of our therapy departments! The assistance you provide our therapists with each day is how our efficiency standards ...

    Show More
  2. "Rehab Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gained an incredible amount of knowledge about the healthcare field

    Cons

    Not much room for compensation improvement.

    TMC2018-05-18

    TMC Response

    May 23, 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about TMC! Rehab Coordinators are the lifeline of our teams, and we appreciate everything that you guys do!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Its pretty cool!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator in Lake Charles, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An environment full of learning experiences if you're young and eager to get the experience or older and looking to settle......They set pretty high standards for their employees.....That's a good thing! You learn to exceed the expectation.

    Cons

    The Rehab Coordinators are like Assistant Rehab Directors with a Rehab Tech title and salary. They set really high standards but the pay is the lower than that of any other therapy company in the area....even as a Rehab Coordinator/Tech.

    Advice to Management

    I think we would rather have regular pay-raises than the ALL-IN award. It gets smaller and smaller as the company grows and for many it does not compensate for all the extra miles we go on a day to day basis.

    TMC2017-12-05

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    Thank you for your review and for all of your dedication in the RC role. We are so grateful for our rehab coordinators. There are opportunities for advancement as well as opportunities for pay increases based on performance within our company. All rates are reviewed annually by leadership ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I Love Everything About My Job Except..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Coordinator in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TMC is a great company that believes in giving back to the surrounding communties with a wonderful mission.

    Cons

    My pay is on the low side

    Advice to Management

    Take Care of Your People & they will take care of you

    TMC2017-04-21

    TMC Response

    June 22, 2017Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review. As I have said many times before, our Rehab Coordinators are our 'backbone' of the therapy department. We are currently looking at all of our RC rates to make sure that everyone is being compensated fairly.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "A lot of work without a lot of pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits - free insurance 401k - very good. Matches to the dollar Pay for your schooling if you would like to get into therapy

    Cons

    Little pay for the amount of work required. Don't get recognized for everything. Expected to work holidays. Very stingy with overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your rehab coordinators more. They are the backbone to your company

    TMC2017-02-01

    TMC Response

    May 30, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and for all of your dedication in the RC role. We are so grateful for our rehab coordinators. There are opportunities for advancement as well as opportunities for pay increases based on performance within our company. All rates are reviewed annually by leadership ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Management was a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Coordinator in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved getting to know and working with the patients.

    Cons

    Rehab department was a joke. management was no better. During your annual review they would nit pick at parts of your personality constantly that had nothing to do with the job. They expect ONE person to do 3 people's jobs and get paid very little with no raises. Oh and they're constantly losing buildings all over the u.s so there's no job security

    Advice to Management

    If you plan on keeping good emoloyees stop playing favoritism and treat people fairly!!! Don't expect one person to be 3 people. Rehab coordinators aren't appreciated enough!!!!

    TMC2017-01-09

    TMC Response

    November 30, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. At TMC, we realize that the Rehab Coordinators are the backbone of our teams. We are currently reviewing compensation for our Rehab Coordinators. We value all the heart work that each of our amazing team members perform ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (14)

    "Only Gave 1 Star Because No Option to Give Less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Coordinator in Brooksville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really can't think of any.

    Cons

    The "Faith Based" company that other reviewers talk about is true but the CEO crams her beliefs down your throat. She comes up with these charities and expects all employees to support them so that she will look good. The company pushes therapists to 100% productivity even though this is not really obtainable. To comply, the therapist is expected to use untrained "rehab coordinators" to supervise patients while the... therapist is setting up another patient of doing notes and evaluations. I worked in a SNF based office and there was a constant battle between the company's administration and the SNF's administration on who was supposed to purchase and maintain equipment meaning that we were often working with broken or outdated equipment. Salaries were frozen for over 3 years but management still held quarterly meetings which included over night travel, food, accommodations, lodging, etc where teleconferencing would have sufficed (although the partying and heavy drinking would not have been possible).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop preaching your phony loyalty and "Christian" values and get real. Take care of the employees you have "in the trenches" and realize that without their hard work and dedication to the patients you would have nothing (which is basically what you deserve).

    TMC2015-09-23
Found 7 reviews