TMC Reviews | Glassdoor

TMC Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Mark and Dreama Waldrop
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "TMC is very transparent with their mission(in 23 reviews)

  • "It really is a great company and they truly care for the outcomes of their clients along with giving back to their workers(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since TMC is a growing company we occasionally get "culture-busters" for employees(in 12 reviews)

  • "Wish an Rehab Director training program was available(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Representative in Homosassa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company, Great Benefits, Excellent Growing Company to work for

    Cons

    I do not have any

    TMC2018-10-17

    TMC Response

    November 5, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your testimony about TMC! We are committed to Service Excellence, including serving our awesome team members! Thank you so much for your service to TMC!

  2. "Great Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative software; Giving back to communities and National Charities; Great clinical resources and education; Faith based; Cares about it's team members

    Cons

    Software glitches but fixes happen quickly; Efficiency calculations aren't industry standard so confusing until you work and figure it out, then it's clinically based.

    Advice to Management

    Communication and transparency is the key to success.

    TMC2019-08-13

    TMC Response

    August 14, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you being part of our TMC family. We appreciate all that you do on a daily basis to help TMC become each day. Keep treating and being a shining therapist,

  3. "My company of choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Homosassa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family Culture, Christian Values, Fair pay, Room for advancement, Innovative company with patients best interest in mind.

    Cons

    I have worked for many companies and this company is by far the best. No cons to mention.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in team members both professionally and personally. This company walks the talk!

    TMC2019-08-13
  4. "Faith-Based Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TMC is a faith-based company that cares about the level of customer service to the patients, customers, and employees. TMC offers opportunity for growth and career advancement in areas you are passionate about.

    Cons

    TMC has high productivity standards, but the company offers ways to offset the productivity. It just takes time to learn how the productivity works, as it's different from many other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Take time to perform proper orientation with new hires because it pays off in the end.

    TMC2019-08-03

    TMC Response

    August 14, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about TMC! We appreciate all that our amazing team members do on a daily basis, and we realize that you guys are what makes TMC such a unique company! Thank you for all you do each and everyday!

  5. "Above the rest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Leadership in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Resources, culture, PDPM plan and internal growth

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons to list

    TMC2019-07-06

    TMC Response

    July 8, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about TMC! We appreciate all that our amazing team members do on a daily basis! Thank you for all you do each and everyday!

  6. "Above the rest!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Occupational Therapist in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TMC is very transparent with their mission! TMC is by far more prepared for PDPM then what other companies are sharing with their staff. I feel secure that there are not hidden agendas. TMC walks the talk they preach.

    Cons

    Right now there is more anxiety with the upcoming PDPM changes. I think TMC is transparent enough that they are not trying to cause more anxiety but rather help everyone understand they place a piece of preparing for the changes. Everyone will have to be flexible and understand that our industry is changing and not for the worse. Just different then what we are accustomed to.

    Advice to Management

    Take temperature checks of your people so that you can calm fears as needed. Otherwise, stay transparent and continue to prep your teams.

    TMC2019-06-24

    TMC Response

    June 26, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your raving review. TMC is a family and because of this we want to make sure everyone is taken care of even in the changes occuring. TMC is very happy you're seeing our efforts and understand the anxiety will come to an end with the changes taking place. TMC knows ...

    Show More
  7. "liked the staff and facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - COTA/L in Springfield, MO

    I worked at TMC part-time

    Pros

    organized, good communication, good training, great staff

    Cons

    I only did couple weeks of prn with TMC before hiring a full time COTA , I liked it and will do more. Productivity was high but manageable. What i did not like is they make you complete each patients daily note and/or progress note during the patients therapy session instead of letting you wait until after therapy, lunch time, end of day... whenever... as long as we make productivity... if the patient on the nustep or...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    i had no problems

    TMC2019-07-07

    TMC Response

    July 31, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your time with TMC was. We are sorry for how you felt with the productivity. We are happy to hear in most other ways you were happy with your position as a FT COTA. We would like to let you know about TMC's tips and tools to assist ...

    Show More
  8. "Adequate Benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Caring attitude ; my work family , Education ; free on job important to employer for eligible advancement

    Cons

    Hard work fast pace , work with short staffing ratio vs sensus for greater chance of injuries

    Advice to Management

    Keep your records straight as far as hiring / anniversary date and up to date inurance coverage and other benifits including life insurance ( group).

    TMC2019-06-22

    TMC Response

    June 24, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your experience with TMC. We are extremely grateful having you as an employee and happy you have experienced our family caring culture. We are sorry not all your experiences have been positive but TMC would like to hear more about these situations if you'd ...

    Show More
  9. "TMC is one of a kind."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Billing in Homosassa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Takes time to help you grow professionally, personally and spiritually, everyone is part of an amazing family. You are heard when you have something to say and you are a part of helping others. Benefits are more than most companies offer by far.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything I would change.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow and mentor your teams. It goes a long way in developing team members into being well rounded and part of an amazing team.

    TMC2019-05-28

    TMC Response

    May 28, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your glowing review. We wouldn't be where we are today without our amazing team members consistently showing service excellence in the industry. We thank and appreciate everything you do!

  10. "The worst therapy company too work for. Horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PTA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMC

    Pros

    N/A none at all. What a joke.

    Cons

    Unethical company. Expected 98%-100% productivity. Point of service what a joke. Impossible. Don't have enough computer's and staff is horrible.

    TMC2019-07-02

    TMC Response

    July 5, 2019Recruiter

    After reading your review, I want to apologize for your negative experience with TMC. As a company, we pride ourselves in having the best employees in the business and we are so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. We would like the opportunity to hear your concerns, ...

    Show More
Found 127 reviews