TMC Speech Language Pathologist Reviews | Glassdoor

TMC Speech Language Pathologist Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TMC CEO Mark and Dreama Waldrop (no image)
Mark and Dreama Waldrop
3 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Innovative, forward-thinking company; Prepared for PDPM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    TMC is very proactive and forward-thinking. They have implemented clinical programs focused on person-centered care, and on identifying when residents are at risk for declines, rather than waiting for declines to happen. This really makes a difference in the quality of the residents' lives. TMC truly cares about the lives and livelihood of their employees, which they call "Team Members", and treats Team... Members as members of the TMC Family. TMC is transparent with Team Members and customers in their expectations and in their preparations for PDPM. TMC expects integrity from Team Members and Customers, and does not waver in this expectation. TMC recently put into place several safeguards to protect the company financially for PDPM. I appreciate this as a long-time TMC Team Member, as I've been through several regulatory changes with this company, and trust that any decisions made at the corporate level have been thoroughly thought through, considered, and prayed over. I trust this company immensely.

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly have no cons. I cannot imagine going through the changes of PDPM with any other company.

    Advice to Management

    Hold your heads up high, and know that we are all in this together. Our Teams and Team Members are doing everything we can to uphold our culture and core values. ALL IN!

    TMC2019-09-12
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Speech-Language Pathologist 

    I have been working at TMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are friendly and professional! Willing to help out anyway they can. Facilities provide free lunch for staff . Facility staff also helpful, Residents are up and dressed for therapy in the mornings.

    Cons

    I don’t have any

    Advice to Management

    Please keep being responsive to staff needs.

    TMC2019-03-24

    TMC Response

    May 28, 2019Recruiter

    First, thank you for being amazing enough to leave you feedback about TMC. We appreciate all that our amazing team members do on a daily basis, and we realize that you guys are what makes TMC such an amazing company! Thank you for all you do each and everyday!

  3. "SLP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team centered approach to therapy, patient centered care based on christian values. Company believes in giving back and strongly urges ( almost forces) employees to do the same. Ok benefits, great leadership..

    Cons

    Personally a pretty good experience with my team and leaders however can be cut throat if you don't agree with the method of services or the values of the company.

    TMC2018-07-11

    TMC Response

    May 30, 2019Recruiter

    At TMC, not only are we committed to our patients, we are also committed to our team members. We appreciate all that our amazing team members do on a daily basis, and we realize that you guys are what makes TMC such a unique company! We appreciate your willingness to share your ...

    Show More
  4. "TMC review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, biannual bonus, company believes in giving back to charities and communities

    Cons

    High productivity/efficiency can create stressful work environment

    TMC2018-02-28

    TMC Response

    November 8, 2018

    We thank you for sharing your feedback about TMC! We appreciate our team members and their commitment to our customers! TMC believes in giving back to our communities and team members, so we appreciate your that you took the time to share your positive thoughts on our company!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Port Arthur, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good support, superior patient management system

    Cons

    Very closed group, Poor upward mobility

    TMC2017-12-06

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    Thank you for writing a review on our page. I agree with you that there is a huge amount of support offered as well as our clinical excellence expected. I am sorry that you have felt that there is a closed group within our company and that it is difficult to move up. We have so many ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Speech-Language Pathologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Speech Language Pathologist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, ability to discharge patient's when clinician judges appropriate, valued input, bonuses offered x2 yearly, ability to get raises, monthly bonuses for new graduates, flexible schedule, and overall a good schedule.

    Cons

    Parking at the building can be challenging/expensive, only 12 PTO days, and fluctuating census

    TMC2016-08-17

    TMC Response

    June 13, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We are so happy we have you as an employee showing your passion and positive influences with TMC and patients. We appreciate all that our amazing team members do on a daily basis. Thank you for all you do each ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (6)

    "TMC is a great company with Christian values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Mandeville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TMC has Good values and provides opportunities to move up. TMC offers CEU reimbursement. Good communication from corporate to facilities.

    Cons

    Salary is on the lower end and raises are uncommon. Sometimes over hiring occurs and causes there to be difficulty maintaining full time hours.

    Advice to Management

    Please consider offering raises on a more regular basis.

    TMC2016-07-09

    TMC Response

    March 16, 2017Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review. We truly care about our team members and love to promote from with in our company. TMC strives to be competitive with our hourly rates and salaries. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This information will be reviewed by our managers.

  8. Helpful (8)

    "Medicare fraud 24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Speech Language Pathologist in Montgomery, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TMC for less than a year

    Pros

    The patients are sweet .

    Cons

    First of all, if you look closely on reviews 70% are submitted by employees at the corporate office in Florida OR regional rehab directors that never work directly with patients. This company takes sickening advantage of their patients and will pick up anyone that walks through the door, regardless if they are appropriate for therapy. They have crossed ethical lines so many times I have no idea how they continue to... slip out of fraud investigations.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the Christian values facade, do right by the patients and honor their requests, they are more than just a medicare A number.

    TMC2016-07-23

    TMC Response

    May 31, 2019Recruiter

    We are so sorry to hear about your experience. At TMC, not only are we committed to our patients, we are also committed to our team members. We appreciate your willingness to share your concerns with us and we would like to discuss your comments further with you. If you could please ...

    Show More
  9. "Good Company as far as contract work goes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at TMC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, paid holidays, respectful to employees, mileage & travel time, reasonable productivity expectations, quarterly bonus, PTO

    Cons

    No raises, mileage & travel time have to be negotiated and agreed upon prior to each assignment, sparse to no access to therapy materials, no sign on bonus, no relocation assistance

    Advice to Management

    Reward good employees with merit raises

    TMC2015-10-22

    TMC Response

    June 4, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about TMC! We appreciate all that our amazing team members do on a daily basis, and we realize that you guys are what makes TMC such a unique company! Thank you for all you do each and everyday!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "I have a good job, but you may help me find a better one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Speech Language Pathologist in Opelousas, LA
    Recommends

    I have been working at TMC

    Pros

    Flexibility and compensation are two very important benefits for me and my life right now. My previous boss was generous --with pay and with praise. The new administration has changed things though. I like the fact that I can work the preceeding Sunday or the proceeding Saturday as flex time.

    Cons

    It is difficult to find PRN coverage during illness or vacation time, and it is my responsibility to find replacement if I cant work. Now we must "clock in" and "clock out" upon arrival and departure; mskes me feel like a factory worker.

    Advice to Management

    Respect me as a professional--lose the time clock. Beef up on staffing--we need help!!

    TMC2009-03-19
Found 10 reviews