TMC "giving back" Reviews | Glassdoor

TMC Employee Reviews about "giving back"

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
TMC CEO Mark and Dreama Waldrop (no image)
Mark and Dreama Waldrop
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "TMC is very transparent with their mission(in 23 reviews)

  • "It really is a great company and they truly care for the outcomes of their clients along with giving back to their workers(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since TMC is a growing company we occasionally get "culture-busters" for employees(in 12 reviews)

  • "Wish an Rehab Director training program was available(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "giving back"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "TMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent teamwork and team based company geared towards providing not only outstanding patient care, but giving back to the community as well.

    Cons

    Full time employee but do not get full time hours. Raises are not an option.

    TMC2019-03-22

    TMC Response

    May 30, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experiences with TMC. We If you could please send us a personal message, we would really like to hear more about your concerns with your hours, http://www.therapymgmt.com/about-us/contact-us/.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company Low Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company focuses on giving back

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive

    Continue reading
    TMC2019-02-02

    TMC Response

    May 24, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you being part of our TMC family. We review salaries every year to determine that all of our team members are paid fairly based on their performance. If you have any questions regarding our compensation policy, please feel free to reach out to http://www.therapymgmt.com/about-us/contact-us/.

    Continue reading
  3. "One of the good ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TMC focuses on a culture that is different than most; their top priority is patient care, and their focus is on employee development and giving back. I have not found another therapy company that invests so much time and effort into making sure their employees are appreciated, but in return, they expect you to bring your best to work every day, so our patients experience the best therapy services possible...I don't think that is too much to ask when your work product is people. You have to set really high standards to provide really exceptional patient care...so TMC is definitely not for everyone, but if you feel you are the best at what you do, WE WANT YOU! We work hard, we play hard, and we churn out amazing results and awesome employees!

    Cons

    I think TMC can get a bad rep from employees who do not want to meet our high standards of employment; TMC has a no tolerance policy for compliance offenses, and I take great pride in a company who is ethically sound.

    Continue reading
    TMC2018-05-23

    TMC Response

    May 23, 2018

    Thank you so much for visiting our page and sharing your kind words about TMC. Reading your review reminds me how blessed we are to work for a company that wants nothing but the best for our patients, as well as our team members. You are what this company is all about and we are so proud to have you on our team! Thank you for continuing to be "ALL IN"!

    Continue reading
  4. "TMC review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist 
    Recommends

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, biannual bonus, company believes in giving back to charities and communities

    Cons

    High productivity/efficiency can create stressful work environment

    TMC2018-02-28

    TMC Response

    November 8, 2018

    We thank you for sharing your feedback about TMC! We appreciate our team members and their commitment to our customers! TMC believes in giving back to our communities and team members, so we appreciate your that you took the time to share your positive thoughts on our company!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company with great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TMC full-time

    Pros

    Therapist owned and operated, employee focused company that truly values its people. This is a place where talent is identified and nurtured and effort is recognized. "Making a positive difference in the lives of everyone we serve" is truly TMC's goal and that extends to everyone including the TMC family of employees . TMC focuses on clinical excellence and provides avenues for clinicians to be recognized and grow their skills. Leadership is typically promoted from within and the culture of service is evident. Together Making Changes, TMCs charitable nonprofit provides a means for employees to give back to the community and each other.

    Cons

    TMC is not for everyone- the culture demands excellence and service and some may not find that a fit

    Continue reading
    TMC2018-01-08

    TMC Response

    November 8, 2018

    Thank you so much for sharing your testimony! We are so blessed to work for a company that continues to give back to the communities we serve and to our team members! We appreciate all you do and that you took the time to share your comments!

    Continue reading
  6. "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COTA/L in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It really is a great company and they truly care for the outcomes of their clients along with giving back to their workers!

    Cons

    None known so far in the 7 years I have been working here!

    TMC2017-12-12

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    Thank you for your 7 years of service with our TMC family! We are blessed to have you with us! Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Speech Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TMC's culture makes it an employer of choice. If you are looking for a family culture that walks the talk with personal and professional development, giving back, proactive adjustment with industry changes and superior patient care, TMC should be your employer of choice. TMC is truly uniquely better.

    Cons

    There are no specific cons. This is an amazing company.

    Continue reading
    TMC2017-11-22

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    We are so blessed to have had you with us for more than 10 years! We have come so far over the years and I know you have seen how our culture has really evolved. Thank you for your review and for your ALL IN spirit!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TMC has been a wonderful company to work for. The owners feel passionately about giving back and care strongly about all employees growth both personally and professionally. The cultural focus on clinical excellence, integrity, and customer service and loyalty make me proud to work for this company. I love the dedication and commitment that the owners and employees have for this company in providing the best patient care in the industry along with promoting a positive and faith based work environment!

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    TMC2017-10-03

    TMC Response

    November 29, 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with TMC! We are so fortunate to work for a company that believes in giving back to others, and we love hearing that our team members strongly believe in what are company stands for. We appreciate everything our team members do to help us reach our goals and we look forward to what the future brings!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I Love Everything About My Job Except..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Coordinator in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TMC is a great company that believes in giving back to the surrounding communties with a wonderful mission.

    Cons

    My pay is on the low side

    Continue reading
    TMC2017-04-21

    TMC Response

    June 22, 2017Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your review. As I have said many times before, our Rehab Coordinators are our 'backbone' of the therapy department. We are currently looking at all of our RC rates to make sure that everyone is being compensated fairly.

    Continue reading
  10. "Cota"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    COTA in Baxter Springs, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMC for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a company that focuses truly on giving back with time gifts and talents to the patients/residents, the community it is in, and the employees.

    Cons

    If you want overtime it's not usually approved so you need to get s PRN job. Otherwise fantastic company

    TMC2016-10-17
Found 125 reviews
</>Embed