TMC "rehab director" Reviews | Glassdoor

TMC Employee Reviews about "rehab director"

Updated Mar 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
TMC Co-Owners Mark and Dreama Waldrop (no image)
Mark and Dreama Waldrop
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "TMC is very transparent with their mission(in 27 reviews)

  • "Invested in time, talent, treasures and giving back to the employees and charities(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "TMC has high productivity standards, but the company offers ways to offset the productivity(in 17 reviews)

  • "No cons outside of upcoming industry changes that no one is 100% sure how will impact the industry as a whole(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "rehab director"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Hands Down, best company around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Texarkana, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Ethical, Christian company that walks the talk -leadership and professional development opportunities -mentorship to give and receive advice and tips -401k matching -solid infrastructure and support services.

    Cons

    Some inconsistency at the area manager/rehab director level causes some frustration to staff therapists, but this is resolved usually when upper management is notified.

    Continue reading
    TMC2016-07-12

    TMC Response

    June 13, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate you being apart of our TMC family. TMC appreciates all of our amazing team members and what they do day-to-day. Thank you for all that you do.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "competitive pay. flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule. competitive pay. friendly coworkers

    Cons

    your experience is heavily dependent on your rehab director and area manager. productivity expectations.

    Continue reading
    TMC2019-03-11

    TMC Response

    May 24, 2019Recruiter

    We are so sorry to hear about your experience. At TMC, not only are we committed to our patients, we are also committed to our team members. We appreciate your willingness to share your concerns with us and we would like to discuss your comments further with you. Please feel free to contact us via the link below. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns with us, https://www.therapymgmt.com/about-us/contact-us/

    Continue reading
  3. "PTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PTA in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work. The overall company has great ethical standards, they are caring people and available to speak with you when there is a concern. The pay is fair for the industry.

    Cons

    However The area managers put stress on the rehab directors and make the company seem difficult to work for but its not that way at all. If you work for the same company at 2 different facilities you will notice the difference. Not much room for growth unless your looking to be a rehab director of area manager and these jobs are very stressful.

    Continue reading
    TMC2018-02-13

    TMC Response

    November 28, 2018

    Thank you so much for your feedback about TMC! As a company, we are delighted that our employees have the same ethical standards that we strive for daily! We value our team members and appreciate all concerns and suggestions that are brought to our attention. We would like to hear more suggestions or concerns, so please feel free to contact us at http://www.therapymgmt.com/about-us/contact-us/

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Its pretty cool!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator in Lake Charles, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An environment full of learning experiences if you're young and eager to get the experience or older and looking to settle......They set pretty high standards for their employees.....That's a good thing! You learn to exceed the expectation.

    Cons

    The Rehab Coordinators are like Assistant Rehab Directors with a Rehab Tech title and salary. They set really high standards but the pay is the lower than that of any other therapy company in the area....even as a Rehab Coordinator/Tech.

    Continue reading
    TMC2017-12-05

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    Thank you for your review and for all of your dedication in the RC role. We are so grateful for our rehab coordinators. There are opportunities for advancement as well as opportunities for pay increases based on performance within our company. All rates are reviewed annually by leadership teams to ensure that everyone is paid fairly and according to their job duties as well as performance. I would suggest reaching out to your rehab director to discuss your concerns. The ALL IN award is something that our owners do just to "give back" to the team members for all of the hard work and dedication throughout the year. It is an award based on being an ALL IN team member. It is just something extra that our owners do to show their appreciation. Thank you again for your review!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Full Time/COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COTA in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TMC is a very good company to work for! I have worked for them full time as COTA and love getting to know my coworkers, patients and families. I have worked for other companies that were very dishonest with the work ethic and expectations. I have never had this problem with TMC. Of course management is always going to ask if the patient is able to do more, but they do not expect the impossible. TMC is always helping Therapist grow in their profession and resources for personal growth is available.

    Cons

    Wish they had more buildings closer to my home. Wish an Rehab Director training program was available. If you want seasoned reliable therapist you will have to pay a little more for their experience.

    Continue reading
    TMC2016-07-31
  6. "typical therapy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - SLP 

    I worked at TMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    coworkers were nice TMC's documentation system was efficient and easy to use

    Cons

    unrealistic productivity expectations unable to provide full-time caseload at main facility, forced to travel in order to have fuller caseload employees coerced into donating portions of paycheck to TMC's charity salary below average poor communication--upper management would pass message to area manager to pass to rehab director to pass to therapists

    TMC2016-08-02

    TMC Response

    May 31, 2019Recruiter

    We are so sorry to hear about your experience. At TMC, not only are we committed to our patients, we are also committed to our team members. We appreciate your willingness to share your concerns with us and we would like to discuss your comments further with you. Please feel free to contact us via the link below. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns with us https://www.therapymgmt.com/about-us/contact-us/

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Medicare fraud 24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Speech Language Pathologist in Montgomery, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TMC for less than a year

    Pros

    The patients are sweet .

    Cons

    First of all, if you look closely on reviews 70% are submitted by employees at the corporate office in Florida OR regional rehab directors that never work directly with patients. This company takes sickening advantage of their patients and will pick up anyone that walks through the door, regardless if they are appropriate for therapy. They have crossed ethical lines so many times I have no idea how they continue to slip out of fraud investigations.

    Continue reading
    TMC2016-07-23

    TMC Response

    May 31, 2019Recruiter

    We are so sorry to hear about your experience. At TMC, not only are we committed to our patients, we are also committed to our team members. We appreciate your willingness to share your concerns with us and we would like to discuss your comments further with you. If you could please send us a personal message, we would really like to hear more about your situation. Thank you! https://www.therapymgmt.com/about-us/contact-us/

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews
</>Embed