TMC "tmc" Reviews | Glassdoor

TMC Employee Reviews about "tmc"

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
TMC CEO Mark and Dreama Waldrop (no image)
Mark and Dreama Waldrop
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "TMC is very transparent with their mission(in 23 reviews)

  • "It really is a great company and they truly care for the outcomes of their clients along with giving back to their workers(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since TMC is a growing company we occasionally get "culture-busters" for employees(in 12 reviews)

  • "Wish an Rehab Director training program was available(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "tmc"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Above the rest!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Occupational Therapist in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TMC is very transparent with their mission! TMC is by far more prepared for PDPM then what other companies are sharing with their staff. I feel secure that there are not hidden agendas. TMC walks the talk they preach.

    Cons

    Right now there is more anxiety with the upcoming PDPM changes. I think TMC is transparent enough that they are not trying to cause more anxiety but rather help everyone understand they place a piece of preparing for the changes. Everyone will have to be flexible and understand that our industry is changing and not for the worse. Just different then what we are accustomed to.

    Advice to Management

    Take temperature checks of your people so that you can calm fears as needed. Otherwise, stay transparent and continue to prep your teams.

    TMC2019-06-24

    TMC Response

    June 26, 2019Recruiter

    Thank you for your raving review. TMC is a family and because of this we want to make sure everyone is taken care of even in the changes occuring. TMC is very happy you're seeing our efforts and understand the anxiety will come to an end with the changes taking place. TMC knows ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "I love TMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time

    Pros

    TMC invests in their employees both personally and professionally. If you want to grow, they will provide you with all of the tools. It's a faith-based company that embraces their core values and their "why". There is so much support through various different departments. It's like a big family. I feel like I have become a better person since starting with TMC 6 years ago.

    Cons

    Since TMC is a growing company we occasionally get "culture-busters" for employees.

    TMC2018-05-21

    TMC Response

    May 23, 2018

    Thank you so much for sharing your testimony on your experiences with TMC! It is so exciting to know that we work for a company that doesn't just talk about their values, but they live it everyday! We are like a family and we are blessed to have you as a team member!

  3. "One of the good ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    TMC focuses on a culture that is different than most; their top priority is patient care, and their focus is on employee development and giving back. I have not found another therapy company that invests so much time and effort into making sure their employees are appreciated, but in return, they expect you to bring your best to work every day, so our patients experience the best therapy services possible...I don't... think that is too much to ask when your work product is people. You have to set really high standards to provide really exceptional patient care...so TMC is definitely not for everyone, but if you feel you are the best at what you do, WE WANT YOU! We work hard, we play hard, and we churn out amazing results and awesome employees!

    Show More

    Cons

    I think TMC can get a bad rep from employees who do not want to meet our high standards of employment; TMC has a no tolerance policy for compliance offenses, and I take great pride in a company who is ethically sound.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your Direct Reports; you have done a great job empowering them, but you have to trust that they can handle their responsibilities independently...and be there when they need you.

    TMC2018-05-23

    TMC Response

    May 23, 2018

    Thank you so much for visiting our page and sharing your kind words about TMC. Reading your review reminds me how blessed we are to work for a company that wants nothing but the best for our patients, as well as our team members. You are what this company is all about and we are ...

    Show More
  4. "Great company with great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TMC full-time

    Pros

    Therapist owned and operated, employee focused company that truly values its people. This is a place where talent is identified and nurtured and effort is recognized. "Making a positive difference in the lives of everyone we serve" is truly TMC's goal and that extends to everyone including the TMC family of employees . TMC focuses on clinical excellence and provides avenues for clinicians to be recognized and... grow their skills. Leadership is typically promoted from within and the culture of service is evident. Together Making Changes, TMCs charitable nonprofit provides a means for employees to give back to the community and each other.

    Show More

    Cons

    TMC is not for everyone- the culture demands excellence and service and some may not find that a fit

    Advice to Management

    Continue to strive to serve all

    TMC2018-01-08

    TMC Response

    November 8, 2018

    Thank you so much for sharing your testimony! We are so blessed to work for a company that continues to give back to the communities we serve and to our team members! We appreciate all you do and that you took the time to share your comments!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company - Please Read"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for TMC for nearly 6 years before in several of their facilities throughout the Southeast and each one seemed better than the last (if possible). Unfortunately my husband was transferred to an area that TMC does not currently operate or I would still be with them. I have worked for 3 other national therapy providers over a span of 20 years and please listen when I tell you that you will not find a... better employer. Great work/life balance, fair pay, realistic productivity expectations for any therapist worth their weight and exceptionally friendly/caring co-workers. Every company is going to have negative feedback when you are dealing with so many employees. I do not typically write reviews, but when I saw some of the negative feedback, I felt compelled to comment. There are a few bad apples in every barrel and unfortunately, the bad apples tend to be the ones that take great pleasure in writing negative reviews (one of the qualities that make them a bad apple in the first place). My advice to any potential candidate would be to talk with some current employees. I am more than willing to bet that 90% of them will confirm my experience.

    Show More

    Cons

    None worth mentioning at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Get rid of the bad apples before they spoil the barrel.

    TMC2017-12-11

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    Thank you so very much for visiting our page and letting everyone know about your TMC experience. I hate that you moved to an area that is currently not in our footprint, but we really hope to have you back in our TMC family in the future. TMC is definitely one of a kind and I am ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Speech Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TMC's culture makes it an employer of choice. If you are looking for a family culture that walks the talk with personal and professional development, giving back, proactive adjustment with industry changes and superior patient care, TMC should be your employer of choice. TMC is truly uniquely better.

    Cons

    There are no specific cons. This is an amazing company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep walking the talk with our ALL IN culture!

    TMC2017-11-22

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    We are so blessed to have had you with us for more than 10 years! We have come so far over the years and I know you have seen how our culture has really evolved. Thank you for your review and for your ALL IN spirit!

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There’s no way these 5 star reviews are real. I know 15 different therapist that would say how fraudulent and unethical tmc is. The amount of turnover they have is crazy. No one wants to work for them, unless they have no other options. The only reason they get contracts is because they off Medicare fraud as a perk. 100% productivity is expected, which is impossible to do if you are a good therapist.

    Cons

    Everything. Please do not work for tmc. They are awful and do not care about patients.

    Advice to Management

    Turn yourself in for medicare fraud. Stop hiring assistants with associate degrees as managers.

    TMC2017-12-16

    TMC Response

    November 28, 2018

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns about your time with TMC with us. We pride ourselves on being the best therapy provider in the business and appreciate feedback from our team members and former team members. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you ...

    Show More
  8. "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have never worked for a company that values it's employees as much as TMC does! Therapist owned, family oriented, awesome growth opportunities . . . there are too many positive things to list! Not everyone is a good fit, but if you have a passion for improving lives, have high clinical and ethical standards, and want more than "just a job", then you should definitely check them out!

    Cons

    I've been here almost 4 years and haven't found one yet . . .

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    TMC2017-10-26

    TMC Response

    December 13, 2017

    Thank you for writing a review based on your TMC experience. We value you and appreciate all that you do! Keep up the good work!

  9. "The Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Director and Speech-language Pathologist in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Philanthropic, caring, compassionate, highly supportive, encourages creative and outside the box therapy. TMC truly listens to their employees and works diligently to correct any areas of concern. TMC is very much like a close family, despite it's ever growing status as a company.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    TMC2017-10-09

    TMC Response

    November 28, 2018

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You truly understand what TMC is all about! We appreciate all our team members do each day, going Above and Beyond to reach our patients, families, and communities! Thank you for all you do!

  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TMC has been a wonderful company to work for. The owners feel passionately about giving back and care strongly about all employees growth both personally and professionally. The cultural focus on clinical excellence, integrity, and customer service and loyalty make me proud to work for this company. I love the dedication and commitment that the owners and employees have for this company in providing the best patient... care in the industry along with promoting a positive and faith based work environment!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    TMC2017-10-03

    TMC Response

    November 29, 2018

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with TMC! We are so fortunate to work for a company that believes in giving back to others, and we love hearing that our team members strongly believe in what are company stands for. We appreciate everything our team ...

    Show More
Found 125 reviews
</>Embed