TMG Health Reviews | Glassdoor

TMG Health Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
20%
Recommend to a Friend
4%
Approve of CEO
TMG Health CEO Doug Albro
Doug Albro
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Before Cognizant acquired TMG, it was a decent company to work for(in 19 reviews)

  • "Some childish people - people act like its high school(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TMG Health full-time

    Pros

    Set schedule. cafe, friends, i liked it

    Cons

    No training before asking you to take calls for other clients

    TMG Health2018-05-31
  2. "Cognizant ruined the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Processing in Jessup, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TMG Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice cafeteria and scenic view of woodlands.

    Cons

    Incompetent management, duplicate processes, insistence on continuing processes proven to be broken. "It's always been done that way."

    Advice to Management

    Too late for any advice. Company is broken.

    TMG Health2019-11-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Trash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMG Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In the right department, your coworkers become family.

    Cons

    Everything. Cognizant came in, implemented "redeployment" aka paid time to find a job, and offshored work. A lot of it. Not blaming the people hired offshore. They're just trying to feed their families like everyone else. No feeling of worth, aside from sups, managers, etc. unless you are part of the larger world of the company. No job security. You are another removable cog in a corporate wheel. Even the CEO is... replaceable. It's already happened multiple times. It's a joke.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Bruh. Redeployment may work in other countries where the land mass is smaller or it is easier to pick up and move, but in the US, it is not that easy. I understand culture differs as well as views, and there in lies the issue. Not in a negative connotation, but the way life functions in one country from another can spin someone's entire world around. Here it is not as easy to just up and leave for a job that just... barely covers rent whereas in another country it may fund an entire family. Reevaluate your cultural views to properly fit where employment is being given.

    Show More
    TMG Health2019-08-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMG Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, pay was decent

    Cons

    Company was bought out, shipped work overseas stopped caring about employees as people, now just a number

    Advice to Management

    Should have kept work in the USA. had great, professional & caring employees that took pride in their work. Now the employees are just doing the job with no feeling, lower pay & poor quality.

    TMG Health2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Sinking fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Jessup, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMG Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None anymore. Used to be great.

    Cons

    Cognizant bought us out. They are sending everything they can offshore. People they keep onshore, they work to death. Only a matter of time before it collapses. I've been here 12 years. Wanted to retire here. Not anymore.

    Advice to Management

    There are no words for the debacle this place has become.

    TMG Health2019-08-06
  6. "growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TMG Health full-time

    Pros

    a lot of growth potential and opportunities

    Cons

    going through transition buyout with another company

    TMG Health2019-06-03
  7. "Good job for the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst 

    I worked at TMG Health full-time

    Pros

    Work From Home, Time off

    Cons

    I enjoyed my time with TMG

    TMG Health2019-04-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work at TMG health bbn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Analyst in Jessup, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMG Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reason is you're able to work from home.

    Cons

    The Jobs are slowly being taking away.

    TMG Health2019-04-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMG Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Sadly - there are no more Pros since Cognizant acquired TMG. Most talent are actively searching for other opportunities outside of the company.

    Cons

    Since Cognizant bought TMG, service to the clients have tanked, people losing their jobs to offshore resources, no clear direction, non-existent management and the culture has become chaotic. Employees are not valued, instead we have all become a number, just waiting to be redeployed.

    Advice to Management

    Provide direction on what the plan is with the TMG acquisition and future career opportunities. Understand the level of talent that exists and value your clients. Take a look at the leadership team and their lack of focus that has caused a chaotic work environment. Recognize your employees- treat them with respect.

    TMG Health2019-05-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Dont try to get a job here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Auditor in Jessup, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMG Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I use to like working here until Cognizant took over. Once that happened a lot of jobs were pushed over seas and many people lost their jobs.

    Cons

    There is no communication within the company about what is going on. Everyone even the people that work for the Talentmarket place all give different answers. There are going to be no jobs left here soon. But they want to keep that hush hush.

    Advice to Management

    You should have never conspired to have Congnizant take over. Look at all the jobs that were lost here.

    TMG Health2019-04-24
Found 176 reviews