TMP Worldwide UK Reviews | Glassdoor

TMP Worldwide UK Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
TMP Worldwide UK CEO Andrew Wilkinson
Andrew Wilkinson
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot has been said about lack of pay reviews, hiring freezes and low morale, these are all accurate(in 5 reviews)

  • "The Resourcing side of the business has been completely rudderless for the last calendar year and shows no sign of improvement(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Los Angeles, CA

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time

      Pros

      Interesting company. Early 2000's company grew by acquiring 400+ companies that remained an amalgam and not a truly integrated company. Management commented to integrate and continual improvement.

      Cons

      With a history to acquisition, the foot print is all over the US, and locations around the world. Distributed company has many cultures as well as a lot of localized skills that are applicable to local demands. Integration has been challenging however improving.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to integrate all the company activities. There was a growing pains primarily through the 400+ companies the parent company acquired. Happy employees will propel the company in to a successful one.

      TMP Worldwide UK2018-05-19

      TMP Worldwide UK Response

      May 22, 2018HR Manager

      Thank you for leaving a review on Glassdoor. This page is for TMP in the UK - TMP in the US is not the same organisation as us and is run by different management.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Excellent Work Colleagues"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Executive in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great team but bad management

      Cons

      Low salaries, needs to look at annual reviews

      TMP Worldwide UK2019-04-13
    • "Perfectly fine"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A good atmosphere my colleagues and boss care about me

      Cons

      Bad pay and high turnover of experienced and good staff as a result

      TMP Worldwide UK2019-04-15
    • "All for show"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK

      Pros

      Lots of good people working hard for clients. Good TMs and (some) good Operations Managers.

      Cons

      Senior management hopeless and clueless. Bristol site just drifts aimlessly with staff having to follow meaningless and non-productive rituals. Everything is for show, with little substance.

      Advice to Management

      Start listening to feedback and acting on it. Scratch beneath the surface of the facade and you will see some very BIG problems !!!

      TMP Worldwide UK2019-04-18
    • "Placement Student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice culture and values, global company, good training and development

      Cons

      -No salary reviews or bonuses

      TMP Worldwide UK2019-01-07
    • Helpful (5)

      "Back to the Future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time

      Pros

      Some talented people do work here and there are some good brands on the client list.

      Cons

      The Bristol Delivery Centre has a 'Back to the Future' feel, just like the dire call centres of years gone by. Oppressive obsession with all the metrics that do not matter, with the occasional treat thrown in to keep up the show that it is a modern and forward thinking operation. Don't expect any career progression, unless you have the right social media connections. Management is so hopeless, it took them 9 months...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      None - giving any feedback that contradicts the views of management is met with bullying, so I'm sure that it would not be welcomed.

      TMP Worldwide UK2019-02-01
    • Helpful (6)

      "Wasted my time in new role - no support from manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Some talented people work here.

      Cons

      I was hired into a new position with bold promises of support integrating my area of expertise with existing processes and teams. But there was a total lack of support from, and engagement with, most stakeholders - most notably my manager. No matter how many times I offered my expertise to stakeholders whose work was touched by my new role, my access was largely denied - often with hostility. No matter how many times...

      Show More
      TMP Worldwide UK2019-01-30

      TMP Worldwide UK Response

      February 22, 2019HR Manager

      I’m disappointed to hear that your experience of working at TMP has not been a positive one and has left you feeling displeased. As a business we do strive to ensure that our employees enjoy their time with us and I’m sorry that on this occasion it does not appear to have been the ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (4)

      "Poor management practices"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good location in central London

      Cons

      Hostility and criticism are used to diminish new staff and new ideas despite interviews promising collaboration, support and innovation.

      Advice to Management

      Line management training refresher for managers. Ensure managers are truthful when making promises in interviews.

      TMP Worldwide UK2019-01-15
    • "Recruitment Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Really good team, most of the time relaxed environment, good work life balance

      Cons

      Not much flexibility and under the average salary

      Advice to Management

      Get new business in

      TMP Worldwide UK2018-12-04

      TMP Worldwide UK Response

      February 1, 2019HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we value your feedback and are pleased that you are enjoying your role and working for PeopleScout. Your feedback, is important and we will pass this on to our Senior Management Team.

    • "Great company, lots to learn and very rewarding"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TMP Worldwide UK full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      When working at TMP you are working with some of the best talent professionals in the industry. Great senior management team who are all really down to earth and engaged with everyone's work no matter what level - no hierarchy. We are all working towards the same goal. Free fruit on Mondays - sets you up for the week. Culture - working with lovely outgoing people. Lots of social events, internal and external. ...

      Show More

      Cons

      None really at this point.

      Advice to Management

      Carry on engaging with all team members. The company culture is great all you can do is build on this.

      TMP Worldwide UK2018-11-21

      TMP Worldwide UK Response

      November 23, 2018HR Officer

      Thank you for sharing your feedback, it's really valuable. We're really pleased that you are enjoying your time with TMP so far!

    Found 119 reviews