TMX Finance Family of Companies Atlanta Reviews

Updated May 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
75%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
TMX Finance Family of Companies CEO Tracy Young (no image)
Tracy Young
37 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work!!

    Apr 5, 2021 - District Director of Operations in Jonesboro, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Endless opportunity to grow and become an effective leader, make huge bonuses, perform and get promoted!!

    Cons

    The company discontinued field visits years ago, great decision.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thanks so much for leaving a review and we wish you continued success with the Company!

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Five stars for upper management but overall personal experience three stars

    May 26, 2021 - Store Manager in Snellville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Never in my years of work experience have I had an upper management team that I actually had the pleasure of saying anything positive especially in ANY large corporation. From this, I am proud to have had the pleasure of working with and meeting Bruce (RVP) and Paul (DDO) as my leading mentors regardless of my short period. Bruce and Paul are always positive, motivated, enthusiastic and supportive. I guarantee that I will never again meet such awesome individuals and that is not only on the business side but personal side too. Bruce and Paul are hands down the greatest, and they're lottery winners for TMX, a true asset to the company.

    Cons

    And now for the negative side: When I first signed up, I was aware of having to use my own personal vehicle for store purposes/errands and get reimbursed; however, the miles I put on my vehicle as well as the risk of having my vehicle in an accident and putting more wear and tear to it is definitely not worth the trouble especially dealing and paying for my own insurance, and I am just taking all the risk for the company while they benefit from it. With all the vehicles they repossessed and the money that the company makes, I firmly believe that it is worth for the company to invest in having their own TMX vehicles strictly for business purposes and not having the store cut into their profits....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve and will share your concerns with our management team. Thanks so much for leaving a review.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst job ever. Poor leadership.

    May 11, 2021 - General Manager in Jonesboro, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary can be good with bonuses

    Cons

    Unorganized leadership, poor training, forced loans, unethical company!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Beware!!

    Dec 18, 2020 - General Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good money if you have a good location and have the luck of people walking in.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING ELSE! The executive team does not care about store-level employees, they just want sales. Average APR of 200-300% makes it predatory lending and preys upon unfortunate people that are in a bind. You are pressured to give the full amount of the loan they are approved for so you meet your goals. There is no consequence if customers don't want to pay and turn in their car. TitleMax CANNOT report to the credit bureaus even though they threaten customers they will. Unless you don't have a heart or a conscience, stay away from this place!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Not for everyone

    Sep 29, 2020 - General Manager in Covington, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to grow with company Ability to control your check Closed on Sundays Short Saturdays

    Cons

    Too many gray areas when it comes to rules

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Career

    Jun 26, 2019 - District Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The opportunity for growth within the company is undeniable. I have been working with TMX Finance for over 6 years and my personal growth and career growth has been unimaginable over that time. The training programs the company provides is awesome and sets up new employees for success. The company provides very competitive salaries and bonuses which is partly controlled by you the employee! Also, performance is not only recognized thru your paycheck but by the HIPO program the company has initiated to recognize and develop top talent.

    Cons

    The hours can be challenging and some team members struggle to find that work life balance.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We care about our team members, customers, and communities. Helping people is our business in every way possible – whether that means helping our customers meet their financial needs, helping our team members meet their career goals, or helping out in the communities we serve. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Threat Management at its best

    Apr 13, 2019 - General Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Performance based pay scale. Internal promotions available for CSR, ASM, and SM level. "Helping" people.

    Cons

    Nothing you do will ever be good enough. Everything is about the money (your DDO and RVP's paycheck). Offices are in terrible disrepair and it'll take weeks or even months to get anything repaired. Get comfortable with rodents, birds, bugs (roaches, spiders, ants, etc) as they all take residence in these dilapidated buildings they open offices in. The benefits package is seriously unreal expensive... and you will need and use them. Management is there to push and tear you down. More demeaning than coaching. If money rules your world and you are prepared to sell your soul, go for it. Good luck. You've been warned. This company will never make a best places to work list and you will feel why after just 1 week in the place.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve! We understand that our competitive culture may not be for everyone - and that's okay! Our goal is to provide a positive, engaging work environment for our team members.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible work culture

    May 8, 2019 - GMIT in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some good office/store employees wasting their talent with this company.

    Cons

    Garbage company. Read all reviews provided here by previous employees. Company lacks leadership and balance. Especially in the Atlanta market.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    My time at TMX was informative, grueling, and ever changing.

    Nov 6, 2018 - General Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Titlemax will train you to run your own business.

    Cons

    It does not allow for good work home balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and we are striving to be the best!

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good company until the last 4 years.

    Jan 3, 2018 - Management in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sunday's off, good pay, 401k, I can't think of anything else that is good with the company any more, it used to be great

    Cons

    Constant fear of termination, no one in upper management is held accountable for poor decision making, field managers held accountable for things that are no longer in their control,

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Operations

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

Popular Careers with TMX Finance Family of Companies Job Seekers

General Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
District Director of Operations
Learn About the Job
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at TMX Finance Family of Companies? Share Your Experiences

TMX Finance Family of Companies logo
or