TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 630 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Tracy Young
370 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great 401K plan and work-life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "Laid back work environment, good pay for the amount of work you do(in 47 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Organization built to last with top talent and Solid Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Awesome opportunities to advance! Work hard and obtain your goals. It's all about driving results and we win! I love that! This is an organization designed to reward! Absolutely expect to work hard and drive performance! Hands Down best place I have ever worked and best people!

    Cons

    Not an impressive benefit package, not that they really exist in today's environment!

    Advice to Management

    Maintain current Top Three strategies. Stay grounded for the long haul! We are seeing so many great opportunities due to embracing a solid strategy!

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    April 11, 2018Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not just a job! It’s a long term career! Work hard and get results!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great hours! Every other weekend off and Saturdays only 10-2 which is awesome! Professional atmosphere which is great! Small teams so everyone is close and helps each other!

    Cons

    There are cons with every job! That’s why there is vacation! I would say some benefits but really that’s all

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused and keep us grounded

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    December 3, 2018Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to continue to improve.

  3. "Fulfilling Career starts Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Athens, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Team dynamic, Competitive Pay, Advancement Opportunities-excited to come to work everyday and the opportunity to help our Customers.

    Cons

    The only con is not putting everything you can into your position-if you don't, you will be the only thing holding your self back.

    Advice to Management

    Keep training and developing, stressing customer service and team building

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 19, 2019Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you’re enjoying your time with us! We wish you continued success in your career with the Company! We care about our team members, customers, and communities. Helping people is our business in every way possible – whether that means ...

    Show More
  4. "MONEY, MONEY, MONEY!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Athens, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customer Service is the most important top priority based on this business. TMX is Equal Opportunity with plenty of room for potential success. The company has great benefits. There is so much bonus potential to be made.

    Cons

    The closing hours are until 7pm, Mon-Fri, which are late hours when you have children waiting for you at home, but the schedule can sometimes be flexible. There are only 2 paid holidays, Thanksgiving and Christmas only, unless you use your PTO time.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 19, 2019Social Media and PR Strategist

    Our store hours are geared toward helping our customers when they need it the most, since helping people is our business. We appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for leaving a review.

  5. "Great company to build a career with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Ample advancement opportunity. Unlimited bonus potential.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Awesome leadership, have learn so much about the industry with their guidance.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 19, 2019Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  6. "Easy to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Title Max has given me the opportunity to grow as a person as well as helping people when they're in need. More then half of the customer that walk through those doors are people that want someone to hear their problems and know that they are not alone. Title Max is a company that offers more than a transactional experience, its a company that builds relationship with every single customer. You are given every opportunity...

    Show More

    Cons

    Days can be a little long but as long as you can keep your self busy and making your calls everything will be great.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 19, 2019Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to continue to improve. We are all about building relationships with our customers and ...

    Show More
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Rock Hill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Hours are very good; we have great people; the vision for the company is clear.

    Cons

    Improvement to bonus structure to allow more pay

    Advice to Management

    There must be continuous improvement of our bonus structure.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 8, 2019Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and we are striving to be the best!

  8. "Horrible fake people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Jefferson City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Helping people that needed it and had no other way of getting it

    Cons

    Fake staff and watching customers pay a fortune for little borrowed money

    Advice to Management

    Be real be upfront and see through the jealousy and lies of the current staff

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    March 12, 2019Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We are disappointed that you had a negative experience with TitleMax and wish you nothing but the best moving forward. In terms of the specific ...

    Show More
  9. "Fantastic company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Employees understand the customers situation.

    Cons

    Interest rates are challenging for customers.

    Advice to Management

    Learn alot of new programs, a growing company.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    January 29, 2019Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and we are striving to be the best!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    There has been a significant shift in the culture at the TMX Finance Family of Companies in 2018. I have been proud to be a part of this Company and have loved how it has grown to become a Company that helps people- both its customers and its employees. Much has changed in terms of organizational structure and I feel like it's been a great change for our Company.

    Cons

    I would like to see the Company build out new initiatives fully before launching them.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate that upper and executive management has all adopted the new culture and are making the changes needed to make our company successful.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    January 9, 2019Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to continue to improve.

Found 630 reviews