KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TMX Finance Family of Companies

Engaged Employer

TMX Finance Family of Companies

Add a Review

TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews

Updated May 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 784 of over 792 reviews

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
TMX Finance Family of Companies CEO Tracy Young (no image)
Tracy Young
463 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The pay is good if you get a large store that you do not need to fix.(in 98 reviews)
  • "Good benefits .(in 33 reviews)
  • "You get to learn from really great managers and people.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Good salary and the projects always were challenging.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Good bonus, closed Sundays, steady clients(in 15 reviews)
Cons
  • "Upper management does not care at all about their store level employees.(in 53 reviews)
  • "The company works the General Managers a minimum of 48 hrs a week so there is no work/life balance.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Hours were long and schedules varied.(in 33 reviews)
  • "Everything ..... Poor management.(in 30 reviews)
  • "12 hour days, 6 day work weeks if you don't have another manager working at your location, you as the GM are held accountable even if you were not working that particular day, high turnover(in 21 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of TMX Finance Family of Companies and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    Great company

    Jan 24, 2022 - District Director of Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been a part of this great company for 10 years. TMX has afforded me opportunities that no one else in any industry has offered. From real performance based pay incentives, to unmatched room for advancement you will never regret a decision to join this organization!

    Cons

    There are no cons. This company always adapts and overcomes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! We appreciate you leaving a review!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company to Work For!!

    Dec 7, 2021 - Multimedia Content Producer in Savannah, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company really cares about their employees, great benefits, flexible schedules, passionate and driven co-workers, competitive pay, paid downtown parking, company events

    Cons

    Lots of multitasking and quick workload turnaround rates

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people

    May 9, 2022 - AP Specialist in Carrollton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, decent pay, offers Flex Time

    Cons

    Turn over- people leave constantly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    High school

    Mar 9, 2022 - Contract Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m try to think of one good reason. I can not.

    Cons

    There are so many to list Mainly the hours you are expected to work are ridiculous. Calls and texts and emails all night long. No personal time what so ever. The corporate office is a joke. Leadership thinks they are better than everyone else Leadership doesn’t motivate or want you to excel, they just yell and threaten. I felt like I was in high school at the corporate office. There was a lot of drama and gossip. Alot of behind your back talking about people it really got to me. The nepotism is out of control, Now way you can move up or better your career unless you are related to someone one or your sleeping with them There is alot of inter office relationships Even at the executive level. It did not feel like a career it felt like a soap opera I left couldn’t stand it anymore Not a healthy work place at all

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not a good work/life balance

    Apr 10, 2022 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, but that’s about all.

    Cons

    Lots of strenuous long hours. Most of the time working alone.

    2 people found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love my job

    Mar 10, 2022 - General Manager in Bedford, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not physically hard. But mentally, yes.

    Cons

    We work long hours and saturdays

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    No job security

    Apr 7, 2022 - District Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay for the job

    Cons

    You can be let go for no reason at any time

    1 person found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve and will share your concerns with our management team. Thanks so much for leaving a review.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Some pluses, some minuses

    Mar 21, 2022 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn about personal loan business

    Cons

    Pay is below par and benefits are very below par

    1 person found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve and will share your concerns with our management team. Thanks so much for leaving a review.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Career and Family

    Apr 20, 2021 - District Director of Operations in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for the company 7 years and I have loved every position I’ve held. TMX has provided me an abundance of opportunities and has allowed me to develop and grow. I have encountered many amazing leaders that strived to make me better, that pushed me hard and allowed me to make mistakes and learn. TMX is more than just a company it builds foundation for family, the company strives to ensure you have a work/life balance and is consistently involved in your community. This has been the best job I have ever had I get passionate just talking about the company and the opportunities we possess.

    Cons

    TMX has provided so much for me and my family to say something negative would reflect something that I don’t believe. I could input something in this cons area, but it would not be true and not be from the heart. What I can say is the only con would have been not joining the company earlier.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! We are honored to hear your positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Crazy Hours

    Feb 2, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Job, solid pay and great training

    Cons

    The hours are the worst.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 784 Reviews

TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews FAQs

TMX Finance Family of Companies has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 792 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at TMX Finance Family of Companies to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TMX Finance Family of Companies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TMX Finance Family of Companies. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

63% of TMX Finance Family of Companies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TMX Finance Family of Companies 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TMX Finance Family of Companies to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with TMX Finance Family of Companies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TMX Finance Family of Companies? Share Your Experiences

or

TMX Finance Family of Companies Careers

Cover image for TMX Finance Family of Companies

What We Do We Help People. It’s what our business was built on and it’s what we do every day. We strive to create new and better...More

  • Culture
  • Corporate
  • Store Operation
  • Why Join?
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

TMX Finance Family of Companies

0 days ago

Culture
Operation Care & Comfort: Help us support the military communities where we live and work! Through May 31st, donate necessities like toiletries and nonperishable snacks & drinks to any TitleMax®, TitleBucks®, or InstaLoan® location for our #TMXCares Military Care Package Collection Drive!
Shared image

TMX Finance Family of Companies Photos

+ Add Photo
TMX Finance Family of Companies photo of: Our Legal team takes dressing down for holidays seriously! During the winter holiday season, we encouraged our Team Members to dress down and donate to our TMX Cares Fund.
TMX Finance Family of Companies photo of: We're committed to celebrating diversity, inclusion, and belonging.
TMX Finance Family of Companies photo of: Our Bankruptcy team remembering others for breast cancer awareness.
TMX Finance Family of Companies photo of: Working at the TMX Finance® Family of Companies is your opportunity to make an impact on your career, your team, and the lives of our customers. 
TMX Finance Family of Companies photo of: We love to celebrate our Team Members' anniversaries!
TMX Finance Family of Companies photo of: Teamwork makes the dream work!
TMX Finance Family of Companies photo of: Energetic, dynamic, and just plain fun! We work hard, but we always have a good time doing it.
See All Photos