TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews

Updated April 19, 2017
500 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

500 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Poor work life balance as the organization expects you to give 100% effort even though they will not do the same for you (in 40 reviews)

  • The stress level from upper management is toxic (in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (7)

    "Disgusting Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Former Employee - Corporate Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    As a corporate employee in mid level management there are no Pros. Underpaid, average to poor benefits.

    Cons

    Leadership leads by fear and it trickles down through the ranks. Fired with lies for reasoning. If you are not kissing the right tail or dare to offer suggestions you WILL be terminated. The owner plants people throughout the company to spy on employees, this is fact not some conspiracy theory. HR is a joke, absolutely no support from them when you need them the most. Recruiting hires only females that deliver an awesome bait and switch tactic to hire good people. Once in, you realize the mistake you made.

    Unethical, immoral, cut throat, life draining company, DO NOT BELIEVE A WORD YOU ARE TOLD while interviewing, you will be sorry at best.

    Remember, If you work here your name and brand will be associated with the company!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Karma will be knocking on your door all too soon, enjoy it wile you got it!!!!

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Apr 5, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to creating a positive working environment for our team members and are disheartened and disappointed to hear you had a negative experience with us. We ... More


  2. "Lots of changes lots of surviving on your own and if you can't make #s your out."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - General Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Calm environment if you have good workers in your office.

    Cons

    No outside life, your schedules are long and your pay is poor.

    Advice to Management

    Better make sure your "location" does well because location does matter.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.


  3. "Great leaders"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - General Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company that allows you to use your talent and shine and make as much money as you can.

    Cons

    Only way to get promoted is tone pack your family up and move out of state, No Bueno!

    Advice to Management

    Don't let technology substitute humand intelligence, I get it who wants to own a business and not make money right! Just keep in mind that you have the ability to help millions of people every day, and that's why the company was founded in the first place.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Mar 8, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great place for technologists!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Large computer screens, ultra thin fast Asus, IntelliJ, Free Sodas, working with Smart Kids!!

    Cons

    Could more PTO. A Foosball table would help. Two large monitors insteas just one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Feb 24, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    It sounds like you are having a good experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a Company review!


  6. Helpful (4)

    "Java Software Engineer 2"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Software Engineer II in Carrollton, TX
    Former Employee - Java Software Engineer II in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful people who work in IT. Great place to learn and contribute with a really good a supportive environment. It gets demanding as you will have a release every week but that again its excellent for learning. Managers push you to achieve more with lots of responsibility.

    Cons

    Horrible CEO with constantly changing requirements and deep distrust of the entire IT department. Do not expect any sort of Job security. You can be fired any day and any time regardless of performance. Just recently they layed off 90% of the IT department and then some. Avoid this company if you are looking to make any sort of financial obligations as they will leave you in a soup.

    Advice to Management

    Stand up for the IT folk. Compliance in the CEO's ear spreading false hood is never good

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Mar 10, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Sometimes, as a Company, we are required to make changes that ... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "IT Department"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Department in Carrollton, TX
    Former Employee - IT Department in Carrollton, TX
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    First and second level leaders within IT was a pleasure to work with as were the majority of the individual contributors.

    Cons

    Executive Leadership does not understand, respect, or value anyone in IT. They can offer people all the money they can, but it will not help the moral when no one wants to work for the owner or the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to run your $1 billion dollar business like it's a $1 million dollar business or it will be a miracle if you can even keep anyone working for you and your company.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Mar 28, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.


  8. Helpful (1)

    "It can be very stressful at times, long hours."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Augusta, GA
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Potential bonuses if you reach your monthly goals. When you have a great team it's possible to meet goals. You'll have every other weekend off.

    Cons

    Long hours, no matter what you do seems like it's never good enough for the higher ups. If you're not performing well they will definitely get rid of you.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Feb 14, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Iffy"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Beaufort County Landing, SC
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Beaufort County Landing, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good hourly pay, full time, small supplemental bonuses

    Cons

    RDO amd DDO and up are crooks

    Advice to Management

    Get some integrity

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Feb 21, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are committed to creating a positive working environment for our team members and are disheartened to hear you had a negative experience with us. We take compliance ... More


  10. Helpful (3)

    "It was a job not a place you would want to stay for long if you are a family person. It consumes your life"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - General Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    You sometimes work with people that become friends because you are with them literally all day you become family. You can bonus if your in an amazing location and profitable store.

    Cons

    The hours 8:30 to 7:30 sometimes no lunch. Very performance base high turnover

    Advice to Management

    Show employees appreciation

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Jan 30, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback!


  11. Helpful (2)

    "Impact from external competition for every emplyee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Savannah, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Savannah, GA

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies (More than a year)

    Pros

    Senior Project Manager for investment banks projects

    Cons

    External competition passed the presure to every employee with impact

    Advice to Management

    Keep team stable so that the employee will not focusing in keep their position everyday.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    Jan 18, 2017 – Sr. Talent Strategy Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!



Showing 500 of 500 reviews
Reset Filters