TNT Express UK Reviews | Glassdoor

TNT Express UK Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
TNT Express UK CEO Tex Gunning
Tex Gunning
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a good company to work for overall(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Have a lot of "good" policies, which are comprehensively ignored by senior management when it suits(in 3 reviews)

  • "office staff get away with murder(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Import Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TNT Express UK

    Pros

    Great training for new people in the industry.

    Cons

    No career advancement opportunties within company

    TNT Express UK2015-10-01
  2. "Early years good ...latter years not so good ... . A lot of corrupt management .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at TNT Express UK for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The drivers and majority of the office staff throughout the group at my level on the whole nice people

      Cons

      Management don't listen to those who actually do the job .. They know best .... NOT

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of those who do not deserve to be there ...

      TNT Express UK2015-02-26
    • "Don't even think of going there !!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - C and D Driver in Bellshill, Scotland
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TNT Express UK full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      With the exception of some great workmates there really is nothing positive to say about BELLSHILL depot .

      Cons

      Absolutely horrendous working atmosphere where the drivers and loaders alike are treated like dirt. Traffic office staff try their hardest in a very difficult working environment. There are people at management level in this depot who quite frankly should not be allowed out of the house on their own in the morning . Their man management skills are zero. The way they speak to people is disgraceful. It is management by...

      Show More
      TNT Express UK2019-07-01
    • "Bad experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atherstone, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TNT Express UK full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Free parking on site. Canteen which served nice food.

      Cons

      Everything else! TNT is going through a lot of changes due to being purchased by Fedex. As a result of this there are a lot of changes being made and no one really seems to know whats going on. The job I was recruited to do was very different to the job that was sold to me (and something I would never have accepted), I could almost have lived with that had it not been for the people. In the department I worked there...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Focus on the people and don’t make everything about profit.

      TNT Express UK2019-06-11
    • "C&D Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - C&D Driver in Exeter, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at TNT Express UK full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The wage is good but you have to do a 50 hour week

      Cons

      Management at Exeter can do and say anything to you and if you complain they make your life hell to the point you consider suicide

      Advice to Management

      Any manager who is accused of abuse and bulling repeatedly should be investigated by an independent person and not white washed

      TNT Express UK2019-01-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lots of Change"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources in Atherstone, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at TNT Express UK full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Big business Exposure to director level

      Cons

      Lots of red tape Still in the 80s Acquisition by FedEx means staff are on edge - not sure if they will have a job

      Advice to Management

      Communicate more

      TNT Express UK2018-09-03
    • "50/50"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at TNT Express UK full-time

        Pros

        Good company, good pay, canyon hours

        Cons

        Idiot managers, blame culture, clicky

        TNT Express UK2018-04-16
      • "Van Driver"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Van Driver 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at TNT Express UK

        Pros

        i love drive and have good experience from other job when i was driving by 1year. before i was van driver in UK Express so i drive yours parcels as well. every week i did about 3000 mils.

        Cons

        dont have any cons

        TNT Express UK2017-02-16
      • "Communications Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Communications Manager in Birmingham, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at TNT Express UK full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Cares for customers and employees. Recent takeover by FedEx created opportunity for growth and expansion within highly competitive logistics industry

        Cons

        Lack of investment in past 10 years had allowed competitors to catch up and surpass business. FedEx takeover should bring TNT back to competitive level with chief integrators within UK, Europe and globally.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in IT technology for benefit of customers and employees. Heed what employees have to say and ensure communications is a two-way conversation.

        TNT Express UK2016-10-09
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Depot Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at TNT Express UK full-time

        Pros

        Treat their people well, starting to get the focus right and getting back to be a market leader.

        Cons

        Pay is low compared to some competitors, limited opportunities to progress unless you can relocate.

        Advice to Management

        Review how operations and sales work together

        TNT Express UK2016-10-02
      Found 49 reviews