KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TNTP

Engaged Employer

TNTP

Add a Review

TNTP Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 of over 118 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
TNTP CEO Dan Weisberg
Dan Weisberg
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Most work from home but the work is quite organized with weekly meetings(in 11 reviews)

  • "Smart hard working committed people(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is a challenge(in 27 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance, contract-based, long hours - there were definitely more pros than cons with this organization(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    8m

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,827

    951 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Absolute TERRIBLE organization

      Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely terrible hiring process. It has a terrible reputation for a reason.

      Cons

      very bad hiring practices and very bad recruiting.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      great organization to work for/workload is high

      Aug 25, 2021 - Director in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, great people, variety of work

      Cons

      workload is high, expectations are very high, not a lot of support

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Just Don't

      Jul 9, 2021 - Teaching Trainee in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Exposure to curriculum and planning

      Cons

      I have taught myself everything in this training program so far. My coaches can be nice people at times (condescending attitudes from most coaches) but overall but they are not helpful whatsoever when it comes to curriculum and planning. I am doing work for this program from 7 am until 2 am every single day; including weekends and all I am told is to "practice mindfulness" and "this is what it takes". I know a lot of teachers and no, this is not a normal teacher schedule at all. I haven't even had time respond back to my family or friends in two weeks. Not to mention that they only tell you a 1/3 of your scores that determine whether you pass or not in the end so we could all be wasting our time. It is way too stressful and I am only 2 weeks in. I am so far doing well scores wise, so don't take this as a bitter review; I will probably pass PST with flying colors. If a passing resident feels this way then I can only imagine how a resident who is struggling feels. I feel like I have been bamboozled and trapped into this and I cannot get out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Organization!

      May 7, 2021 - Effectiveness Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TNTP really tries to balance work and life. There are multiple structures in place to advocate for how you spend your time: from choosing projects, discussing time allocations, or raising concerns with managers. If managers are ineffective, there's structures to ensure that they can be reported. TNTP tries to cultivate an inclusive culture, and there is still progress to be made, but I've never worked anywhere more affirming and humanizing.

      Cons

      They can offer more competitive salaries and it's more difficult to advance with their internal hiring process versus promotions based on doing excellent work. They'll say you're valued and give you "stretch opportunities", but realistically you'll wind up doing work for a level above you without being promoted to that level.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 17, 2021 - Teacher Evaluator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling Paid training Lots of support

      Cons

      There are no cons here

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Course Writer

      Apr 4, 2021 - Course Writer in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super smart people; flexible work environment

      Cons

      Leadership is lacking; not a clear trajectory for growth if part-time /temp

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Incredible organization and people with tremendous ambition and reach

      Mar 11, 2021 - Partner in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mission driven culture, high impact organization and work, competitive salary and benefits

      Cons

      Plenty of urgency and steady to intense workload. Challenges moving up at various points in the org

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Effectiveness Manager

      Mar 8, 2021 - Effectiveness Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote, Flexibility, Competitive Pay, and Feedback Oriented

      Cons

      With everything being virtual, schedules are rigid and employees could potentially feel disconnected from the work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Lots of opportunities within one company

      Mar 3, 2021 - Project Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can change projects, get different experiences

      Cons

      Balancing a lot of different projects and project managers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Good Work

      Feb 18, 2021 - Policy Manager in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work for an education non-profit

      Cons

      Staff can be toxic but the work that is done is really amazing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 104 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with TNTP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TNTP? Share Your Experiences

    or