KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TORC Robotics

Engaged Employer

TORC Robotics

Add a Review

TORC Robotics Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 72 reviews

4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
TORC Robotics CEO Michael Fleming
Michael Fleming
52 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best employers to date

    May 11, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, working hours, staff, culture, and work life balance.

    Cons

    Peak season sprints can be taxing but they give ample pto.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    "Outstanding People"

    May 5, 2022 - Software Engineering(Autonomy) in Blacksburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *) People are very approachable and welcoming. *) Your thoughts and ideas are considered and your opinions are valued. *) State of the art development so a big area for personal growth

    Cons

    *) Stock options are not that appealing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Self-driving truck testing

    May 8, 2022 - Safety Conductor in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay, growth potential and good PTO

    Cons

    I would rather not say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Far Exceeded My Expectations

    Mar 29, 2022 - Digital content marketing strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership and those on our team are simply incredible. The kindness, respect, expertise, and generosity of our company is simply off-the-charts! Plus, the opportunity to play a role in the strategy and development of a large, evolving brand and influencer in trucking is really a privilege.

    Cons

    None at this time. Sincerely.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great Engineering Teams, Subpar People Ops

    Apr 28, 2022 - People Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    exciting technology acquired by Daimler very intelligent engineering team members

    Cons

    paralyzed by indecision and bureaucracy slow to change and address real issues

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing organization that promotes autonomy within your role

    Mar 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Culture and people are great -Fast paced technology focused organization with growth goals -Safety is emphasized as important -Strong core values

    Cons

    Keeping culture with growth projections will be a challenge but so far haven't seen it jeopardized.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Company!

    Dec 11, 2021 - Engineer in Blacksburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Free Snacks *Smart Software developers who are very helpful *Most if not all people are passionate about accomplishing the big goals of autonomous vehicles

    Cons

    *Long work hours depending on what deadline is being met, but it's not really too much of a con. To be honest, it seems most people work long hours of their own free will because they're very excited about the project. *Sometimes very senior management makes decisions without really talking to the engineers working on the project to get better informed. It's difficult being told to follow a decision that doesn't make the most sense; however, I haven't seen anything egregious and overall senior management is pretty good.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I absolutely LOVE it here!

    Dec 16, 2021 - Safety Conductor in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company I've ever worked for, AND the only company I've worked for where the CEO is involved, has monthly meetings with the company, and values our work. The energy here is great too, because of the way we are treated, everyone is genuinely happy to be at work. Other pros: -Paid relocation -Great compensation -Benefits -Amazing PTO -A place where your voice actually matters -A place where you feel your work has value

    Cons

    The only con I see is there is not a lot of women. They have hired more since I started but the diversity for gender is low.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company!!

    Mar 21, 2022 - Safety Conductor in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent team of people pushing technology forward.

    Cons

    I really can find any it's a great company with people who care about there employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great collaboration within engineering

    Mar 1, 2022 - Test Engineer in Blacksburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working along all of the engineering departments conduces a lot of knowledge gain, specifically because co-workers are so friendly and provide so much guidance and time.

    Cons

    Working with those teams outside of engineering is a bit difficult at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

TORC Robotics Reviews FAQs

TORC Robotics has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 72 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at TORC Robotics to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TORC Robotics employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TORC Robotics. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

97% of TORC Robotics employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TORC Robotics 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TORC Robotics to be senior leadership, benefits, culture and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with TORC Robotics Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TORC Robotics? Share Your Experiences

or

TORC Robotics Careers

Cover image for TORC Robotics

We save lives every day by inventing new ways for the world to move. Make our roads safer for all of us Help create the next generation...More

  • Our Story
  • Benefits
  • Locations
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

TORC Robotics

0 days ago

Culture
'Do I need to hire the rockstar or the team player? I will always take the team player. It’s Torc’s hungry and humble and people smart way and motto,' says senior vice president of engineering and managing director for Torc Europe Axel Gern. Read what he looking for, and how he’s looking to extend the Torc team overseas. #hiring #autonomousvehicles #careers
Shared image - Axel Gern: Torc Europe 'Will Always Take a Hungry Team Player Over the Rockstar'
Axel Gern: Torc Europe 'Will Always Take a Hungry Team Player Over the Rockstar'
torc.ai

TORC Robotics Photos

+ Add Photo
TORC Robotics photo of: Truck Precheck
TORC Robotics photo of: Safety Conductor
TORC Robotics photo of: Employee Collab
TORC Robotics photo of: Employee Collab
TORC Robotics photo of: Truck in ABQ
TORC Robotics photo of: Truck in ABQ
TORC Robotics photo of: Truck in ABQ
See All Photos