TPS Aviation Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
TPS Aviation Chief Executive Officer George Sozaburo Kujiraoka (no image)
George Sozaburo Kujiraoka
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Why you should work here."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TPS Aviation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong workforce, extremely dedicated em employees, 60% of the workforce has been here over 10 years.

    Cons

    Difficult to get Aerospace experienced employees in the Hayward Area. Most experienced employees live in Southern California.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Entry-Level Position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TPS Aviation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Steady hours, no weekends, the insurance is awesome - Easy parking - Work is pretty simple

    Cons

    - If you’re under the age of 50 you’ll have a hard time fitting in - No room for growth - Obsolete systems are used - Pay stayed the same for me for over a year even though I received more and more tasks/responsibilities

    Continue reading

    TPS Aviation Response

    June 4, 2019HR Admin

    Thank you for your time with TPS! We're glad that you enjoyed the steady hours and awesome benefits. These are definitely two of our strongest attributes. I'm sorry you felt like those under 50 weren't able to fit in. We strive to make sure everyone feels welcome at TPS. Our hope is that those employees who have been with TPS for a long career are able to mentor the increasing number of younger employees that we have been bringing on board. We appreciate your comments and will definitely take them into consideration. We recently did an employee survey and will be making a lot of great steps for the future.


  3. "Good people, bad company policies"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TPS Aviation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great people, stable job

    Cons

    technologically impaired, no chance of promotion, it is rare to have company perks

    Continue reading

    TPS Aviation Response

    June 4, 2019HR Admin

    Thank you for your comments! We recently did a survey of all of our employees, and will be making some great steps forward as a company. We definitely listen to what our employees care most about, and we got some fantastic ideas that line up with your advice. We look forward to continuing as a stable company and maintaining our awesome employee base!

  4. "Salary"

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I have been working at TPS Aviation

    Pros

    people here are friendly, no need to work at weekends

    Cons

    salary is low, kinda out dated

    TPS Aviation Response

    October 3, 2018HR Admin

    We are glad that you enjoy our friendly family atmosphere! It's one of our greatest strengths. Our reliable Monday-Friday schedule allows all employees to have a great work-life balance, which is so key to a happy life!

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Data entry"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TPS Aviation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee and hot water... vending machine... and restrooms. Plenty of parking...

    Cons

    This is where you go to retire Someone is ALWAYS larking just waiting for you to mess up so they can tell upper management. Ridiculous , It's probably because they don't have lives or a personality. Ran like a sweat shop, open desk with robots that type all day long. Small talk is frowned upon. If you have a personality I wouldn't work here... In my opinion, it's their mission is to kill it!! LOW pay for the amount of work.

    Continue reading

    TPS Aviation Response

    May 24, 2018HR Admin

    Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you did not feel like you were a part of the TPS family. Here at TPS, we do make a point to build relationships with our employees, because we value their contribution to our company and enjoy each person's unique personality. We will continue to do our best to foster community within our teams, because our employees are very important to us. We view our open work space as one where teams can work together to achieve our goals and keep our customers satisfied.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Work Experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TPS Aviation

    Pros

    You can take off when you want to. You can come in late if you want to. You don't have to work hard.

    Cons

    They only hire internally. There bunched up in to racial groups. Rude, nasty, and weird work environment. They back stab each other and GOSSIP. DRAMA!!!!!!

    Continue reading

    TPS Aviation Response

    May 24, 2018HR Admin

    We are truly sorry to hear that you are unhappy at TPS Aviation. TPS and its management values the hard work of all of our employees. We know how much dedication and effort our employees put in to their jobs every day. In regards to hiring, we always open up the opportunity for growth or a new position for our current employees, as well as recruiting new candidates from outside sources. We strive to maintain a professional atmosphere at work, while also valuing the relationships that our employees have built with each other over the years of working here. If you still have these concerns, we welcome you to speak with the HR team directly so that we are able to address any issues and hopefully make your experience here at TPS Aviation a much better one. Thank you!

  7. "Family run business"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TPS Aviation full-time

    Pros

    -Ok benefits -Ok pay -Good about letting you take time off -They celebrate monthly birthdays -Casual dress

    Cons

    -Strict management -Family owned -No cubicles -No room for growth -Domestic/international side don't work together -No real HR

    Continue reading

    TPS Aviation Response

    May 24, 2018HR Admin

    Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our birthday celebrations! They're a blast! Especially now that some of our warehouse guys have put together some musical numbers to perform! We are definitely working on updating our office space. The Domestic department has fantastic new work spaces that foster great team work and organization. TPS has also implemented a new ADP HR system, that does have HR resources for employees should they not feel comfortable speaking directly with our HR team in house. We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Senior Procurement Specialist"

    2.0
    Senior Procurement Specialist in Fremont, CA

    I have been working at TPS Aviation for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family owned. easy place to work. hours are fine. commute for me is perfect

    Cons

    not competitive in pay.

    TPS Aviation Response

    May 24, 2018HR Admin

    We appreciate your years of dedication to the company. You were a fantastic asset, and an important part of the TPS family!

  9. "Warehouse / Production Worker"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Saint Charles, MO

    I have been working at TPS Aviation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A good company to work for.

    Cons

    St. Louis office will be soon closing after 20yrs of service with them.

    Continue reading

    TPS Aviation Response

    May 24, 2018HR Admin

    Thank you for your years of service to the company. We appreciate all your hard-work and wish you all the best!

  10. "Family friendly but"

    3.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at TPS Aviation

    Pros

    Working for this company really is like joining a family and they are really accommodating when it comes to needing to take time off or manipulate your schedule to work around personal or family issues. Great place to begin your career and gain experience in a nurturing environment.

    Cons

    No room for growth, its a small family owned business and therefore you're more than likely going to stay in the same position for the length of your tenure.

    Continue reading

    TPS Aviation Response

    May 24, 2018HR Admin

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We love having our employees be a part of the TPS Family. We try our best to be accommodating to our employees so they are able to maintain their work/life balance.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 English Reviews