TRC Reviews | Glassdoor

TRC Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
TRC President and Co-Founder Greg Lazzaro
Greg Lazzaro
1 Rating
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TRC full-time

    Pros

    Great company with great leaders. Lots of good employees. I think we have a bright future and appreciate all you do to keep us going

    Cons

    Nothing really negative other than I had to travel too much. Other than that all was good and I would leave it alone

    Continue reading
    TRC2018-06-21
  2. "Full-Time for 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Engineer 

    I worked at TRC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great leaders. Lots of good employees. I think we have a bright future and appreciate all you do to keep us going.

    Cons

    Nothing really negative other than I had to travel too much. Other than that all was good and I would leave it alone

    TRC2019-10-30
  3. "Good company but in down trend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TRC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and culture

    Cons

    The company's strategy is not clear

    Continue reading
    TRC2019-07-10
  4. "Rather not say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TRC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative and team oriented. There really aren't more pros. They talk a good game when coming into the.compny, but they fall short

    Cons

    They do not give raises . Employee reviews are skewed so the bonus' go to the upper eschlon & the people who do the work are over looked. Forced to work over time , but they do not pay. The company is very top heavy - and out of touch with the company culture.

    Continue reading
    TRC2017-05-08
  5. "temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Receptionist in Monroeville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TRC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great pay, friendly people , very workable

    Cons

    temp postion only last about a month

    TRC2017-02-03
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TRC full-time

    Pros

    Well established, professional, comfortable, and all around great place to work.

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none

    TRC2016-10-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TRC full-time

    Pros

    Management is great, flexibility with your schedule, good bonus structure.

    Cons

    Office runs so lean employees feel like they can't step away for lunch

    TRC2016-10-05
  8. "Not bad for first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at TRC full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and nice colleagues. a lot of chemistry

    Cons

    micromanagement. chemist is not treated as deserved.

    TRC2016-08-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Right of Way Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Right of Way Agent in Kenedy, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TRC

    Pros

    Probably no worse than any of the other contractors out there. There are some good ones but not many.

    Cons

    unresponsive and detached from employees, refused to put employment offer in writing. Disorganized and unable to ask for necessary documentation until the last minute.

    Continue reading
    TRC2016-08-01
  10. "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at TRC

    Pros

    Ok place to work for for the time I have been there

    Cons

    I really don't have anything to say neg at all

    TRC2016-04-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews
</>Embed