TRC Staffing Services Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

TRC Staffing Services Recruiter Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
95%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
TRC Staffing Services President and CEO Brian Robinson
Brian Robinson
9 Ratings
  1. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience for anyone trying to get into recruiting, good relationships with contractors, very ethical and corporate is nice.

    Cons

    Cons of any job as recruiter don't go into recruiting if you don't want to work hard and can't handle stress.

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2016-07-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dont really care about employees but whats new"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you get paid, thats about it

    Cons

    too much structural changes within company

    TRC Staffing Services2020-01-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best in Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dunwoody, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TRC Staffing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • The people & culture - amazing work environment • Lots of tenure - average employee has been with company around 7 years • Lots of growth opportunities- company promotes from within and values their talent • Family owned and CEO is very approachable. All executives have an open door policy

    Cons

    • No remote opportunities except for a select few positions • Old school “good ole boy” mentality • If you aren’t performance driven, or competitive - the staffing industry ISN’T for you • No structured training program

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2019-08-30
  4. "Too much movement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    company constantly changing and leadership very out of touch with everyday work life

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2018-09-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Home Grown, Needs to expand.... Corporate Office could do a lot better when they are not licking their tail!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Okay place if you don't mind looking pass a lot of discriminatory practices.

    Cons

    Too much discrimination and don't say much about it because YOU will be Gone!

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2017-02-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRC Staffing Services

    Pros

    They allow me to get out of work what I put in and give helpful guidance.

    Cons

    Don't really have any negatives.

    TRC Staffing Services2016-05-20
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Beware!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRC Staffing Services

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice.. They are the ones pushing you to be great!

    Cons

    - Upper Management is horrible. No one understands how to keep employees. People stay at a position because they love the people and if management doesn't make you feel comfortable you're already half way out the door. - Pay is horrible... In the long run that waitress job was better. TRUST ME. - No real bonus plan! You know how you expect to get more $$ the harder you work? Hahaha think again. Going to take you a while to get from 35K to 40K...Even after 3 years!

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2016-04-25
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There aren't really pros besides the basics of the job like you work from 9-5. Besides that, everything else is just of poor quality

    Cons

    No company values. High turnover internally. Everyone talks about everyone, especially leadership. Do not promote within. They change expectations every month. Poor management.

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2015-11-28
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRC Staffing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office culture is great, especially in the Professional Solutions Department!

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities for growth!

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2015-02-09
  10. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRC Staffing Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management, huge support system, company wants to hear your voice. Company is flexible when you need time off or have emergencies. You are able to work at home if an emergency arises. Very team oriented. They work hard and play hard. Management fights for their employees.

    Cons

    Probably run "leaner" than they should.

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2014-10-03

    TRC Staffing Services Response

    October 16, 2014Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your feedback and review! We are always looking for ways to improve as we love hearing from our employees. If you have any further suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews