TRC Staffing Services "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

TRC Staffing Services Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
TRC Staffing Services President and CEO Brian Robinson
Brian Robinson
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "TRC has a wonderful company culture(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for if you’re willing to do the work and remain consistent(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "As a contractor you do pretty much the same work your full time coworkers do, but for little money(in 6 reviews)

  • "Low pay, terrible bonus structure(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Revolving Door / Poor Leadership / Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TRC Staffing Services full-time

    Pros

    Competitve pay Work hours Good way to gain industry experience

    Cons

    Not a career driven place to work Lacks good mentorship/leadership Cut throat sales people, who are all liars Company talks of efficiencies but lacks effective follow through Inadequate training - at most 1 hour and then be expected to hit the ground running. High internal employee turnover (most employees voluntarily quit for better opportunities elsewhere) Employee average tenure 6 months to 1 year No career growth opportunity Leadership functions on outdated business acumen. Throw the entire leadership team in the trash including at the corporate office No active shooter practices in place. Anyone can walk right up to an employees desk. Not ok especially being in an industry where you terminate people from assignment on a daily basis Sales team are desperate for client orders and will take ANY job order Most assignments are ones nobody wants to work, low pay and no opportunity for full-time.

    TRC Staffing Services2019-04-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overall Likes/Dislikes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter/Onsite Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and enjoyable team environment

    Cons

    No room for growth, low pay, new management let go of a lot of people for no reason

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2016-12-16
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (3)

    "No accountability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services

    Pros

    You might get lucky and get a manager you like. There's not many left though as many have left the company.

    Cons

    Low pay, terrible bonus structure. Leadership doesn't take accountability for their poor decisions that directly impact their clients.

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2016-08-26
  5. "No Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services

    Pros

    TRC give you a job location near your house.

    Cons

    low pay, worked almost all weekends, no advancement!

    TRC Staffing Services2015-02-23

    TRC Staffing Services Response

    February 25, 2015Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We take our employees suggestions in serious consideration and if you have any other further suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unsupportive, dishonest, unfair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Kit Assembly/Packaging in Asheboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TRC Staffing Services for more than a year

    Pros

    The company I worked for had some amazing people working there. TRC was very helpful and involved in the beginning. Lots of overtime opportunities at first!

    Cons

    After working for an extended period of time, there was no recognition or appreciation. Temp employees were discriminated against compared to full time employees. We all went from being treated as real people to just being treated as replaceable temps. Being hired full time didn't depend on seniority at all, so some employees who had dedicated years to the company were passed by by newer temps who had only been there a couple months. Temps are expected to work harder for low pay doing the exact same job as full time employees while they make double the pay.

    Continue reading
    TRC Staffing Services2014-10-04

    TRC Staffing Services Response

    October 16, 2014Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for providing your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve as we take in our employees reviews very seriously. We will continue to look into this and apologize if you felt there was not as much recognition as you hoped for. We do treat all of our employees equally and if you have any further issues, please let us know and we will address this moving forward. Thank you!

    Continue reading
Found 5 reviews