TRS Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

TRS Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TRS Healthcare CEO  Taylor Faught (no image)
Taylor Faught
7 Ratings
  1. "An awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - RN, Bsn in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRS Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy communication. Random texts and calls to see how everything is going. Everyone is so nice.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have encountered.

    Continue reading
    TRS Healthcare2020-01-18
  2. "Your Friend as a Travel Nursing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Psychiatric Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TRS Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of personal attention and contact from pre-contract through post-contract, with personalized care of your career, licensing, housing, work environment, and growth and development.

    Cons

    While benefits are extensive and have highly desired options, the only medical coverage option is an extremely high-deductible plan that pays $0 before meeting the deductible, including routine office visits that other insurance companies provide a copay plan.

    Continue reading
    TRS Healthcare2020-02-24
  3. "So glad I chose TRS to work with!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN in Wilson, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TRS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company!!! Great communication!! I absolutely love my recruiter Sidney Sims!!!! She is the best and made my first travel assignment go so smooth. I am so happy that I chose TRS!!

    Cons

    Not much that I can put into the negative column. The only thing I could complain about is the communication that I had with housing the first time was not perfect but I do feel the kinks got worked out in the end.

    Continue reading
    TRS Healthcare2019-12-15
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRS Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, great recruiters , great team

    Cons

    None theyre great and no complaints

    TRS Healthcare2019-11-24
  5. "Supportive - Invest in the growth of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *recognize employee achievements and milestones *listens to feedback *hired a training and development manager - shows they invest in their team and value the importance of personal/profesional growth

    Cons

    *Fast paced with a lot of changes that is sometimes hard to keep up with

    TRS Healthcare2019-02-12
  6. "Great people poor training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TRS Healthcare

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is very open. They do treat their employees well with games, incentives, lunches etc. Positive attitudes.

    Cons

    Training is minimal. You could ask for assistance on improving but it falls on deaf ears. Insurance is pretty high with the high deductible. You must make your numbers or risk losing your position.

    Continue reading
    TRS Healthcare2018-11-07
  7. "Pleasant and easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRS Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so kind and remembers your name. Most staff members have a southern accent. Productive workplace in a fun, open environment. Great kitchen/breakroom/presentation room place, new building, and music on request during the workday. Flexible and friendly coworkers who know how to celebrate the little things.

    Cons

    Not sure about career advancement. Sales floor separated from administration. Branding needs a refresh.

    TRS Healthcare2018-06-06
  8. "Family Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TRS Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are encouraging to there best employees. If you're not one of them they will find a way to get you out.

    Cons

    Promote the wrong people. Everyone in the family is lazy but they continue to be promoted.

    Continue reading
    TRS Healthcare2017-10-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRS Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment. Brand new building with a great culture. Management is fair and really does a good job to make sure you succeed as an individual. They will work with you to find your strength and help you improve your weaknesses. Everyone seems to get a long really well which is rare these days. Pay is decent and there is ample room for growth within the company. The best thing about this company is there is an understood work/life balance- they understand that you have a life outside of work. Great company and job, especially for those who have just graduated college.

    Cons

    Most of the jobs require heavy phone use, so depending on your communication skills this may be a con.

    Continue reading
    TRS Healthcare2016-12-30
  10. "Credentials Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TRS Healthcare

    Pros

    The company has a great culture and environment.

    Cons

    Job can be stressful at times.

    Continue reading
    TRS Healthcare2016-11-29
Found 16 reviews