TRULY360 Reviews | Glassdoor

TRULY360 Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
TRULY360 Founder and CEO  Matthew Focht (no image)
Matthew Focht
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Bad ethics..bait and switch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TRULY360

    Pros

    They give you meals during your training. Don't have any other pros, just watch out because some people working there are nice, because they're not having to go out and pitch the product. The ones that have been sales people saw that they're better off in the office. If sales people are making so much money why take a pay cut to move into the corporate office.

    Cons

    How can you stand behind a product when it's not even the product your selling. I can go on and on how unethical this company is to make a dollar, but I'll just leave you with this. If your pitching the google small business portal and a company wants that service, why do they need all the merchant account information filled out for that business?? Makes no sense for the client to fill out paperwork and provide their merchant information for the "google marketing service." It's like you paying cash for something and the cashier says "oh by the way let me run your credit card also"...weird stuff going on. The smart person will see what they're trying to do.

    Continue reading
    TRULY3602017-05-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Jump all over this if you are given an opportunity to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TRULY360 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First and foremost, I can say this company is not for everyone (hence some of the reviews). But I can say for the right person, there is no greater opportunity. I do consider myself a great salesman and in other positions, I felt as though there was a glass ceiling above my head although the comp structure was "uncapped." I felt as though the account executive tasks I was forced to do on my book of business prevented me from actually seeing what uncapped commission was. At Truly360, those tasks are delegated and I can pursue the things I like to do best which is sell and meet people. To that, I work exceptionally hard and consistently work on my salesmanship. It is because of those 2 attributes, that I believe to be a perfect fit for what the company is looking for. I want uncapped commission that is truly obtainable. I am not concerned with the work that goes into it, I just want to be paid my worth and do what I love to do most.

    Cons

    As with others leaving reviews, the company is growing rapidly and thus changing a lot. Sometimes the changes come fairly quickly, but it is always in the best interest of the staff and clients.

    Continue reading
    TRULY3602017-02-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "INCREDIBLE Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Rancho Santa Fe, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at TRULY360 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Truly360 for a little over 3 months now and I can genuinely say that I look forward to coming to work most days due to the culture and atmosphere of the company. The pros of working in a smaller business environment opens up opportunity for flow of new ideas, comfortability, and a strong employee bond. Though I work in the financial department, the work is more than tolerable due to the people I work with, and the FRESH culture of the company. With a laid back atmosphere, (including dogs in the office, great snacks and ping pong competitions), and bi-weekly company events allow the employees to be happy, work hard, and have the confidence to partake in assisting in the always growing and changing company! The means of cooperation, communication, and trust is amplified through the strong bond of the employees here. New ideas for improvements are always welcomed and encouraged.

    Cons

    With a small yet quickly growing and changing company, comes a few "trial and error" factors. The overall organization of integration of changes sometimes can be put to the back burner with such LARGE and EXCITING ideas - following through sometimes takes longer than expected.

    Continue reading
    TRULY3602017-03-02
  4. Helpful (12)

    "What a Joke!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TRULY360

    Pros

    Learn how to be a sheisty Sales person! Apparently management is now teaching the team how to write Glassdoor reviews... November 2-6 was a big win!! This is a Credit Card Processing company fronting as Google don't think anything more or less. At minimum you will learn how shady Merchant Processing is.

    Cons

    Egocentric leadership focussed on preaching God and practicing shade. Lessons include say whatever necessary to get a signature. Offer services that can't be maintained. Warning don't work in your hood you will be ashamed to show your face to local businesses in the future. Keep in mind it's in the company's best interest to turn and burn sales people

    Continue reading
    TRULY3602017-01-03
  5. Helpful (5)

    "GREAT ENVIRONMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TRULY360 full-time

    Pros

    Great people, flexible hours, dog friendly, beautiful! office with upbeat people.

    Cons

    no cons working at truly360!

    TRULY3602016-11-02
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Rancho Santa Fe, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TRULY360 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office environment with positive coworkers, beautiful building/location, always improving services, tons of growth and opportunity, flexible schedule, and the best manager & CEO!!!

    Cons

    Grows fast so need to be able to adapt well

    Continue reading
    TRULY3602016-11-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "AWESOME Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Client Services/Processing Department in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TRULY360

    Pros

    I have been working at Truly360 for 1 1/2 years and absolutely love it! The work environment is friendly and casual, but also professional. Everyone works as a team and does everything to help the company grow! I love the flexibility this job gives me and that they TRULY appreciate your hard work! They are also dog friendly which is a huge plus, who wouldn't want to bring their pup to work? ;) All in all this is a great company to work for and I am pleased to see all of the growth it is had so far and that I get to be a part of it!

    Cons

    -freezer but no ice maker

    Continue reading
    TRULY3602016-11-02
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Google Liaison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Google Liaison 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TRULY360 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly360 fosters a friendly and upbeat work environment filled with incredible individuals who collaborate together in insightful and helpful ways.

    Cons

    Although the office location is beautiful and only a short drive from home, morning traffic on Del Dios requires a little patience.

    TRULY3602016-11-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant Liaison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant Liaison in Rancho Santa Fe, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TRULY360 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fun environment -Everyone is super helpful -The whole team is very supportive and positive -Pet friendly!

    Cons

    Very few food options in vicinity.

    TRULY3602016-11-02
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Showcase Retail Store for Google"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TRULY360

    Pros

    We were approached by Amanda L. regarding our google account. She was was very pleasant to work with. She explained all the benefits that Google has to offer and provide great information. We are excited to be able to preview our truly 360 on our google page.

    Cons

    I think that this is truly a great way to preview retail stores. I have no cons.

    TRULY3602016-09-02
Found 23 reviews