TSS (Total Security Services) Reviews | Glassdoor

TSS (Total Security Services) Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Ricky Gardezi
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Always paid on time and correctly(in 8 reviews)

  • "Calls are answered almost 24/7 and issues dealt with in a professional manner(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Area managers do as they please and treat u like a kid(in 13 reviews)

  • "All the stores I guarded for, from the nice stores to the far less nice stores where I received near constant threats were all minimum wage(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Accounts for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay not bad boring not upbeat

    Cons

    Bad training could be improved

    Advice to Management

    Communication. Could be better at the company

    TSS (Total Security Services)2018-09-24

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    October 3, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We absolutely accept that we can learn and improve. We are taking your feedback and addressing all the places we missed in delivering a great experience for you.... Thanks also for your advice.

  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management and pay scale

    Cons

    None really that I can think of

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-06-14

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    June 17, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we highly appreciate your comments and high rating!

  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are a great company to work for always on hand to help if you need always paid on time and pay is always right am in the liverpool area and my area manager Mr parr is a great manager to work for

    Cons

    No cons with me

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-06-13

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    June 17, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your positive comments and high rating we truly appreciate it! It is great to read your comments regarding your manager Mr Parr! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Thanks again for your great review!

  4. "Tss could be better but is a dissapointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Southend-on-Sea, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always work available, reasonable holiday but depends on the hours you do, the more hours the more holiday.

    Cons

    Bad pay, you ask for something and they bite back, they ask for favours and if we refuse they dismiss us. Bad management and don’t pay for travel. Training is mediocre at best.

    Advice to Management

    Better training and better pay rates, should be at least £10ph. In some areas PPE should be supplied.

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-06-18
  5. "Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time

    Pros

    There a good training school

    Cons

    When you have already done your shift you get calls to stay longer all the time and your put on the spot

    Advice to Management

    To listen two the gaurd in stead of over talking them and show more respect

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-06-18

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    June 25, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review and comments. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your training induction. In regards to your shifts, please give us a call so we can discuss your concerns and improve your experience.

  6. "Great Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Hull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No Day the same, every day is not the same for who work with a number of locations for the TSS customers. working a refit, next day working a store open day. Then doing some work in a NHS centre. The managers leave to your own, they are on the phone if you need any think. They have a good safety aspect of the role. They log any incidents and ensure the officers are well after. Pay is really good for the security sector.

    Cons

    Working late nights or nights.

    Advice to Management

    Would be better if the regional managers come on the ground more.

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-05-29

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    June 13, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for your kind words and 5* rating! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we are hitting the mark for you. We will also take your advice regarding Regional Managers and feed it back to the relevant departments for discussion. Thanks ...

    Show More
  7. "No complaints really"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Security Officer in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid on time always correct Monthly review with area manager Very understanding manager easy to get on with

    Cons

    Shifts can be put on rota with no notice Unsociable hours

    Advice to Management

    Better communication between control/management would make a big difference to the guards. Allowing the guards to have more say in their working hours.

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-05-17

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    June 13, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a good relationship with your manager, our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Thank you also for your comments regarding your hours, we will feed this back to the relevant ...

    Show More
  8. "Very helpful training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Wellingborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Covered all aspects of the industry

    Cons

    None encountered at the moment

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-05-16

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    June 13, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your positive comments and 5* review! We highly appreciate it!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TSS (Total Security Services) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As much hours as you want

    Cons

    They don’t care about your circumstances They will chew you and spit you out

    Advice to Management

    Your area managers need to be changed

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-05-22

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    June 13, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that your experience with management was not positive. If you would like to share more about your experiences please contact us so that we can set up a time to talk.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TSS (Total Security Services) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free parking nearby on the road.

    Cons

    Bullying management who abuses co-workers in the office in front of others. awful atmosphere. So tense. People leaving all the time and threats of court action.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the bullying

    TSS (Total Security Services)2019-05-19

    TSS (Total Security Services) Response

    June 17, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience with TSS was not positive. As an equal opportunities employer, we feel your comments do not support the Company's core values. We absolutely accept that we can learn and improve - and we are very much open to feedback. ...

    Show More
Found 168 reviews