TSYS Acquiring Solutions Reviews

Updated May 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
76%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
TSYS Acquiring Solutions President Mark D. Pyke (no image)
Mark D. Pyke
17 Ratings
  1. "Great company, great benefits!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Representative in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous benefits for employees, manageable workload!

    Cons

    There is not any significant cons

    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2020-03-05
  2. "Tsys is great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Competitive benefits

    Cons

    Technology development can be a struggle

    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2019-11-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Run from this place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Analyst in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health care I guess

    Cons

    Like everyone else says, very clique. Team members are out to hurt you at all times. My manager had no balls to deal with an issue of an abusive harassing co working. This place is just a nightmare. At my new gig I’m already in a management role and it is a way bigger, way more competitive environment than cheap-sys. Management actually supports their employees. Bottom line is most employees have been at TSYS for their entire careers and do not welcome change in any form or fashion. This place is a joke and I could go all day but will end here.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2019-09-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good location, ample parking. Competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Very petty and cliquey. The company does not value development and will not set expectations for performance. You will get a verbal warning from management if your chat is not set to the appropriate status (e.g., don't dare put it on away while you're at your desk). You will be micromanaged to the minute of your day (e.g., you took a bathroom break at 2:10pm even though you took one at 1:12pm?). I once got "shushed" in a meeting by a "leader" where I, a project manager, was giving a status update about my project. If you want to work in a real life version of the Office Space movie, this is the place for you.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2019-08-31
  5. "Great Company"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions

    Pros

    Management tries to treat all employees with respect. Benefits are good, and the company is growing

    Cons

    Decisions come from Georgia or New York without much input from the remote locations, limited ability to advance if you’re not at HQ.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2018-07-27
  6. "Not all bad or all good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the managers have managed to build great teams that work really well together.

    Cons

    Low rate of pay compared to other positions in the same area. Inconsistent team building and management styles lead to both internal and external team conflicts. Upper management does not really care about teams or team members.

    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2018-06-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Project Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with TSYS for the past 11 years. One of the best company to work with. Most ethical and friendly company. Flexible time helps me to manage my work and family life very well.

    Cons

    Not seeing a career growth. Looking for a career opportunity.

    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2018-01-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "No room for growth poor leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Specialist in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy what I do but hate the unprofessional leadership. Tsys has great ethics but does enforce with leadership.

    Cons

    Leadership are liars. They treat you like children. They make you can not suceed and out shine them

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2018-01-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Times are changing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Management in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They care about the community. There are opportunities for movement in the company.

    Cons

    Management doesn't really care about employees. Too much time spent on surveys for "Great place to work" and no real time following up on feedback. Salaries are not competitive. Yearly goals are ridiculous and pointless.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2017-10-24
  10. "Technical Customer service rep"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Technical Support in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS Acquiring Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere of the company.

    Cons

    The 2nd level at the company needs to help the on floor representatives and not be so condescending.

    Continue reading
    TSYS Acquiring Solutions2017-07-20
Found 36 reviews