TSYS|Total System Services Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
TSYS|Total System Services CEO Troy Woods
Troy Woods
318 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee Friendly company with a work life balance(in 92 reviews)

  • "Worked with great people, good benefits, there was down time between calls at the time so it wasn't very stressful, even though it could be at times(in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • "low start pay, no work-life balance, & overtime paid at only(in 21 reviews)

  • "If you are in Columbus you get better opportunities(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company with a wonderful culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TSYS cares deeply about its clients and employees. I feel valued, respected, and well-compensated.

    Cons

    TSYS has some room for improvement in the diversity at Senior leadership levels.

    TSYS|Total System Services2019-10-28
  2. "Good spot to get experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get lots of experience in fraud and staff is amazing.

    Cons

    Management will treat you like a child

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2020-05-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "I really liked my team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Programmer Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are some great people in the trenches I worked 100% remote for 7 years Fully supported with resources and continued education

    Cons

    Laid off in the middle of the Covid pandemic. Seriously? New technology is scarce

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2020-05-04
  4. "eCommerce"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Successful and fast growth rate startup in Sillicon Valley

    Cons

    This company has a relatively flat structure

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2020-05-08
  5. "It’s okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sit down job , difficult at times due to call flow

    Cons

    On the phone all day

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2020-05-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not the Same TSYS"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team members make it worth coming to work. They will move Heaven and Earth to get the job done despite management creating obstacles.

    Cons

    Very little to no diversity in upper management. No diversity in executive leadership with the exception of 1 black female. The higher the pay grade, the less diverse. Job security is an issue. Layoffs will happen with no warning and those people are not replaced which causes more work for remaining workers. Executives tell shareholders we had a good year, then tell employees we had some challenges and are only able to give minimal raises while they get record bonuses.

    TSYS|Total System Services2020-05-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Tsys"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are really great.

    Cons

    The management is really horrible.

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2020-05-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Total Systems- Associate Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very family Friendly and Employee centered Company. Work was very faced passed and stressful at times but also exciting. Job was project based so clients and external work partners would change every 6-9 months, which kept things “fresh”.

    Cons

    Salary’s were pretty low for industry standards. Lay-offs were a common issue. Executive Management seemed to value tenure over talent when looking to promote.

    TSYS|Total System Services2020-03-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job to work

    Cons

    Too many rules At a busy place

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2020-04-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not the best experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Manager in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TSYS|Total System Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good benefits, Good benefits

    Cons

    Favoritism by management; Red tap linked to Silos; Aging staff with no knowledge transfer

    Continue reading
    TSYS|Total System Services2020-04-14
Found 832 reviews