TTEC Human Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

TTEC Human Resources Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
TTEC CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
9 Ratings
  1. "Human Capital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Business Partner in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TTEC

    Pros

    The company is transforming its customer and employee experiences. There is always a focus on bringing value to your people, clients and shareholders in every interaction we participate. Strong demonstration of a pay for performance philosophy and a strong culture of team collaboration.

    Cons

    Need to be wired to go the extra mile, work hard so you can play harder.

    Advice to Management

    Remember to celebrate the moments that make a difference in our rapidly changing environment.

    TTEC2016-07-10
  2. "Doing the right things!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a continuous focus on making TTEC a great place to work. Few places might be considered "ideal," but at TTEC it's the recognition of what isn't working well and then the acute focus on those items to improve them that makes you want to go to work every day.

    Cons

    The business is often times focused on the short-term rather than thinking beyond the needs of the day.

    Advice to Management

    Empower more leaders so they can more quickly make decisions and advance the companies causes.

    TTEC2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Employer is not loyal to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Consultant in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable income and some good people to work with.

    Cons

    TeleTech does not look out for its employees. RIFs are a constant theme and they do not try to put loyal workers in other roles. HR allows managers to brow beat employees and does nothing to fix known issues. Engagement is low and turnover is high among all segments. This may be a good 1-2 year position, but don't look for a long career at TTEC.

    Advice to Management

    You lose a lot of knowledge when you let employees walk out the door. Many new employees are having to reinvent the wheel because you don't care that you have such high turnover. The impact of long-term loses are not well thought through but only short-term gains. The offshoring of some IT roles to India has really hurt productivity.

    TTEC2017-01-26

    TTEC Response

    February 7, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Than you for your feedback. We're glad you like the pay and enjoy working with your team members. Ever since, the industry has been known to have a high turnover rate. We're certainly not thrilled with it, but management is really doing its best to keep the trend down. We also value each and everyone of you, especially employees who are performing well and we'd like to keep you and continue to give you opportunities to learn and grow. Management has made this clear but we know it will take time before we feel the changes. Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it and we wish you a great start to your career this 2017.

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot about what NOT to do in a company.

    Cons

    IT infrastructure is so messed up that many current employees don't even know how to use it correctly. If you want work life balance, this is not the place for you. They expect you to work 70 to 80 hours a week with no recognition. You only receive recognition once you've submitted your notice. Projects are so unorganized that HR tends to be the ones who have to come clean up the mess. They continuously acquire... new companies when there they haven't integrated the ones acquired 4 years ago. They've acquired about 8 companies and not even ONE is fully integrated.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of ALL senior management and start over, including the CEO. They're going to run this place into the ground. They make decisions that cause issues all the way down the line. Spend time restructuring all system infrastructure.

    TTEC2014-07-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Too much CYA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR Generalist in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, work hard, nice PTO

    Cons

    Too much email and CYA. Too much justification for performance and work.

    TTEC2013-11-27
  6. "Opportunities to own your job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global interactions. Team work. Great wellness programs. No red tape.

    Cons

    The benefit program for 2013 took a big hit in preparation for new health laws taking effect.

    Advice to Management

    Continue opening communication avenues.

    TTEC2013-02-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Outsource Experts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HR Generalist in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to be creative and gain global expertise

    Cons

    Difficult to have any work life balance Very siloed - lacks real expertise in HR

    Advice to Management

    Quit laying everyone off and pay bonuses out - can't gain loyality when every 6-9 months another layoff is happening. Ken needs to trust his leaders - or get new ones

    TTEC2012-09-20
  8. "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Professional in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture is very welcoming. The people I work with are not pretentious. They welcome anyone to the team regardless of gender, age and race.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    TTEC2017-09-08
  9. "Not the best BPO in the Philippines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Human Resources Director in Pasig City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of sites to choose from. A handful of great employees to work with.

    Cons

    Too protective of US jobs to the disadvantage of important offshore positions.

    TTEC2017-04-01
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very fluid and progressive in everything they do. If you have the skills you can go far (job location and salary)

    Cons

    Can be difficult to move up depending what location one is at. Need to be prepared to work with less and do more.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to front line folks before making wide-spread decisions

    TTEC2012-07-14
Found 10 reviews