TTEC "call center" Reviews | Glassdoor

TTEC Employee Reviews about "call center"

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
TTEC CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
1,513 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work from home so I am able to be here for my daughter when she gets home from school(in 329 reviews)

  • "Good company work environment culture(in 141 reviews)

Cons
  • "o curte trabalhar com call center tbm n(in 94 reviews)

  • "Low pay and limited opportunities for advancement on the WW (formerly Weight Watchers) project(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "call center"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "There’s room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for certain campaigns.

    Cons

    It’s a call center environment.

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized

    TTEC2019-09-05
  2. "Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer awesome training that's comprehensive. Ample time is given to learn and apply what you've learned.

    Cons

    This is a call center so you may not work traditional 9-5 hours.

    Advice to Management

    Work on team-sharing of information amongst supervisors.

    TTEC2019-11-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "STAY AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Temple, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can’t think of any pros aside from the fact I made some friends there. That’s always kind of the positive side of things.

    Cons

    IT IS A CALL CENTER DONT BE FOOLED What an awful place to work. Management is terrible and it’s a typical “high school” type environment. No professionalism and no tact. Company is currently going through a lawsuit for not accurately paying employees for overtime. They tell you you’ll get a raise once you’re in production and then it never comes. Do yourself a favor and seek another position. If you need... something temporary this is nice but as a permanent job? Absolutely not.

    Show More
    TTEC2019-11-12
  4. "If you need a steady paycheck..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady paycheck Room to grow Various shifts

    Cons

    Call center environment Strange shift times

    Advice to Management

    Make it easier for dependents to take the tobacco test!

    TTEC2019-09-04
  5. "Good stepping stone to learn , dont stay more than 4 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facebook Marketing Expert in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Deep insights to facebook platform ad strategy and knowledge because of their program with FB.

    Cons

    Its a call center disguised as a marketing job. They track your time every minute and second and shout at you to get on the phone

    Advice to Management

    Treat people as people and not as computers

    TTEC2019-08-27
  6. "Great company for entry level help desk customer service associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    System has pre-set trouble shooting steps that have been predestined by technicians to elevate any duress of determining how to resolve consumer issue. Just select keyword symptoms the consumer states or probe customer for details to make best determination.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind. It’s a call center with predetermined expectations. You have your metrics as far as handle time on the call and the trouble shooting templates are designed if followed will elevate extended handle time on phone. You have repair percentage and truck rolls percentages. You want to keep your repairs high and truck rolls for technicians to go to consumers home especially if it is something... that could have been resolved over the phone.

    Show More
    TTEC2019-05-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace, not for everyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Missoula, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TTEC has provided me with a positive culture that includes amazing compensation and benefits compared to other employers the area. It also embraces an attitude that centers around raising productivity by improving morale and meeting employee needs, so my experience on this front has been nothing but amazing. If you're a dedicated worker, have perfect attendance, and are comfortable navigating in a computer... environment (and of course, comfortable talking on phones)- this job has pretty much no competition in the Kalispell area, and I would definitely recommend you pursue it.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not everyone can cut it. This isn't a job that you can give anything less than your 100%, and it comes with the usual downsides of call center work: The people on the other end of the line partly decide how hard your work day will be, and they won't always be happy. This also isn't a job for people who cannot or will not show up on time each and every day they are scheduled. Attendance is a serious issue here,... and there's a heavy focus on it; if you expect unplanned absences, don't expect this to be the job for you. I can see the work/life balance concerns of other posters here- there's a strong emphasis on attendance, despite how willing management is to work with you on it. If you need random 'me time' on short notice, TTEC won't always be able to provide. (That's not to say management won't try- they will.)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You're amazing, and don't let the malcontents get you down. I can see you've done an amazing job of building a workplace culture that takes care of everyone, and I'm excited to keep working for you!

    TTEC2019-04-21
  8. "Do what you say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician PA in Daytona Beach, FL

    I worked at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job pays pretty well for a call center. The place is exceptionally clean. Nice break room and cafeteria.

    Cons

    When it comes to incentives do what you say your going to do. So many changes all the time and nothing is for certain.

    Advice to Management

    If you ever hire pharmacy technicians for PA again make sure you include them in your budget and incentives. Don’t just put them on the back burner

    TTEC2019-04-11
  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Doing regular call center work

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    TTEC2019-03-10
  10. Helpful (19)

    "Best job I've had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Temple, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things about working for TTEC is that they promote growth from within. There are frequent coaching sessions to help you improve and succeed at the job. The benefits are outstanding as well.

    Cons

    With an call center, schedules depend on business needs. Schedules can change according to what is needed so when working here you truly need open availability.

    TTEC2018-12-10
Found 136 reviews
</>Embed