TTEC Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
TTEC Chairman and CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
2,157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Well paid if you work from home(in 456 reviews)

  • "There is a very good work environment(in 187 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Coaching consists of the Team Leads constant fussing in the chat rooms(in 129 reviews)

  • "Multiple requirements for low pay(in 99 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of TTEC and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      hjbh

      May 17, 2020 - TTEC 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      remote work from home opportunity

      Cons

      low pay poor management doesnt pay for all hours worked

      6 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity for Covid. Long Hours. Little flexibility. Low pay.

      Sep 26, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work, independence, consistency, the work, especially right now is really important and rewarding.

      Cons

      Little support when needed, very little flexibility, low pay

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TTEC Response

      Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your insights can make a difference; we invite you to use the following link to provide more detail or to follow-up: www.formeremployee.ttec.com

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Low Pay - High Expectations

      Apr 9, 2020 - Remote Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from comfort of own home. Quick and easy hiring process. Friendly coworkers.

      Cons

      Terribly low pay with many duties. Unprofessional trainers, TL and management Systems/software are outdated Lack of adequate training materials. No quick reference booklets for answering FAQs Company randomly reduces and adjusts work hours. Processes need to be simplified - too many steps to process simple requests which lengthens call times. Quality Assurance ratings are a joke - very subjective. Too many screens to navigate to answer basic questions. With such ridiculously low pay, 30 min lunch should be paid.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      CSR

      Jan 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Concord, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for gaining customer service experience

      Cons

      Mentally draining and low pay

      1 person found this review helpful

      TTEC Response

      Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

      Your opinion is valuable, and we appreciate you sharing your experience.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Entry sales Job

      Jan 4, 2021 - Inbound Sales Representative in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reactive pace, flexibility in learning

      Cons

      Low pay, paid hourly and all hours of day.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TTEC Response

      Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

      Your experience is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      RUN AWAY FAST

      Dec 3, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Morgantown, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      overtime and paid training great

      Cons

      Horrible team leads, out dated systems, fire employees for minor mistakes, low pay for the amount of work and time commitment

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      TTEC Response

      Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

      Thank you for your honesty. We always welcome suggestions that can help us become better as a company.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I wouldn't personally reccomend

      May 6, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home, off on the weekend on the project I was on.

      Cons

      This is all my personal experience working at this company. My opinions and mine alone. VERY Low pay for what you do, terrible management, extremely high stress. They treat you like a number. Benefits were fine until they decide to ruin them for you. Honestly would not recommend this company. I spent almost two years here just to be let go due to a management mistake. Work here if you wish, but I would recommend looking for other places. I have never been treated so poorly before, especially by management, You are just a number to them. Horrible. Watch your pay CLOSELY. Never really seemed to be right.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      At home

      Oct 22, 2020 - CSR-Bilingual in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy, overtime, convenient, good team, help available

      Cons

      Low pay, no raise, no growth

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      TTEC Response

      Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

      We appreciate your feedback, and we are committed to using comments like yours to improve our employee experience. Thank you.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Working at ttec

      Oct 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours, m-f , great food

      Cons

      Horrible management, horrible superiors and low pay

      1 person found this review helpful

      TTEC Response

      Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

      We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve as a company.

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Job title misleading

      Oct 27, 2020 - Social Media Strategist in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady paycheck, work from home for some positions, last resort type place.

      Cons

      Your a number and very disposable. Low pay, high prices for health insurance after 30 day waiting period.

      6 people found this review helpful

      TTEC Response

      Senior Specialist Social Media Marketing

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand your point of view and want to assure you that we are constantly looking for solutions for our employees to have the best working experience at TTEC. Please click the following link if you'd like to share your insights: www.ttecwehearyou.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with TTEC Job Seekers

    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Work At Home
    Learn About the Job
    At Home Cust Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Healthcare Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Work From Home Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Technical Support Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at TTEC? Share Your Experiences

    or