TTEC "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

TTEC Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
TTEC CEO Kenneth D. Tuchman
Kenneth D. Tuchman
1,515 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to work from home so I am able to be here for my daughter when she gets home from school(in 330 reviews)

  • "Good company work environment culture(in 141 reviews)

Cons
  • "o curte trabalhar com call center tbm n(in 94 reviews)

  • "Low pay and limited opportunities for advancement on the WW (formerly Weight Watchers) project(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lake Charles, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, pay, benefits

    Cons

    Work alone, always at computer

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    TTEC2019-09-18
  2. "Ttec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home Flexible Hours Supervisors Time off Request

    Cons

    Metrics Upper Management Call Volume Pay Rate Paid Time Off

    TTEC2019-12-03
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great first work from home experience!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work from home so I am able to be here for my daughter when she gets home from school. The team leads are great and work with you. Benefits from day 1!!!

    Cons

    The companies that TTEC do CCR for have unrealistic goals. Your call time to speak with a 80 year old person isnt suppose to be more then 500 seconds. Your lucky to get their name in that amount if time. Or the horrible work instruction NOVLES you need to read when your on a call!!! Pay raises aren't great but there is room for internal advancement in TTEC.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your CCRs better. They get the brunt of the abuse of the customers.

    TTEC2019-10-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It's a great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Agent in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at TTEC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home online training

    Cons

    There are no cons, it's great

    Advice to Management

    it's great

    TTEC2019-10-16
  5. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I worked at TTEC full-time

    Pros

    work at home, good pay, easy work

    Cons

    it was a seasonal job position

    TTEC2019-11-04
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Part time, great team leads who were knowledgeable and willing to help, work from home, once you get the hang of it the metrics were not hard to meet.

    Cons

    Shift change, however you did get to bid on it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    TTEC2019-10-08
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Remote Opportunities Are Plentiful But Not Much Flexibility or Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Operator in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TTEC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from home (great for those who don't desire to commute to and from work) and easy onboarding process for new employees.

    Cons

    There are several cons and I will list the top three that were the most glaring for me, 1. Not much flexibility when it comes down to remote work. There are tight restrictions on how you can work. You can't use your wifi, you have to have a hard-wired internet connection to work. Anytime you move or you have obtained new devices like a computer or USB stick, you have to go through a long process of approval and... installation with tech support. Very, very restrictive. 2. No sense of real job security. Unless you are someone that works in tech or any other corporate roles like HR or something similar, there's no guarantee that your job or project is secure. Many jobs I see are seasonal or bound to project terms. When a project does end, there's a lot of misinformation that goes on that leaves a lot of employees in the dark about what is going on. 3. Issues with miscommunication and frequent last-minute changes. I've noticed a pattern of miscommunication a lot during my time with TTEC. It got to the point where it became very toxic and was an actual distraction to work being done. There also seems to be a lack of teamwork and quite frequently it became less about work and more about discussing matters that have nothing to do with the job at hand.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please better train team leads and managers to work more with their team members to work better as a unit, crackdown on workers who are only focused on personal matters than they are with their actual job, become better at clearly communicating transitional periods between projects, please be better about retaining existing employees should a project end, and also lessen the tech restrictions or provide company... provided devices so there will be no need to use our personal devices and USB sticks for work.

    Show More
    TTEC2019-10-09
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Stay far away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TTEC for less than a year

    Pros

    Literally none. Not even work from home.

    Cons

    - High turnover - Low pay - Constant technical issues - Poor training Do not take a position with the company unless you can not find an offer anywhere else and because you're extremely desperate. They will hire virtually anyone with a heartbeat and they do not conduct an actual interview. Instead, you will receive an email for orientation via a Zoom conference. If you decide to work for this place, do just... the training for paychecks and then RUN! The company is disorganized from top to bottom. No one there knows what they're doing. Not the SMEs, team leads, supervisors or trainers. If you have a question, good luck getting an answer because they'll ignore it or provide you with the wrong information, which will count against you if QA hears it. The senior line isn't any better with providing assistance with any questions that you have. They are unethical. They always pull a bait and switch. Initially told in training that our training would last for four weeks. They later came back and said that it would only last for two weeks and that they never told us it would be for four weeks. Lied and said the position would be full-time, it is part-time with a four-day work week. Denied that it was a contract position and that it wasn't temporary. Said that they would pay $11.50/hr and I am receiving less than that-- $10.47. Nothing but lies! Training is non-existent. The trainers just go through powerpoint slides and do not allow you to catch up if you miss something due to system issues or if you miss a day. During nesting, they throw you to the wolves, they do not demonstrate how to take calls, how to operate their Cisco system to make calls, nor do they allow you to learn the systems on your own due to "HIPAA". When you're out on the floor, team leads will not assist you. They're too busy making comments not related to work in the chats or contacting you only when you did something wrong. If there are any issues with their atrocious systems the team leads, trainers and their outsourced IT department will blame you to avoid paying you. They will literally tell you if you're logged on to clock out to avoid paying you for their known system issues and call their version of IT, who aren't helpful at all. They have had several lawsuits due to this, and they have a current lawsuit ongoing as well. If they're not trying to avoid paying you for know system issues, they're threatening to fire you for system issues by saying your computer is not compatible, even if your computer shows as compatible. The IT department will try to get you to uninstall your anti-virus programs, as they will claim that it interferes with their drives/USB sticks. DO NOT DO IT! They uninstalled my anti-virus programs and I got a virus, and I still have problems with their systems! If you put in a request to have your timecard corrected, the supervisors or trainers will disregard it and not correct it. I was short two hours on my paycheck because the incompetent trainer wouldn't correct it. Until recently, you had to buy the drives that they require you to work on. Our class had bought the drives and weeks later were told that they would be sending out drives to us. They refused to reimburse us for the drives that we had already bought, which are expensive. They do not have an HR department in the event that you have an HR issue. You have to send a message to someone who is outsourced as well and wait for a response.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make management reachable, instead of using a text box in the form of communication with an HR or benefits issue. Stop baiting and switching your employees. Increase the rate of pay for employees and clean house of the unethical people who work there above $13/hr. Provide proper training for new and current employees instead of using Powerpoint slides! Get rid of the outsourced IT department and fix... your known technical issues instead of blaming your employees and threatening that you'll terminate them for such issues.

    Show More
    TTEC2019-10-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Very unprofessional, disorganized, and childish managemnet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TTEC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home could be the only plus that this company provides. The project I began with seemed promising and had a trainer who happened to be respectful and have a helpful attitude. Other than that this company has nothing but negatives.

    Cons

    Where do I start? The management in this company for one is nonexistent. You basically have people who are not on one accord whatsoever. Everyone pretty much has the CYOA method and nobody really is there to help each other. When coming to supervisors or leads about anything, they seem like they don't want to be bothered or have a "no can do" attitude which makes anyone on the lower level feel intimidated and... that they don't have a say in any matters concerning their employment. Training is basically a lot of information thrown at you. You must hope that you learn enough to apply it to real-life situations. The trainers are pretty much the same way with the supervisors, they have absolutely no idea what they are doing and lack any form of ethics or respect towards their coworkers. Working environment. Being that I was a work at home employee, I still felt the childishness and disorganization within this company even at a distance. No one was on one accord. Systems constantly failing, software crashing, not being able to get into my computer environment because my software was faulty or some crazy work booth issue. It just a recipe for disaster and there's nothing worse than for somebody to blame you and accuse you of being late when obviously it was something out of your control which is their glitchy system causing you to be late. Always technical issues almost daily and instead of fixing the issue, they would much rather instead blame you because well they can of course. There’s no accountability for anyone above you, so you feel frustrated and in the end that’s why many people quit. I’ve seen people express their concerns in chat or group meetings, but they are told they are out of line or to deal with it, and that’s not fair whatsoever. This company is terrible. I have worked at many companies before and dealt with many “workplace issues” but I’ve never worked for a company remotely that has this much unprofessionalism and disrespect from its workers than I have here. I’ve encountered nasty and rude supervisors who usually would end up quitting only a few days later without any notice. Rules and guideline changing daily. People confused and having no knowledge of any of the work projects that they are on. Management have no clue who you are. You are just a number on the ladder. No one really cares you exist, that is until you make a mistake or do something wrong, they are ready to put you in your place. It’s madness. I finally took the courage and left. I was only staying on for a paycheck (not that it’s even much anyway) and even then, I wanted to stick around and be loyal, and try to give my best to the company. I have not been treated with any respect, supervisors gossip about employees behind their back, disrespectful and combative team leads. This place is awful, and I am so glad I got away from it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Figure out who in the WORLD you are putting in your leadership positions. Come on you guys! There is a reason there is such a high turnover rate, and I really don't believe it's the payment on this one. It's the lack of respect for people on the bottom and it's the type of people you are putting into your leadership roles. They are very immature and aggressive people that I've encountered on more than one occasion.... They seem hostile and bitter and definitely not people that I would want helping run my business. This company is going to fall apart before you know it. Also GIVE employees a voice! Don't just assume we are doing fine. You need to ask questions, not stupid surveys. We need meetings or be allowed to communicate in some way with higher-ups because we are the glue that are holding this company together. Figure out how to stay organized within your company.

    Show More
    TTEC2019-09-27
  10. "Love to work @home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TTEC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    working from home in your PJ's

    Cons

    having to communicate thru emails

    TTEC2019-09-10
Found 330 reviews
</>Embed