TVA Group Reviews | Glassdoor

TVA Group Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
TVA Group CEO Pierre Dion (no image)
Pierre Dion
13 Ratings
  1. "Not Bad - not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TVA Group

    Pros

    Lots of latitude in my role.

    Cons

    Not really focused on English Canada. Corporate environment is very toxic -management talks behind employees backs.

    TVA Group2017-06-03
  2. "Management values are negative but employee benefits and salary is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TVA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable, retirement plan, great salary, large team, possibility of advancement

    Cons

    Stressful, too much work, under appreciated, bad management

    Advice to Management

    Stop overworking employees

    TVA Group2019-08-28
  3. "Sad to go."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at TVA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Company doesn't care about employees.

    TVA Group2019-05-22
  4. "bad leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TVA Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no good reason

    Cons

    bad work atmosphere and bad leadership

    TVA Group2018-12-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Wouldn't recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TVA Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays well, some good practices due to the fact that it is a mature company. A good place to start if you want a quiet 9 to 5 environment.

    Cons

    Toxic management. People are suffering; put voluntarily into situations that can induce depression. I've seen it happen several time in several departments.

    TVA Group2018-10-29
  6. "TVA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TVA Group full-time

    Pros

    My first language is French, but this website form seems to have difficulty with the accents. TVA is a dream come true to work at.

    Cons

    There is truly nothing to write here.

    TVA Group2018-09-20
  7. "Editorial team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TVA Group full-time

    Pros

    good location, some work-life balance

    Cons

    terrible management has no idea how to retain/motivate staff cost cutting across the board VERY low salaries

    Advice to Management

    invest in hiring and retaining the right people

    TVA Group2018-04-11
  8. "STAY FAR AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TVA Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sorry, can't think of any

    Cons

    -If you get hired, they'll just lay you off eventually. -No morale what so ever. Layoffs keep happening, you would think that MAYBE they would do a holiday party to let the remaining employees know they're appreciated , but no. -Zero direction of sr. management. -All the jr staff are the smart ones, but nobody listens to their great ideas. -Office is in terrible shape -Might seem cool to work for one of their... magazines, but don't do it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff. They have great ideas. Throw a holiday party or summer party to let the small amount of people still left there that you appreciate them. HR needs to find a way to boost morale because everyone fears they will lose their job.

    TVA Group2018-04-11
  9. "Good employer overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TVA Group full-time

    Pros

    benefits, work environment, career opportunities

    Cons

    long hours after the regular ones, company always cuts positions and add more work to the team

    Advice to Management

    Listen more your employees, be closer to them!

    TVA Group2018-02-14
  10. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TVA Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Casual dress code Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    News team badly running a sport channel HR working against employees No respect Outsourcing everything they can Will make you hate what is normally a great job No parking STAY AWAY!!!

    TVA Group2018-02-25
Found 26 reviews