TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
TWO MEN AND A TRUCK CEO Jon Nobis
Jon Nobis
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for a job that requires no education(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good tips , bonuses, raises, and you are paid weekly(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, inconsistency in management and hours, equipment is not always up to date(in 24 reviews)

  • "Unprofessional, dirty, movers stunk & no proffessional(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company and Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong core values, supportive work environment, management is focused on employee retention and growth, high value placed on customer service.

    Cons

    At this point, I have not found any cons.

    Continue reading

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Response

    August 16, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for leaving us a great review as a current employee here at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®! We’re glad to hear you have had a positive experience and your management team has invested in you and your fellow team members. We are happy to have you on our team!

  2. "GREAT COMPANY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Understanding staff, helpful. Pay is very reasonable and rewarded hard work. Love this company.

    Cons

    Some Saturday work, but you can take a day during the week off for the time you have to work on a weekend

    Continue reading

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Response

    August 20, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We’re glad to hear we have succeeded in creating a great employment atmosphere, and you have enjoyed working with your coworkers. Thanks for being part of the team!

  3. "Awesome"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Dover, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome great professional outstanding quick

    Cons

    None that I can really think of

  4. "Stable work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great experience, great pay, career advancement opportunities, overall great place to work

    Cons

    When you are dispatch for the day, you'll be on the clock til 9:30 on average.

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Response

    June 18, 2020Human Resources Manager

    We are so happy to hear you have had a wonderful experience working for TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®! We especially appreciate your input as a current employee, as it shows your investment in creating a great work experience. Thanks for being a part of the team !

  5. "Great company, hard to schedule personal life"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Appleton, WI
    Recommends

    I worked at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, variety in work, stay in shape

    Cons

    Not knowing anything ahead of time: who you work with, what you're moving, how long your day will be

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Response

    June 18, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We recognize our schedule can vary daily depending on customer needs, and many locations are working toward providing an advanced schedule to their teams. Good luck in your future opportunities!

  6. "Toxic Environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A couple of the coworkers were fine to work with but not much else than that.

    Cons

    Role completely changed from what was promised, the qualifications for bonuses drastically changed to make it significantly more difficult to receive one, poor leadership/management, extreme favoritism and toxic work environment.

  7. "Not the best, not the worst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, reasonable paced work.

    Cons

    Heavily divided IT department that tends not to work well together. Scrummerfall workflow, more waterfall than scrum.

    Continue reading

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Response

    May 28, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your role here at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK®! Your feedback as a current employee is especially appreciated, as it shows your investment in creating a positive work experience. Thanks for being part of the team!

  8. "Great job good pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay fun days got to travel places I’ve never been

    Cons

    Long days tired all the time back problems

    Continue reading

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Response

    May 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love to hear you would recommend working at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® to a friend, and have experienced many of the great benefits we have to offer. Thank you again for the review and best of luck in your future.

  9. "Most Unprofessional"

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Driver/Mover in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting fired instead of quitting because you want another job & may have to file unemployment

    Cons

    Getting hired and having to the right thing by going to work

    Continue reading

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Response

    May 19, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re disappointed to hear you didn’t have a positive experience, as we aim to create a great workplace for all team members. Good luck in your future!

  10. "A great company to start a new career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TWO MEN AND A TRUCK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is very pleasant, Management is friendly with a open door policy.

    Cons

    I can't think of any downsides. Hey, its a Moving job so consistency and hard work is at its best.

    Continue reading

    TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Response

    March 17, 2020Human Resources Manager

    We are so happy to hear you think TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® is a great place to work – we think so, too! We especially appreciate your feedback as a current employee, as it shows your investment in creating a great work experience. Thank you for being apart of the team!

Found 436 reviews