Tableau Software "great product" Reviews | Glassdoor

Tableau Software Employee Reviews about "great product"

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
238 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, great product, great work/life balance(in 82 reviews)

  • "Benefits, Employee Development and commitment to work life balance(in 80 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way(in 50 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a good pace, however we need more space for everyone(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great product"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I feel like I hit the recruiting jackpot with this company. Great product, culture and recruiting environment.

    Cons

    Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way.

    Tableau Software2019-09-27
  2. "Great people, company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Connector in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of well intentioned people. Great product that is liked by customers

    Cons

    Too many changes being attempted by senior leadership to keep the company relevant. Most of them unsuccessful, resulting in a frustrated and confused workforce

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2020-01-18
  3. Helpful (8)

    "GREAT place to work, just pay us more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome, smart people Great physical offices FOOD. Fully stocked kitchen to cook, snacks galore, catered food all over Great healthcare Ability to speak up and ask for projects I want to work on Great product Big time customers

    Cons

    Pay. For reals, pay us more. It's so simple. I want to stay at Tableau forever, but it is hard to convince myself to do that when I could go to Amazon 10 mins away and make double. As costs in Seattle rise, eventually the financial need for more pay will outweigh my desire to work for a really cool company. Hoping that Salesforce will come in and raise our pay to something similar to their own high levels.

    Tableau Software2019-09-19
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Poor middle management - marketing org is a disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules + great product. The product selling itself will only get the company so far....pretty much good for a resume boost and that's it.

    Cons

    Weird culture. Middle management is an absolute joke. The business model of promoting people to being people managers when they have zero ability or proven record of being successful is awful. Upper management for some areas is clueless. There is rapid turnover rate. Working there was a real disappointment from initial impressions.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2019-07-09
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've enjoyed working with the people at Tableau. We have the best customers too. Great People Great culture Great product

    Cons

    Love working here, no cons

    Tableau Software2019-04-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Solid product, humble smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product that customers love

    Cons

    Culture on enterprise team kind of old school

    Tableau Software2019-04-04
  7. "Tableau culture is really its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and great product Managers who care

    Cons

    Compensation catch up if you stay long with the company

    Tableau Software2019-03-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product, and awesome culture.

    Cons

    Enterprise upper management struggle, and starting to be more like Oracle

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2019-01-02
  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    Great product and energetic, excited customer base.

    Cons

    Becoming operational. Lots of hoops to jump through to get anything done.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2018-11-02
  10. Helpful (20)

    "Stay away from Customer Renewals Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Renewal Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing product, great benefits, great location

    Cons

    Austin office managers are the worse. Very immature, bullies, do not understand their job nor the product. All the hard working employees are gone. Disappointment and dissatisfaction is clear and there’s not a singular individual I know that is not currently looking for a new position.

    Continue reading
    Tableau Software2018-09-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 82 reviews