Taco Bueno Reviews | Glassdoor

Taco Bueno Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Omar Janjua
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "You meet great people your work employees become family(in 4 reviews)

  • "Free food for management great pay great people to work with meet new people and get to see how good is made(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management is inconsistent(in 10 reviews)

  • "Stores are not allowed enough labor hours to properly train new employees and thus end up with either unskilled workers or a high turnover(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Restaurant Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Taco Bueno full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great hours great pay great team to work with

    Cons

    None this place is a great company to work for

    Taco Bueno2018-03-19
  2. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bueno full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They let me keep my job after several no call no shows.

    Cons

    Never got a raise after I became a manager

    Advice to Management

    Ask for more pay you do way more than what you are paid for

    Taco Bueno2019-06-03
  3. "Dont waste your time..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Bueno full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    coworkers are great to work with. most of them work well as a team willing to do anything you ask

    Cons

    Since bankruptcy having a serious problem with the upper management and financials with new company. Employees that have gone above and beyond, pay raises are not being met.

    Advice to Management

    start acting like professionals and quit giving preferential treatment based on opinion and not work ethic. Be equal to employees and honor hard work with raises.

    Taco Bueno2019-05-31
  4. "Don’t work here as management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 

    I have been working at Taco Bueno full-time

    Pros

    For fast food, a lot of fresh food.

    Cons

    Too many hours - sometimes 70+ a week. No help from area directors

    Taco Bueno2019-06-17
  5. "sucks but it’s a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Taco Bueno

      Pros

      it’s a good starter job but it really doesn’t pay a lot

      Cons

      don’t stay there too long because it can and will destroy you mentally and physically

      Taco Bueno2019-04-15
    • "Gross."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader in Edmond, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Taco Bueno part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      No pros whatsoever, wouldn’t recommend to anyone.

      Cons

      Digusting place, roaches, smelled like sewage, full of drug addicts.

      Advice to Management

      Health department needs to close the Location in Edmond down.

      Taco Bueno2019-05-05
    • "Bueno or No No"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Taco Bueno full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The only positive thing working for Bueno is there is virtually no high caliber management. So, even if you’re a Luke-warm operator- you have job security.

      Cons

      Taco Bueno has a poor brand image. As such, the concept attracts a certain demographic of customer. There are constant complains, people coming in with a bad attitude, always talking about previous experiences (from when different management was there). It is not uncommon, even when operating a buttoned up shift, to be cursed at because someone is upset with the portion of queso they were given. The facilities have...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Pay is very good in comparison to other like-concepts. But not sure if the low labor goal, condescending above-unit management, and customers are worth it.

      Taco Bueno2019-04-09
    • "Disappointed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Shift Manager in Burleson, TX
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Taco Bueno full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You meet great people your work employees become family

      Cons

      The pay isnt that good. I been in the system since 2014 to 2019 and I've only had two raises. And the second one was only 50 cents. I worked at three of there store I currently transfer to burleson because mine shut down in cleburne I drive 47 min away to work there only making 9.50 an hour . And as a shift manager I only get 30 hours. Sometimes less which is unfair since I'm full time.

      Advice to Management

      Help your employees so they can help you. It's hard for us to help when we get nothing out of it. You cant expect greatness out of your employees if you mistreat them .

      Taco Bueno2019-03-06
    • "Best of the Best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Accounting Manager in Irving, TX
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Taco Bueno full-time

      Pros

      Great work life balance for accounting.

      Cons

      Bankruptcy practically pushed them out of business. New owner is scarey to say the least.

      Taco Bueno2019-03-06
    • "It's a job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew Member in Tulsa, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Taco Bueno full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Free meals. Great hours if you actually work.

      Cons

      Shift leaders and management tend to make work less efficient.

      Advice to Management

      Bring back the steamers. Teach people to properly assign roles. Focus more on product quality and employee fairness and less on crunching a profit of a drive thru time. I have seen far too many corners cut to make a DT competition.

      Taco Bueno2019-02-07
    Found 94 reviews