Taco Time Northwest Reviews | Glassdoor

Taco Time Northwest Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Robby Tonkin
17 Ratings
  1. "Very caring about their workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Lake Stevens, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Taco Time Northwest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To put it short, one of the best first jobs I've ever had. Management was actually knowing what they were doing, everyone there cared about each other, and it definitely felt more like a family than anything.

    Cons

    Sometimes people can be pushy and bossy in high stress situations. Sometimes more than needed. Food quality can sometimes also suffer, although this isn't a consistent problem.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, work on the smaller weaknesses.

    Taco Time Northwest2019-01-10
  2. "No shift meals, no problem!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew in Olympia, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Taco Time Northwest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can't think of any to be honest

    Cons

    Minimum wage pay, being placated and talked down to constantly, no shift meals (yes they still make employees pay while managers eat free), managers get no actual breaks which owner has made jokes about, filthy disgusting kitchen. It's a shame 1 star is the lowest score I can give.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together and do things the right way

    Taco Time Northwest2019-04-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management and poor customer service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Taco Time Northwest

      Pros

      Most of the employees are nice and hardworking.

      Cons

      Management is a joke. Always competing with each other and causing drama whenever they can.

      Advice to Management

      When you say you don’t allow bullying and drama to happen at the workplace, stick to it.

      Taco Time Northwest2019-02-12
    • "Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Taco Time Northwest full-time

      Pros

      A great company with a long history of a people first focus.

      Cons

      More emphasis on planning and management training.

      Taco Time Northwest2018-10-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "to much stress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Taco Time Northwest part-time

      Pros

      Pay customers good food appraisals every 6 months

      Cons

      stress drama never sticks to scheduled hours

      Taco Time Northwest2018-11-02
    • "Wonderful first job, many years ago. Great experience and Management was awesome to work for. Best 1st job for a teen."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Taco Time Northwest

      Pros

      Great Management, food is fresh and good, customers were easy.

      Cons

      Not all of the customers and coworkers were nice.

      Advice to Management

      Keep positive employees and let the sour ones go.

      Taco Time Northwest2018-09-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Decent job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Crew Member in Fife, WA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Taco Time Northwest full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Reasonably flexible with scheduling, 35% discount on food

      Cons

      Conflicting management methods/practices, training can be lacking in areas

      Taco Time Northwest2018-01-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awesome company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Taco Time Northwest full-time

      Pros

      This company cares about its employees, but you must be willing work hard and have a positive attitude! They often promote from within.

      Cons

      I can't think of any.

      Taco Time Northwest2018-01-19
    • "Not bad for a food service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Taco Time Northwest full-time

        Pros

        I loved my coworkers, management was good too. Training was thorough and made it easy to pick up the job.

        Cons

        You're ALWAYS moving. It is fast food, after all.

        Taco Time Northwest2018-01-15
      • "Good first job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Crew Member in Martha Lake, WA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Taco Time Northwest part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Easy job, good team members, good manager and rush hours arent too bad. They were short staffed so getting a job was easy

        Cons

        Phones are put into a bin and then put away for the whole time and during slow hours you have to do extra cleaning

        Taco Time Northwest2017-12-15
      Found 42 reviews